HostCabin - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: HostCabin
Host's Web Site: HostCabin.com
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 7.18 out of 10 based on 7 votes


 

Terrible - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 27, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: General Hosting Plan
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I have had an array of problems with this host.  Today, the control panel is not working.  Yesterday I was having problems accessing my MySQL databases.  The host goes down occasionally and when I submit a request to their help line it just gets deleted and ignored.  I have been extremely unhappy with the quality of service and the uptime of the site and am moving as soon as possible.

Representative of HostCabin?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Satisfaction - Review by David Fan submitted on June 19, 2003
Customer's web site: www.taxaid.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 19, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: there is only one
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
Hosted for 1 year at hostcabin.  I remember I can't access my website a few times last year, 2002.  It's been reliable this year.  Control panel is easy to use.  Web based email from the control panel is convenient. 

Representative of HostCabin?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Best value for my money. - Review by Claudio Pacchiega submitted on June 10, 2003
Customer's web site: servas.it, hc.pakkio.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 10, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: there is just one plan, with some addons, and it is very complete 200 Mbytes, php, mysql, ssh and everyhting you need
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Yes. They are fantastic.
It can happen rarely that they can be down for a limited period of time, but compared to everything else they are the best choice.
I'm running with them since 3 years, and my sites have been very successfully.

Representative of HostCabin?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This is a really good host!!! - Review by submitted on January 14, 2003
Customer's web site: cedarcreekfarm.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 14, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: basic
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This host has friendly reasonably fast customer service, good uptime, and reasonably fast loading (especially at peak times).
There price is very reasonable, features are good, and getting started was fast and easy. I have used more than 10 low cost hosts in the last 3 years, so far HostCabin is the best.

Representative of HostCabin?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

They were okay - Review by submitted on December 16, 2002
Customer's web site: www.wonderwarp.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 16, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: The only one there
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 6 out of 10
When I signed up for HostCabin, after the first month I thought I'd been scammed. But they're okay. They offer 5 GB of bandwidth now (it was 2 gb when I joined), the support is decent. Their reliability has been a bit bad, though. On occasions I have not been able to access my site, or my email (on the server). Also, one time their servers totally crashed and deleted everything. A few days later they were able to restore everything, though. I'm thankful my year with them is nearly over, though.

So they're okay, I guess. They look like they're improving a lot lately.

Representative of HostCabin?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 9, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 9, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Basic + Unique IP add-on
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10


Representative of HostCabin?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Technical Support excellent - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 21, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 21, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 7 out of 10
Had a probelem with Web site being down when I initially set up my second web site.  I sent 1 email message and they fixed it by moving my sites to a different server.

I like the configuation of email addresses in out look from the control panel it is easy to get the account added into outlook.  I also like them because i can have 5 subdomains and 50 email addresses.

Representative of HostCabin?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.