ICDSoft - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: ICDSoft
Host's Web Site: ICDSoft
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 316 votes

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-100] [Reviews 101-150] [Reviews 151-200] [Reviews 201-250] [Reviews 251-300] [Reviews 301-314]


 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 31, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 31, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: storage, e-mails, transfers, hosting
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Lots for the money, plus outstanding and very fast support team response when I needed it.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Service - Review by Dave Grosvold submitted on August 29, 2003
Customer's web site: www.aoas.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 29, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 333 MB Space, 5MB Montlhy Transfer
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
ICDSoft has hosted 3 of my websites for more than a year - every time there's been a need for tech support or changes to my hosting setup. They've been very quick to respond and have andled things to my satisfaction. Their Control Panel and Support Sites are top-notch. I have experience with several other companies, and ICDSoft has been by far the best. I recommend them highly.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Thumb's up :) - Review by submitted on August 29, 2003
Customer's web site: www.3rd-echelon.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 29, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 333Mb Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I would have to say that it is by far the best webhost i have ever used.
-Easy to setup
-Cheep
-Great technical service
-No problems what so ever

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Unbelievable Wonderful Value - Review by submitted on August 26, 2003
Customer's web site: www.wnspeech.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 26, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: $5/month Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
The Customer Service at ICDSoft.com is quite simply head and shoulders above anything I have seen before.  I have never had to wait more than 15 minutes for a reply to a question, and they guarantee an answer in 30 minutes or less.  All replies are helpful and have put the problem (of which I have had few, most having to do with conflicts with my old, much worse host) to rest on the first message.  Technical and Customer Service is exemplary.  I am fully intending to continue hosting my sites on ICDSoft.com.  Transfer speeds from the site and uptime are very good, especially for the price (the site is almost NEVER down.) The feature package is very satisfactory.  Technically, ICDSoft is a very good service provider.  However, their superior customer service places them on a new level above other hosting companies.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Incredible Service and Support - Review by Tim submitted on August 22, 2003
Customer's web site: www.neasham.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 22, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Uh... $65 a year...
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
These guys are incredible.  They've responded to every support request within minutes.  Every single time I've contacted them (for my stupid problems, not their's) they've responded immediately.  The one time they were slow, it took them an outrageous 6 minutes to get back to me.  SIX MINUTES!!! When I initially signed up, I had some problems getting my DNS changed (Network Solutions problem) and they credited me an additional 6 weeks of hosting time because I wasn't actually using their service.  I signed up, I paid but couldn't change my DNS.  They gave me the 6 weeks free because of my error.  These guys are AWESOME!!! I can't recommend them enough. 

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

F A N T A S T I C - Review by Tom Walker submitted on August 22, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 22, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 333mb Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Absolutely awesome hosting, great support (3 minute responce time), uptime is always 99.9%, the member control panel is the best thing I have seen from a web hosting provider. Theres just no other host which compares!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

AWSOME - Review by submitted on August 18, 2003
Customer's web site: erraticbehavi0r.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 18, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
i havent had any problems....so far... :) good people :)

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Fast service, helpful, and a great price! - Review by submitted on August 17, 2003
Customer's web site: www.moonserenade.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 17, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Only one
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I needed a really cheap host, since I have very little money to spend on my site.  I figured $5 a month would get me almost nothing, but since it was so cheap, I checked it out.  You get 333mb of space, support for tons of programs, and a lot of email addresses.  Whenever I have a question, I send in a ticket and someone responds extremely fast.  Their support staff can be a little rude sometimes, but they're willing to walk you through things and answer really strange questions.  Their FAQ section has been very helpful in the fast as well.  I've never had any speed or downtime issues with them for the almost 2 years I've been hosted.  I highly recommend ICDSoft--I would never host a site anywhere else.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Pay your money, get.... nothing - Review by J Hunter submitted on August 16, 2003
Customer's web site: prospectparktennis.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 16, 2003): N/A
Plan used: Basic $60/yr plan
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I have registered and paid for a year's service, but I have not heard any information from IDC Soft confirming payment or any of the information I need to give my web designer so that the site can go live.  My latest email to the company's (apparently outsourced?) customer service department was ignored.  I will update my rating if the company ever gets around to answering my questions.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Hate being bought out - Review by RRH submitted on August 16, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 16, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: One that is no longer offered
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
This isn't the plan I have. The plain I have isn't offered since my host was bought by ICDSoft, and since then it has sucked.

They removed my ability to use SETUID CGI scripts without informing me, and then I had to change my scripts to reflect deal with the new settings.

As I write this, my host has been down for over half an hour, and it was like this just a couple of days ago. I never had this much trouble with the host I had signed on with.

If this keeps up, I'm going to have to get new hosting. I paid for 12 months of hosting, though, shortly before they started sucking, and I'm short on cash, so I might just suck it up for a while longer.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The Best on the Web! - Review by submitted on August 13, 2003
Customer's web site: bushndune.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 13, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: There is only one.
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have several webs and am moving everyone one of them to ICDSoft! I had a technical problem last night and within a few minutes got it solved. Very professional, and TALK about F-A-S-T ! It's almost like eMail quick!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

ease of use - Review by submitted on August 10, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 10, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
ICDSoft was easy to work with. Very quick technical support, easy to use control panel, and the "feederasshole" site never encountered any down time!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Customer support unlike any other - Review by submitted on August 8, 2003
Customer's web site: www.whitetaildesign.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 8, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: basic plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
The trouble ticket system is a dream, with fast, accurate response. This is faster and better than ANY phone support I've used! So many companies seem to use the trouble ticket system to AVOID contact with their customers, so it was a thrill to use a system that actually worked. Everything about the control panel is easy to use and works correctly, another problem area with other hosting services. I've moved a customer site over to their service as well, and the transfer was as seamless as mine. Plus, the plan includes a database, which makes this hosting service one of the best bargains around.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Host - Review by Kelly submitted on August 8, 2003
Customer's web site: janegustin.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 8, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: the only one they offer.
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
As a novice user, I was somewhat concerned that I might have problems setting up the website.  I registered the domain through another organization.  Not only was it easy, but when I had a question, I got a response back in about three minutes! I'm still not sure how to find the responses to my feedback page, but I've updated it to send them to my email.  I'm not sure that is something the host would know.  It's probably just my lack of experience with FrontPage software.  Finally, I get great service and a great price!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Plan and Price - Review by Alan Fowler submitted on August 6, 2003
Customer's web site: www.diamondspeaker.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 6, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Standard Plan $5 month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
5$ a month and my site has been up for 8 months without any problems.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

For the cost, the best service hands down! - Review by submitted on August 5, 2003
Customer's web site: www.apeksha.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 5, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: $5 Plan
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I couldn't be happier ! ICDSoft has provided the best service for the dollars spent and I will willingly migrate other domains here. Their customer service is good - but I really didnt need any apart from the setup.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

They're up and running. - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 31, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 31, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Standard plan
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
They are back up and running. Came back up Sunday nite or Monday morning. For the record, it was not just my sites that were down for those days. ICDSoft.com page was not on line either. Aside from this apparently weather related problem, which can happen anywhere at any time, to any host, I gladly give them a 10+ for excellence

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 27, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 27, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Low price and fast response

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

down over 2 days - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 27, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $50 a year
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
Was a good deal untill all my web sites went down along with icdsoft website... Tryed emails with no reply yet. I depend on my web sites and just signed up another under them and it was going good. Now who knows what happend to them?

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

IDCSoft server down? - Review by Michael submitted on July 27, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I've always had great experience with IDCSoft but it looks like the server is down. Even IDCSoft.com seems to be out.

Anyone knows what the problem is?

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Out of serevice since 7/23 - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 27, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Yearly
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Excellent on all counts, but they are out of service at this time. I hope they are operational soon. I have three sites/accounts on their servers. If they are not running in a few more days, I will be forced to purchase hosting elsewhere.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Site Down and no replies - Review by submitted on July 26, 2003
Customer's web site: www.blacklightshop.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 26, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I too would have given this company a ten rating throughout everything up until about three days ago.  I have not been able to pull my website up and any of theirs.  Repeated emails to administration@suresupport.com are not bouncing back to me, so I assume they are getting my emails.  If anyone has any information on them it would be nice to contact me or reply to this review.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Down for 24 hours straight - Review by submitted on July 26, 2003
Customer's web site: billmckee.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 26, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
Pretty good host.. till now.  Site has been down for past 24+ hours with no customer contact at all from icdsoft.com The servers are in Hong Kong, so good luck!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Outage? - Review by submitted on July 26, 2003
Customer's web site: www.sgaengineering.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 26, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 7 out of 10
I loved the service up until now. I have had over a day of outage and their site is also down.  I have no way of contacting them to find out what the status it.  If anyone has a phone number please let me know. I have heard they have great customer service but I haven't needed it until now.  This is the first major outage since I started hosting with them.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Where Are They??????? - Review by submitted on July 26, 2003
Customer's web site: www.kjkjk.com/J_enterprise.html
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 26, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: ICDSoft
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Have had no problems at all in the past but now I can't find my site, my sub-domains, my e-mail, can't even find ICDSoft's site.
What happened....there gone?

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

here yesterday gone today - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 26, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 26, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
The title says it all.
I have four sites hosted with ICDSoft.
All was well except for the email blocking to anyone with an AOL address.  Now I have nothing at all, and no means of getting in touch with them.  How nice.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

11 outta 10 - Review by Steve submitted on July 26, 2003
Customer's web site: robodude.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 26, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: $5 p/month ($60 p/yr)
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
These guys are fantastic. My account was ready to go within 20 minutes of submitting the order. Their tech support is second to none. I waited until I actually had a tech support issue before posting this rating and sure enough, as with others, I received a response within 5 minutes... and it was at 1am in the morning! Nice.

A+ service all the way.


Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

dow too frequently - Review by submitted on July 25, 2003
Customer's web site: www.vertexelectric.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 25, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: basic
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
This host is down to frequently. It seems to be down at the worst possible times also. Friday afternoon, Monday Mornings.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Impressive!! - Review by submitted on July 25, 2003
Customer's web site: ebonfire.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 25, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Standard shared
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I was having a problem today and they gave me an answer in 9 seconds... That's right, 9 seconds!

Overall I am loving this host.  I had no problem setting up a phpbb forum and I just don't know what to do with 1000 personal email addresses.  Initially I had a problem with the mail server, but the tech support had it working in a matter of hours.  What else can I say? All their server have 99.9 or 100% uptime, oh and I like the control pannel also.  This has been a lot easier than I thought possible.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Service is simply the best - Review by D Charter submitted on July 24, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 24, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 333Mb
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have used five companies until now.  I put ICDSoft to the test immediately with a problem encountered right at the set up stage - after I had paid - so no incentive there on the companies part to get me in.  My first support request was answered in three minutes flat, and my second, which entailed far more information and actual real 'support' from the company, was answered and fully explained in detial within 7 and a half minutes.  I have had to call on them only one other time - when setting up a friends web site with them - and they responded within 6 minutes! These guys truly honour their commitment to service.  I have been with companies that can take over 24 hours to get back to you, which is just unacceptable.  If you want a reliable company with simply the best support in the business, ICD is it. period!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Just renewed services for another year - Review by Shane submitted on July 20, 2003
Customer's web site: shane.etzenhouser.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 20, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: web hosting
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've had them for over a year now, and I'm extreemly satisfied.  I still give them a 10 out of 10. 

The best customer service of any company I've ever delt with.  I just contacted them for help at 1:30am on a Sunday morning, and they got back to me in 4 minutes. 

The price is excellent.  The feature set is excellent.  I recommend them to everyone.  I can't say enough positive about them.  I usually wouldn't go waisting my time rating companies, but they deserve praise.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

From Amateur to Pro - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 17, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 17, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Awesome site for the amateur and pro.  Don't mess with other services! BEST TECHNICAL SUPPORT I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The best price/service/deal - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 16, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 16, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 333 and 99 boxes is way big enough for me
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I had a very technical question and got an answer so fast, I'm moving five other domains here! Really great experience. If there's anyone else out there that's better than these folks I can't find them. DLW

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Block IP - Review by submitted on July 16, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 16, 2003): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I work for the military and for some reason the whole ICDSOFT is blocked.  I cannot see my website, control panel or the ICDSoft website. It must be because they are in HK. Thats too bad because I want to be able to see my website from work.. Overall they are good just blocked by the military

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Oscar Morales submitted on July 15, 2003
Customer's web site: www.pentasoft..consulteching.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 333MB for $60
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
ICD Soft is the best of its kind in the webhosting market. I bothered them for almost six months before making the decision to sign up for an account, and everytime that I asked something their response was there in my mailbox in a matter of minutes. (I still can't figure out how they do it so fast, considering I wasn't still a customer back then).

A few weeks ago I became a customer, and everything has been perfect. Since the moment I did the transaction with my credit card, I only had to wait like 1 or 2 hours before receiving a confirmation message that my account was configured and ready to use.

Some minor problems that I had during the uploading were solved in seconds. It was amazing!! I wrote to them at 1:05 and at 1:06 there was already an answer to my problem. That fast response made me feel as the King of England!!

The control panel is very easy to use. MySQL database works perfect, and most of PHP variables and modules are enabled, so there shouldn't be a problem running internet based applications. My flash movies behaved perfectly.

I had some minor concerns because of the far location of the servers (Hong Kong) but that hasn't been a problem whatsoever. My page loads just as fast as if it were in USA or Europe. I am convinced that the location is not the important factor when respect to speed, what really matters is how many backbones the server network has, and I am sure ICD SOft is connected to the most important "Internet Highways" in Asia. (For those of you who didn't know: Asia represents more than the 60% of internet traffic in the world).

Anyhow, I am so happy with this company that I owed myself and to them to publish a review here. Highly recommended!!


Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Lightning fast services - Review by Allen submitted on July 15, 2003
Customer's web site: www.lxmedia.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: the affordable one
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
As a new customer, I was impressed by how fast my account was setup up.  I signed up at 1 AM in the morning and by 2 AM my account was reading to go...~1 hour setup as promised.  The control panel was nicely setup and easy to navigate.  The only thing I missed was having more than 1 mySQL to work with.  Otherwise, it's a superb host.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

happy man - Review by submitted on July 15, 2003
Customer's web site: www.occult.nu
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: one
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
After a few mistakes like globat and featureprice, i tried ICDSoft. This companies rocks, no problems at all, no complaints from visitors, email works fine, control panel is great, im a happy man

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very good. I am impressed. - Review by Igor submitted on July 14, 2003
Customer's web site: www.igorkalinin.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 14, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I am happy with this hosting. Not with everything, but there is nothing perfect. What I miss is
detailed user manual on how to use the control panel, statistics, mail accounts, etc.
mail.igorkalinin.com instead of www.igorkalinin.com/webmail/ (more logical and easy to remember and type; especially as the name of the POP server is the first one)
mail filters for each account as well as for all mail that can filter mail basing upon headers and BODY content (this is important for filtering off spam; some spammers use different headers all the time but send you the same rubbish) and not just put emails to different folders according to the rules but also bounce, delete and automatically reply to some messages
hosts counter to put onto the front page (at present there are only hits counters available for each page; a hosts counter may be technically impossible, I am not sure)
The hosting plan is generous while the price is reasonable, here in Odessa (Ukraine) I would have to pay much more for a similar plan. And the customer support is very good and prompt.
The only thing that does bother me is that the IP of my site got to some black lists even before I registered. This is what I received in reply from the owner of the black list. In fact, it is the only black list that has my IP, despite the assertion below. It looks like that this is rather a stubborn guy. I am a spam fighter myself, but I would not create problems for people who are innocent of spam. I wish that this problem could be fixed. As for the claim for hosting spammer sites, I am not sure. I doubt whether it is true.

[quote]
203.194.128.0/17 is in BlarsBL for sending spam and hosting spammer web sites.  abuse@iadvantage.net.hk was notified of the problem. 203.194.159.239 is also in relays.osrisoft.com, and all of iadvantage is in many private block lists.
You should have done more checking of your ISP before associating with them.  iadvantage has a reputation and it isn't good.
--
Blars Blarson blarson@blars.org
http://www.blars.org/blars.html
[end of quote]

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

efficients - Review by Olivier submitted on July 14, 2003
Customer's web site: www.arnoruiz.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 14, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 60$/year
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I just changed my webhost 2 month ago. Every options I need (My SQL and so on...).Any trouble, any question, they answer very fast (a few minutes). Everything is working ok. Nice and easy to use control panel...
I think they're the best rate quality/price.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The Best Service Ever - Review by Matthew Guidi submitted on July 11, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 11, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 333Mb Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have never had a problem with their service or support, and their price is amazing for what you get. They are the best.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Simply Oustanding - Review by John C. Knudsen submitted on July 9, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 9, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Outstanding host - amazing service - customer relations is incredible. Highly recommended!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 9, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 9, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
My site is always up.  Customer service is the quickest I've ever seen (5 minute response time).  Recommended.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Fantastic - Review by submitted on July 8, 2003
Customer's web site: fuega.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 8, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
No down time, timely responses to issues...all the space and freedom I need. Can't say enough except that I have and will continue to renew annually.

Your web-site deserves this kind of hostind.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Fast, Reliable and fastest support ever! - Review by Ron Lee submitted on July 6, 2003
Customer's web site: www.aspenwebs.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 6, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Private
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Selected ICDSoft last year. Very helpful after Netsolutions gave us the runaround when transferring domain. Downtime has been negligible, server response extremely fast, automated tools for email, ftp/subnet/security/etc. work well. Best of all, they have the most remarkably fast and complete support (via email). Pricing is competitive and lots included in basic service(ie 999 email accounts; 20 mail lists; 333 MB space; 6 ftp accounts; 5 subdomains; 1 database; 5GB transfer)

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Amazing value for money - Review by submitted on July 4, 2003
Customer's web site: www.lifeinhk.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 4, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: $5/mth
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This is by far the best low cost host I have tried. Excellent server response and uptime, fast customer service.
I have been running a reasonably complex PHP/MySQL app for a year now with absolutely no problems

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent - Review by submitted on July 4, 2003
Customer's web site: www.jevon.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 4, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: (Default)
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
An excellent host, with superb support. No complaints, very pleased to be hosted by them.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

best support ever - Review by alicson submitted on July 4, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 4, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: one plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
answers to my questions often come back within about 2 minutes.. the most i've had to wait was usually about 6 minutes, at any time of the day.  responses are extremely courteous and helpful.  response times are beyond phenomenal.  i do wish they had more space and such.. but reliability has been very good and support is unsurpassable.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good - Review by submitted on July 2, 2003
Customer's web site: www.noiws.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 2, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
Good hosting but not enough Databeses and Subdomains

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on July 1, 2003
Customer's web site: www.centerforbody-mindintegration.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 1, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: $65/year
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Their support is fast, accurate and great. They have helped me php coding issues and the two forms on our website. They offer help or correct the forms. You can not find better value. Period. Choose them to host your website.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good Service - Review by John submitted on July 1, 2003
Customer's web site: www.mybourassa.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Only one available
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Good price. Secure and easy. Very reliable. -iii

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-100] [Reviews 101-150] [Reviews 151-200] [Reviews 201-250] [Reviews 251-300] [Reviews 301-314]

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.