BurstNet Technologies - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: BurstNet Technologies
Host URL:

Average customer rating: 4.72 out of 10 based on 12 votes


 

Totally Unprofessional - Review by submitted on May 8, 2003
Customer's web site: www.webmaster2k.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 8, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I was running a dedicated server with them for over 2 years and all I ever had were problems.  Site being down, emails being lost, over billing, and never help with tech support.  I called them so often I knew all their names and they knew my voice.  Forget about getting billing issues straightened out.  I had to get a charge back from my credit card for their overbillings.  When I informed them I was cancelling my account and moving my sites to another server, my email went down.  I couldn't get the domains transferred and lost over 30 clients.  You can tell what I think about them now.

Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Crackheads - Review by max submitted on March 28, 2003
Customer's web site: lost my business as a result of poor service
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 28, 2003): N/A
Plan used: Mega Win Nt
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Signed up for nt hosting with iis and sql server.

It took them a week to notify nt admin to create an account and then it took him 3 days to do it.

On top of it, after repetitive emails with information and questions, recieving terse responses from passive aggressive nt admin, he's real big on using their ticketing system, he tells me that they don't use iis.

Discussions with support group reveals that they are primarily linux/apache environment.

It took a week to find out by indirect communication that they don't support and implement what they advertise. This is called bait and switch. There are legal precedents to behaviours like that.

On top of it, I had some very basic questions and the nt admin didn't either think or listen to what I was asking of him.



Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Incredibly unprofessional - Review by Larry Leonard submitted on January 10, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 10, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Frequently down for hours at a time. Many bugs in account management software. When reporting these bugs or seeking workarounds of shortcomings, tech support would take days or weeks to respond with flippant or even insulting replies that occasionally do not even address the query. I don't understand how they've stayed in business. Long after quitting their service, they made repeated attempts to bill my credit card without justification.

Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

BurstNet is Great - Review by Manjot Rana submitted on January 10, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 10, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Managed Server
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Great Network and fantastic customer support.  Switched from rackshack and never looked back.

Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on January 5, 2003
Customer's web site: www.unixorn.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 5, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Mega Linux
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Fast service, excellent web interface, great customer service

Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

GOOD SERVICE - Review by submitted on October 13, 2002
Customer's web site: www.hosturbo.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 13, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Dedicated Server
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 6 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I have been with Burst.net from the year and a half and do have any problem. They are quite good.

Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Provider - Review by Anonymous submitted on September 4, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 4, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I'm not sure why there are problems.  I host a large web-site at Burst.net and I have never had problems.  Their support has always been quick and efficient.  I have always received excellent service.

Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Poor tech support and uptime not what was promised - Review by submitted on May 16, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 16, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Mid Linux ($14.95 / month, $34.95 setup, 25 MB space, 5 GB transfer)
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
No one ever answered the phones and e-mail communication was slow and uninformative.  Uptime came way short of what they promised.  I became so frustrated with their services, I had to leave.

Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Pretty good for the price - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 18, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 18, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 4 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
Had some problems but they have been more reliable the most other people I have delt with.

Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Uptime not at all what was promised - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 16, 2002
Customer's web site: www.stickfiguresuicide.com
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 16, 2002): Private
Plan used: Private
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I use this website for my band..and because of that we need our site to be up at all times...whoever with burstnet it seems to be down at least once a week if not more...and its often down during peak hours...we cannot afford for our site to down at all let alone at peak hours....the customer service was decent so long as i could get a person on AIM...but call on the phone and you'll always get a recording and no one will ever call you back.  Email and it takes days to get a response.  This company does things like take the servers down for maintenance but never informs the client base with an email saying it is doing so. In short I wouldn't recommend them at all.

Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The server is on (somtimes) but nobody's home - Review by Joseph Coffman submitted on February 5, 2002
Customer's web site: www.jcoffman.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 5, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Truehosting plan ($9.99 /month)
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
I have been with BurstNet since they took over Truehosting, about a 1.5 years. For an inexpensive plan they have a reasonable uptime, but unfortunately it seems that in the evenings often the server was unavailable. This is the time when mife wife and her students most need access to the site. They were responsive in the support department whenever we had problems, usually with the FP Server Extensions. I have no idea why they had to reset the FP Server Extensions as often as they did. My major complaint is with their billing department. They were quick and efficient at charging me money, but are totally unresponsive when there is a problem. They double-charged me one month, have never credited me, and will not contact me even after repeated voice-mails. There is no way you will EVER get someone from billing on the phone. If anyone in the world has ever called BurstNet and dialed extension 20 for billing and contacted a human I would truly like to know about it. They are even completely unresponsive when I want to make sure they can still take my money. I have been trying for five months to change the credit card they were charging for the monthly service, but have been completely unsuccessful after numerous voicemails and e-mails. Two months ago I cancelled the credit card account to try to get their attention and continued to attempt contact to no avail. They have shutdown my web. Finally I came to this site looking for another hosting service. I highly recommend not using BurstNet.

Representative of BurstNet Technologies?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.