HostRocket.com - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: HostRocket.com
Host's Web Site: HostRocket.Com
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 4.34 out of 10 based on 75 votes

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-69]


 

headaches - Review by submitted on March 26, 2002
Customer's web site: churchillspub.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 26, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: econ
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
when down which is often in my opinion they claim not to be after a ticket is sent but the site re appears at the same time.
would appear to be a system of ignore, misinform or misunderstand the problems followed by denial, then occasional yes we have aproblem but it is someone elses fault.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

I Like Um.. - Review by D. Parke submitted on March 13, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 13, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Economy
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I don't see where all the negitive reviews come from. But I've had some minor problems with them, yet It was fixed promptly. I've been with hostrocket for about 7 months now. I've always used the Trouble Ticket System with good results, ( Maybe Phone Support sucks ?, dunno. ) We have a Great set of forums for webmasters which have always been friendly, you'll never feel "left out" of a discussion or a question ( No matter how stupid :) ) I've had Great service with these guys. Thats all I can say.. I've still to date haven't found a provider with the amount of features and service anywhere...

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Awesome Provider - Review by BIll submitted on March 10, 2002
Customer's web site: www.Stand4God.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 10, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Economy
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Been with HostRocket for 2yrs and they have always been there for us and provide outstanding service and are always upgrading!!! :)

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

very good - Review by submitted on March 9, 2002
Customer's web site: www.aznxposure.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 9, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Economy
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Host rocket is a very good service, tho i have had some trouble with front page extensions, over all very friendly customer service, quick trouble ticket response times, and easy to use control panel.  very good deal too.  I LOVE IT

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Worst I've ever seen!!! - Review by Joseph Then submitted on March 4, 2002
Customer's web site: www.freemagicfinder.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 4, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
One thing I am very pissed is that they DON'T DELIVERY WHAT THEY PROMISED!!!
They have a new feature of 10 minutes response time to all support question. When I send in my support question, guess what? They replied in 12 hours time!
Worst still, half of my control panel items are NOT WORKING! I have to email them to get it to work and as usual it takes hours for them to response.
After my 3 months hosting with them, I will NEVER want to host there anymore. I will not even recommend them. I will rate them low in every web hosting review I go.

That's how pissed I am.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

not good - Review by MB submitted on February 26, 2002
Customer's web site: www.marshaberger.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 26, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: economy
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
server downtime, rude customer service, and they're not cheap!

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very poor overall - Review by Chris A submitted on February 12, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 12, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I've probably had 4 or 5 hosting companies in the past 3 years, and these guys were second to worst.  They appeared to be just overloaded, the tech support guy (and I mean one guy) seemed like he was way over his head with the number of servers he had to deal with, and the site was by far the slowest access.  Very dissatisfied.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

support sucks - Review by anon submitted on February 8, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 8, 2002): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
they don't support their email list feature

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

General porr in all respects - Review by submitted on February 7, 2002
Customer's web site: www.tnstaafl.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 7, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Economy
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Down a lot, no customer service, thier network status page is a lie.

don't waste your money
HostRocket.com representative's response:

The network status page on our website is to show which servers are being used and the machine specs. If you go to rocketsupport.com you will be able to view live server status. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to email me.

 

 

Horrible Service - Review by submitted on February 6, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 6, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Multiple problems with their DNS servers not responding to requests.  Frequent server downtime.
Trouble Ticket engine frequently unavailable. Clueless and downright rude technical support

Did I mention this is within a month's time span?

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great for $9.95/month - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 5, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 5, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Economy $9.95 Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I've been with HostRocket for almost a year and a half now and they've been great.  I've had no major problems with them.  They ticket system has improved greatly as well.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by George submitted on February 4, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 4, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Economy
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
My site is unaccessable more often than it is accessable.  Also, promised mailing lists don't work at all and no timeframe to ever get them working.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

IT IS THE WORST - Review by Damon Spiegel submitted on January 25, 2002
Customer's web site: www.curontech.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 25, 2002): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
First they had their financial systems broken into and lost all of our credit card data.  Yes, that is right, they lost all of our credit card data. They told us that they already contacted our banks and credit card institutions and told them, however, when I called one week later, my bank notified me that they never heard of HostRocket.  I finally recieved new credit cards and upload them to their site, at the same time I was receiving several emails from them, telling me my credit card info was incorrect. They have no phone number to contact and I finally recifed a phone number and you'll only get a voice mail asking to leave a message and then a prompt telling you that the message center is full and hangs up on you. The service is horrible.  TO make things better, I just received my credit card info and they charged me 7 times in one month and are not crediting my account.  The service is aweful, the support is awful and their tech support has their heads so far up their ass it would make you sick.  Please trust me, save the headache.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Ehh... - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 1, 2002
Customer's web site: www.beechwoodbaptist.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 1, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 6 out of 10
They looked good at first but support was poor and performance was downright ugly.  I moved after several months.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good for the price - Review by submitted on December 22, 2001
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 22, 2001): Current customer
Plan used: Economy
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 6 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I had some downtime with them recently but I think that's just growing pains.  I looked at other hosts and HostRocket seems to have at least twice as much disk space and transfer as others in that price range.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The worst site - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 18, 2001
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 18, 2001): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 4 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
- Servers down a lot of times
- They changed my site from one server to another 4 times in a month! (having to change DNS information)
- They said 'somebody' had stolen their users accounts, names, visa, ...
- I uppdate my site every day with new contents. One day the work of one day gone away, something happened and there was a backup of the day before ago...
- They had to close the hostrocket forurm since then ...

This happened in a record-time of 2 months!

My site has been moved in 4 hosting companies in the last 2 years and this is the worst of all

Still waiting to find another hosting company, any ideas?


Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Worst - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 15, 2001
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 15, 2001): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: 200mgs
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Graphics disappeared, pages failed to load, slow, frequent unexpected down time, and while support WAS promp to answer emails--they completely failed to address problems.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Terrible Support - Review by Robert submitted on December 10, 2001
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 10, 2001): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I signed up with a basic plan and thought great, plenty of space and transfer size and was excited.  I had problems uploading my site and sent in a trouble ticket.  They only correspond with e-mail (tickets) and you cannot get a live voice.  You ask a question, one day later you get a response if that doesn't fix it, oh well, another ticket, or perhaps another question.  Seven days later, still no answers and no site upload and I requested a refund.  Stay away, especially if you're new to web publishing.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

No problems - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 9, 2001
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 9, 2001): Current customer
Plan used: $19.95
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've been with HostRocket for a bit over a year and I had no major problems.  I signed up because their bandwidth prices were lowest of all hosts I checked when I was signing up (not sure if it's still the case).  I needed to submit support tickets only twice and they were a bit slow with my second question but the problem was resolved.  For other questions their discussion forums had the answers I was after.

Representative of HostRocket.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-69]

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.