|
|
Please note that this form is only for web host company's representatives. Responses from others will not
be posted. Customers should submit new reviews or email the original reviewer instead.
You are responding to the following review:
| Very good. I am impressed. - Review by
Igor submitted on July 14, 2003 |
| Customer's web site: www.igorkalinin.com |
| Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months |
| Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 14, 2003): Current customer |
| Plan used: N/A |
| Customer service rating: 10 out of 10 |
| Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10 |
| Cost rating: 10 out of 10 |
| Overall rating: 9 out of 10 |
I am happy with this hosting. Not with everything, but there is nothing perfect. What I miss is • detailed user manual on how to use the control panel, statistics, mail accounts, etc. • mail.igorkalinin.com instead of www.igorkalinin.com/webmail/ (more logical and easy to remember and type; especially as the name of the POP server is the first one) • mail filters for each account as well as for all mail that can filter mail basing upon headers and BODY content (this is important for filtering off spam; some spammers use different headers all the time but send you the same rubbish) and not just put emails to different folders according to the rules but also bounce, delete and automatically reply to some messages • hosts counter to put onto the front page (at present there are only hits counters available for each page; a hosts counter may be technically impossible, I am not sure) The hosting plan is generous while the price is reasonable, here in Odessa (Ukraine) I would have to pay much more for a similar plan. And the customer support is very good and prompt. The only thing that does bother me is that the IP of my site got to some black lists even before I registered. This is what I received in reply from the owner of the black list. In fact, it is the only black list that has my IP, despite the assertion below. It looks like that this is rather a stubborn guy. I am a spam fighter myself, but I would not create problems for people who are innocent of spam. I wish that this problem could be fixed. As for the claim for hosting spammer sites, I am not sure. I doubt whether it is true.
[quote] 203.194.128.0/17 is in BlarsBL for sending spam and hosting spammer web sites. abuse@iadvantage.net.hk was notified of the problem. 203.194.159.239 is also in relays.osrisoft.com, and all of iadvantage is in many private block lists. You should have done more checking of your ISP before associating with them. iadvantage has a reputation and it isn't good. -- Blars Blarson blarson@blars.org http://www.blars.org/blars.html [end of quote]
|
This page is not connected with the company. These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of
the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.
|