Burlee.com - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: Burlee.com
Host URL:

Average customer rating: 3.25 out of 10 based on 37 votes


 

Deceptive unlimited plan and bad refund policy - Review by Maggie submitted on August 20, 2003
Customer's web site: www.magyss-studios.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 20, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Unlimited Unix/Linux
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I signed up with Burlee after reading many great reviews back in 1999-2000.  My site is my online art portfolio, with most of the traffic resulting from graphics views.  For the first year, everything was great.  No downtime that I noticed, and great customer service.  I gladly paid for another year of hosting, expecting the same level of service.  However, about 2 months into my second year of service, I started getting emails from visitors informing me that my navigation graphics and actual gallery pieces wouldn't load up, many pages were inaccessible (403 errors for individual pages, graphics, and frames), and server uptime began to suffer.  When I emailed Burlee for help, I was told that all "unlimited accounts" on the same server were given a percentage of the total bandwidth allotted to the "unlimited" group as a whole...what this actual shared bandwidth pool might be was never disclosed, but apparently the server where my account was located now had so many unlimited users that each of us was barely able to squeeze our site content through the bottleneck.  I was told to upgrade to their next tier account at $19.95/month.  I immediately started looking for a new host. 

I contacted Burlee about a refund of the balance of my prepaid year of hosting, even offering to pay for my two months of usage at their regular rate, but was told that there were no refunds after 30 days.

So, with over half a year of hosting left with Burlee, I just swallowed the expense and moved my domain over to Hostway.

Don't be taken in by Burlee's "unlimited" accounts!

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Interland won't issue Burlee refunds - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 17, 2003
Customer's web site: www.product9.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 17, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Unlimited, Basic
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Beware if you are a former Burlee customer and would like to cancel your account - Interland won't issue refunds! I had called Interland and asked if they would, a customer service person said "Yes, prorated refunds" etc. I cancel all 7 accounts and wait for the refund... call back and they say their policy is to NOT issue refunds. WTF? Needless to say I was pissed as was my one of my clients who happens to be a lawyer... he's got Burlee/Interland on his calendar now.

I asked what happened to all the Burlee people (did they move down to Georgia??) Interland said, no most everybody was canned.

Burlee had been good for so long, but with this merger, they really screwed things up for their customers. What a disappointment.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

charged me after I cancelled - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 15, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 15, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
i believe the title speaks for itself!

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Ray submitted on June 14, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 14, 2003): Private
Plan used: NT Plan
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
Burlee was the original host of my educational website. The downtime was very short and infrequent. The support services were always very helpful, courtious, and timely. I expected a long and satisfied relationship with Burlee UNTIL they were acquired by Interland - then the nightmare began (see my Interland commebts).

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Site always down - Review by submitted on June 9, 2003
Customer's web site: www.likha.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 9, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Unlimited NT
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I have used this service for the past couple of years and it really started going downhill after the aquisition through Interland.

No one answers or responds to support requests. The site is often down causing my browser to hang (IE6 on XP).

As soon as I find an alternative, I'm switching. If you need critical uptime (especially if you have an online store) - stay away from Burlee / Interland.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Access - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 3, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 3, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Burlee was down for a period.  I could never reach any of their support people.  My emails to them got returned because they were overloaded.  The company was totally unresponsive to my needs.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Bulree was Great until Interland - They Suck - Review by submitted on June 3, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 3, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Annual Hosting
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
They suck the big one.  Burlee was great.  You had a real person on the phoen to help you. Interland sucks as bad as network solultions.  AND they sold our domains back to network solutions with no notification.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Burlee isnt bad they suck - Review by Anonymous submitted on May 14, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 14, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Unlimited
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I have been with burlee since 1996 and recently they have been taken over by interland.  Since then the service is not even second rate! My site has been up and down my email has been up and down and I am in the process of moving to another hosting company.  In order to fix what interland jacked up I was told I would have to cancel my account and resign up with interland doubling my cost from 11 a month to 24

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Scum - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 29, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 29, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
My site hosted trouble free for the most part for over 3 years when Burlee was in Vermont. BUT with Burlee still in Vermont by the way, I both called and eMailed to have my site taken down as I changed businesses. Burlee continued to charge my credit card for over 9 months! Read the other postings and notice the others persons problems with Burlee and credit cards. I eventually had to change credit card numbers and get a refund for the UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES, meaning a lot of work on my part.If they were not across the country, they would have experienced an unpleasent in person visit.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

No Hassles Always Up - Review by Dave submitted on April 22, 2003
Customer's web site: startyourownbusinessvideo.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 22, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: unlimited
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I love their tech support - a person on the phone within a few seconds.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

What happened since Interland? - Review by Mindy Tabin submitted on April 22, 2003
Customer's web site: www.mindy.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 22, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Not sure, a cheap one.
Customer service rating: 4 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 6 out of 10
I have generally had fairly good uptime with Burlee, rare problems with email (though they do occur) and I am a heavy user of their web email system.

In the last couple of weeks, since taken over by Interland, uptime has gone down the toilet.  Half the time I try to get to my site I can't access it, sometimes due to it disappearing from DNS, and sometimes the server/site is just plain down.

Web mail access has gotten spotty at best, response time is slower, URLs for accessing web mail have changed without any notification being sent to users, and often I can't get into my web mail account - either because the servers/sites are down or unresponsive and/or URLs are bad.

The support web site is not accepting my access now either...

What happened Burlee?

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Party's over - avoid this host - Review by Paul submitted on April 16, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 16, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Unlimited
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I've used and recommended Burlee for the last 3 years -- they *were* a 9 or 10 in all categories until recently. 

Prior to their move to Kansas, I had very few problems, and when I'd call for support nearly every call would be answered by a person within 1-3 minutes and the problem resolved immediately. That changed somewhat last fall. Holdtimes were longer and a support request was not answered all together.

An announcement went out this morning that they were purchased by Interland, and their tech support department had "tripled in size". I had bad experiences with Interland 5 years ago and decided to stay away.  The first thing i did was checked in on my Web sites, and guess what??? They are all down -- every one of them!

Great P.R. -- Interland screwed up the DNS migration somehow. I spent over 15 minutes on hold with tech support before i gave up.

Stay away. I'm going to move all my accounts immediately.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Burlee changed owner - beware! - Review by submitted on April 15, 2003
Customer's web site: www.terravendi.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 15, 2003): Over 3 years ago
Plan used: Unlimited
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Habe had 3 sites hosted by Burlee since 6 years. No problems and fantastic support UNTIL last month when Burlee was sold to Interland. Nothing but problems since they started to move servers to Interland. Now, when Interalnd hs taken over, the support is lacking, none of our ASP forms work, and email servers are up and down every day. We are getting out of this mess as soon as we possibly can!

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Burlee is dead, the pain lingers - Review by submitted on April 9, 2003
Customer's web site: www.jmme.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 9, 2003): Over 3 years ago
Plan used: Annual Linux
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Burlee transferred service to Interland on April 8, 2003.  No notice, no advice, and now, no service... and Interland Tech Service, if you can reach them, cannot advise how to establish email activity, access their site review system or even give Case Log info when you file a problem.  Thanks Burlee... only wish I had delivered the bullet personally.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Service Getting Worse - Review by ANON submitted on April 2, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 2, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Unlimited and one of the premium packages
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
Was great until last Fall, but have had 2 service outtages since last Fall, neither of which I was given notice.  You are basically on your own.  I can't recommend anymore.  Too bad.  I used to recommend Burlee to everyone.  I am moving all of my sites off Burlee as soon as possible. 

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Stay away from burlee.com - Review by submitted on April 1, 2003
Customer's web site: www.gmayhew.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: unlimited
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Burlee has charged for two years for a non-www url, but they haven't provided it, yet.

They bounced emails for over a week, for no apparent reason. They finally fixed the problem, but they didn't have the courtesy to reply to my trouble report. Meanwhile, I had to change my email to a different provider, and notify all of my contacts, customers, mail lists, vendors, friends, and family, that I had changed my address and that they could not reach me at my own domain.

The SMTP server is up and down, so if your business relies heavily on email you would be out of luck.

I tried to cancel my account a day after I received an email from them notifying me they had charged my credit card for another year. Forget it. They did not send a friendly reminder first. I stupidly tried to reason with them, for two months, while they told me "we'll look into it" and "we'll take appropriate action," instead of turning it over to Visa.

Note that nowhere on their web site do they post their terms of service. There is still a link to it, but they took down the page months ago.

I don't use burlee for my email or web site, even though I'm paid up for 8 more months. I'll move my domain name to a hosting company I can trust.

George

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Awesome Service and Support - Review by John submitted on March 16, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 16, 2003): Private
Plan used: Private
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've used them for more than one domain and found their service to be top-notch and uptime to be excellent.  I would recommend them to anyone.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

good uptime/poor customer service - Review by Brad submitted on January 31, 2003
Customer's web site: www.urstylin.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 31, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Unlimited
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
First the plusses:
I've never had downtime using the 'unlimited' service plan with Burlee. Recently, though, we wanted to expand the site and add e-commerce.
After explaining the fact that we had only 60+ items to sell, and we weren't expecting any serious server traffic, we were told that our existing 'unlimited' service plan would suffice. We purchased the e-commerce package Storefront 5.0 directly from storefront.net and asked Burlee to make the DNS data connection for us (per their FAQ page). Well, I received a confirmation e-mail from Burlee stating that this had been accomplished. However, I couldn't connect to the MS Access DB they supposedly created for me. I've sent them two separate e-mails, both a week apart with *absolutely no response*. They have experience with the Storefront software, as they sell this package as part of their e-commerce solution, so it should be fairly simple for them to create this connection and/or troubleshoot w/ me. But no - silence from their end for the last two weeks.
Although to be fair, the few times I've contacted customer service via the toll-free 1-800 number, my call has been answered within several minutes.
But still, the technicians I speak to don't seem very technically savvy, and seem (to me) to be reading off pre-written scripts.
I also had a problem FTP'ing to my site, and was told after several back-and-forth e-mails that my IP address had changed. Not sure why it would change, nor why they wouldn't pre-emptively contact me and /tell/ me it was changing - but whatever...
Overall, if you know what you're doing, and/or you're looking for a host for a personal site which doesn't require a lot of technically proficient people to hold your hand, I say go for it.
However, if you're selling products, or if you require a knowledgeable host who will promptly answer questions with solid easy to follow answers, I'd think twice before going w/ Burlee.
Sure, the prices are good, but the canned e-mail responses and lack of technical know-how by their phone support left a bad taste in my mouth.
Caveat Emptor!

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

bad customer support - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 31, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 31, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
Burlee only replies to the issues they want to provide support for. If your problem seems too difficult, they pass the buck back to you by telling you that what went wrong was your fault. About half of the time I never receive a response back. Plus, they don't have a toll-free support number.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The catch is with graphics - Review by J.C. submitted on January 18, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 18, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Unlimited plan
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I signed up with Burlee because of their unlimited hosting plan. I went over the contract with a fine tooth comb and thought it would be a good deal.

I spent a day uploading files and then suddenly couldn't upload anymore. I contacted tech support and was told that there's a cap on the amount of graphics files that you can store in your account. They claimed this was in the contract, but the wording of the rule they pointed out to me appeared to be in reference to something other than graphics. I wasn't very happy, and I felt Burlee was being dishonest to lure people in.

I immediately canceled my account. I think they kept my set up fees, which pissed me off. But I guess I'm lucky they didn't keep more of my money!

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Poor since autumn 2002 - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 29, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 29, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: "Unlimited"
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Burlee's service used to be 10 out of 10, until the Burlington, Vt., company was sold (to become part of WazooWeb) and moved to Kansas City in the fall of 2002. Immediately, customer service took a nosedive.

Once upon a time, emails to their support staff were turned around on a dime with thoughtful, personalized replies. Now we wait 24 hours for canned replies to our questions.

Perpetual problems (like non-functioning traffic reports) aren't fixed, though I report the same problem week after week.

They also killed their referral program without warning, stiffing folks to which they owed fees without apology.

Without the lowest prices in the business, there's now no reason to go with Burlee.

Recently it appears they re-upped my account for another year by charging my credit card without authorization from myself.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Burlee inhales with great force - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 11, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 11, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: "UNLIMITED"
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Burlee is frequently down. This very site reports an almost 18% downtime. This is unacceptable. I'd expect that figure from a home network cobbled together from spare Russian helicopter parts in Kazakhistan.

Their customer support system is staffed with people that assume you are an idiot, and not someone with 1900+ times more experience than they have. Any problem you have is obviously something YOU did to break whatever it is that you are BOTHERING them about. Bad You.

Burlee can't even maintain the server's system time. It is often 15-50 minutes off.

This collapse of service, both technical and customer, has greatly increased in the last few months. I have given up on contacting them to solve problems, and am pulling my site.


Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Facing trouble they deserve - Review by Anonymous submitted on October 5, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 5, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Basic and Unlimited
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
They are a bunch of 20-something idiots for the most part, who have discriminative hiring practices and very sneaky, hidden ways of sucking money from the customer.  They're facing a large lawsuit of some sort I hear, as well.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

TOO MUCH DOWNTIME - Review by Anonymous submitted on September 24, 2002
Customer's web site: www.jimmyhack.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 24, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: unlimited
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
Have two sites hosted with this provider.  No problems for two years until the last month.  An unacceptable amount of downtime due to a "asp memory" problem.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on September 13, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 13, 2002): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Basically I had some another folder in my web root directorys with some photos I took from a trip in Japan(just for friends only) Well, I found out in the contract(which was very well hidden) that by have any images or file not rleated directly to the site, I would be fined $500. So without ANY warning, they fined me. Be careful if you go with this company. Make sure you read the contract carefully. I guess they dont feel like giving the courtesy of warning their customers.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

awesome - Review by submitted on August 26, 2002
Customer's web site: flashything.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 26, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: the best one
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
unlimited space available. awesome hosting service

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Money, Money, Money - Review by Victoria Smith submitted on July 13, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 13, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Unlimited
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
Beware the fine print on the Unlimited Plan - it's NOT unlimited.

I was fairly happy with the services and the support staff was always helpful and quick to reply - until they slapped me a $90 going-away fee (for supposedly going over the data transfer limit even though I was on the unlimited plan) on the day that I cancelled my site with them. I had no way of verifying their claim that over "20% of your downloads were from media files" as they used stats from their numbers and their definition of "media files." Then they claimed that they had a policy of charging $50 per gig over the data limit - and I'm still wondering WHAT data limit considering that I was on the unlimited plan. The only other incident was when the contents of one of my inboxes were deleted, and I asked them about it and they said that they could reinstate it for a charge of $99.95. It's a fine enough service, if you're a millionaire.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

admin - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 3, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 3, 2002): Over 3 years ago
Plan used: Price
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Excellent support and our site has been up and running since 1997.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Services - Review by submitted on May 15, 2002
Customer's web site: seniorvistas.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 15, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Basic for one site, Unlimited for others
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I found them to be quite responsive.  Of all my hosts, they are the only ones who answer the phones.  Definitely the best value I've come across.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Sneakie Burlee - Review by submitted on May 15, 2002
Customer's web site: www.napijoescarshow.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 15, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Unlimited plan
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
The UNLIMITED IS LIMITED. Read contract very carefully.They will charge you large fees for going over their limit WITHOUT Prier notice that you have. The lady at the support desk is also very clueless on what their working with. No integrate Burlee.


Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Won't give refund - Review by submitted on May 5, 2002
Customer's web site: www.ultramediaww.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 5, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: unlimited
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Was fine with them until I wanted to cancel my service. They claim they never got my cancellation notice and won't refund my $155.00 despite the fact that my site has been down a year. I am currently talking to my credit card company about disputing the charges.

Unfair practices, and I would not recommend them for this single situation.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Customer Service NOT! - Review by Anonymous submitted on May 1, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 1, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Unlimited
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 6 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
Uptime was satisfactory and features/value for the price is great but their customer service is the worst we have ever experienced from a hosting service!

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Unlimited Plan - Review by Mark Lanthier submitted on April 4, 2002
Customer's web site: marklanthier.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 4, 2002): N/A
Plan used: Unlimited
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Beware Unlimited is limited. They only allow 100mb storage for media files and will charge you large fees for going over. Then they try to push you into a more expensive plan. If they would not have pulled this #$@& I would have stayed with them.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The unlimited plan is NOT unlimited. - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 3, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 3, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Unlimited Plan
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 6 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
They claim that they have an unlimited plan, but when you read the fine details, they say that any "archived" material must be less than 100MB total.

Well it turns out that "archived" material is any material that is not an HTM file. 

So, they plan should really be named: "100MB plan with unlimited .HTM storage"



Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Oh my god, another charge? - Review by submitted on March 25, 2002
Customer's web site: www.milepost5.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 25, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
This company charges for flippin everything, not to mention, I think they hire homeless people off the street to answer the phones.  Feel like talking to a wall, call Burlee.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Terrible Billing Policies - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 26, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 26, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: basic annual plan
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Burlee makes it incredibly difficult to change the credit card to which the site is billed.  Their account service people are very difficult to deal with, as well.  Tech support is great, but billing issues soured experience.

Representative of Burlee.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.