HostingKey.com - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: HostingKey.com
Host's Web Site: HostingKey.com
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 4.41 out of 10 based on 14 votes


 

POOR POOR SERVICE!!! - Review by Sherri submitted on July 23, 2003
Customer's web site: www.coolexterior.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 23, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Can't get Tech Support to get back in touch with me. Can't get in web-based Control Panel. Mail forms don't work, although other CGI scripts do sometimes. Ad-based no-fee hosting is better than this.

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very good support! - Review by submitted on May 9, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 9, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Every time we need support, it is available, even in "crisis" circumstances

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This host sucks - Review by submitted on January 29, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 29, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
This is the worst hosting site you can be on.  I have had only bad experiences with this company! Please pay a little more for a better hosting company so you do not need to go through the hell with these idiotic people!!!

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

HostingKey SUCKS - Review by submitted on January 27, 2003
Customer's web site: www.db9studio.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Advance
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Tech support sucked, got a plan with SQL Database that was hardly ever working. These folks are in Liberia or something and will get back to you within 24 hours or so which is not bad, but if you have a serious problem, forget it. Also the time difference does hamper your site for they reboot servers when you are working!!!!

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The best host with the lowest price - Review by submitted on January 17, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 17, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Basic 100 mb
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I am hosting my website for 7 months and i have not any problem.
For $30/year i have 100mb of disk space, my own cgi-bin and anything is runing perfect. I will move all my websites to them.


Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

What Customer serivce? - Review by Dave submitted on December 14, 2002
Customer's web site: www.worshipyourweekend.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 14, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Advanced
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Very poor customer service. They rarely ever respond to E-Mails and they often try to fix your problem and never E-mail you back to make sure it's working (only a problem cos it never is working)

Hosting itself is OK, but they advertise Mysql databases, and they don't work. So they gave me MSSQL databases, which don't work *sigh* Trouble tickets are another promised option that don't exist! Lots of false advertising (which I'm pretty sure is illegal hostingkey!)

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The best web host i ever had - Review by submitted on November 2, 2002
Customer's web site: www.multi-lab.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 2, 2002): Over 3 years ago
Plan used: Regular
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I very helpfull control panel, full automatic solutions, i will never leave them.

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 22, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 22, 2002): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
tech-support is fast in responding, but server down is pretty disappointing after the first week.

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Poor customer service - Review by submitted on July 13, 2002
Customer's web site: aac-force.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 13, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Advanced
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I have had this site for about 3 months now and I still can't do things in the database.  Customer service questions take forever to get responses, and often have to be sent multiple times.  I have even had occassion to resend question with clarificat OF the question only to get the same incorrect response back.

If you are VERY self sufficient, the price MAY be worth it.  If you care about customer service, this company is not for you.

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

I am hosting 75 domain with no problem - Review by submitted on April 30, 2002
Customer's web site: www.soulisnet.gr
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 30, 2002): Over 3 years ago
Plan used: Developer 300MB Plan
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I am using the Developer Plan
I have in the 300MB space 76 domains, and everything is working fine. I pay only $20 per domain, so i have some extra money in my pocket.

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Disappointing - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 26, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 26, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $2.50 per month
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Servers went down 2 days after I
signed up and tech-support never
responded when I asked why.
FTP access is very slow at certain
times of day. WWW access also slows
from time to time. Overall pretty
disappointing even for a low priced
service.

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Fast and reliable hoting - Review by Paul Sofianos submitted on March 17, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 17, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Fast and reliable hosting, exelant technical support. Very good service in a atractive price.

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

CGI/e-mail trouble - Hard to cancel service - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 5, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 5, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Regular 50 MB
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I could never get a CGI script to send an e-mail to me. I wanted my guestbook to notify me when someone signed it. I also wanted to set up an e-card service. I e-mailed support and they told me what to do, but it wouldn't work. I asked them for help several times, but they never could help me get it to work. They also don't have clear instructions on how to cancel an account. They're located in Greece, which I wasn't very comfortable with. Their technical support doesn't know English very well either. Other than that they are ok. I would recommend ProHosting.com instead.

Representative of HostingKey.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.