ICDSoft - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: ICDSoft
Host's Web Site: ICDSoft
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 316 votes

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-100] [Reviews 101-150] [Reviews 151-200] [Reviews 201-250] [Reviews 251-300] [Reviews 301-314]


 

A rarity - a truly excellent service at a low price - Review by submitted on April 2, 2003
Customer's web site: www.oromea.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 2, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: standard, $5 /month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
First of all, it's $5 a month.  As a starving college student, this is obviously my first concern.  Over and above that, though, their technical support is exquisite.  I just sent in an inquiry about setting up a discussion board (which some hosting providers don't even allow), and they responded within 6 minutes!!!! I don't get responses on the PHONE in 6 minutes! In any case, after reading through some old reviews, including the occasional negative ones (each with an ICDSoft response) I'm convinced that this is a truly outstanding company.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Service - Review by Anthony submitted on April 1, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Best customer service. They answer emails within minutes. The control panel is easy to use and navigate through.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The best service - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 31, 2003
Customer's web site: www.icejade.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 31, 2003): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Whenever we had a problem we would email tech support and get an email back in about five minutes - even on Sunday.

Our problems were always on our side. Like script errors or cookies being blocked.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Best price, excellent service - Review by submitted on March 30, 2003
Customer's web site: www.autotran.us
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 30, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: 333 MB
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have been using ICDSoft for 8+ months to host my web site. I have been using AOL for 4 years and felt it was time to be more professional and have my own domain name. When US became available I signed up and since then I have been highly impressed with their service in every way.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 28, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 28, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: The minimun plan
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I love that they are so reasonable. I also love that they give me 330 mb of space, 999 e-mail accounts, And the support has been excellent. They go out of their way to make things work for you.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent - Review by Soap People submitted on March 28, 2003
Customer's web site: www.soappeople.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 28, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 60
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I am a repeat customer of ICDSoft.  They have excellent Customer service although I have rarely needed them.  Superb service for the price.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very Good, but located in Hong Kong, so North American users experience delays and lost packets - Review by Tom submitted on March 23, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 23, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: $5/month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I had good Tech Support. I had no problems with the site and their service. Tech support was first class. Everything worked except one thing which tech support fixed for me right away. The problem is that they are in Hong Kong. This slows response for North American users and gives some lost packets. Not ICDSoft's fault though, but users need to consider this. Also, email users may balk at using an email service located in a place where the Communist Chineese government may be imposing its will on Hong Kong in the near future. This is in contrast to sites located in the USA where there are Constitutional protections. (I wish the people of China the best that someday they will be free of opression! Long live liberty and freedom in China! Remember Tainanmen Square!)

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very good services - Review by FSMART submitted on March 23, 2003
Customer's web site: www.Fsmart.com
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 23, 2003): N/A
Plan used: only one
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Before and after we sign up with them, we asked them lots of questions and got reply veeeeery quickly .
Uptime and fast speed is reliable.
We enjoy its control panel and the webmail too.



Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

A++!! - Review by submitted on March 21, 2003
Customer's web site: www.colinsrealm.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 21, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Internet one
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Wonderful deal ... service so far is great , its incredibly cheap and offers such a great price.

Definately reccomend

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Hosting... - Review by submitted on March 20, 2003
Customer's web site: www.youngstownfire.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 20, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Although I've only been with ICDSoft for a short period, my dealings with them have been great. First off, when it came time to sign up, my account was active about 10 minutes after I filled out the paperwork and paid. The company gives you a temporary URL to use to get your site in order until you domain name propagates. I had my site up and running at the new location and people didn't even know we moved because there was little downtime! Their control panel is awesome and everything I needed was right there. My site has been up continously. I have yet to need tech support. So far I'm glad I made the switch! Also, there were several previous comments about slow loading speeds because of the companies location. Well I use both a T1 connection and a dial up connection and there is little noticible lag time with my site loading. Several of my message board members have made positive comments about the hosting move. It was a move for the better.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 17, 2003
Customer's web site: cometfootballfans.org
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 17, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Great Value, hi speed and hi quality.  Set up is a breeze.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great First Experience! - Review by submitted on March 16, 2003
Customer's web site: propalaska.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 16, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $5/month
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
ICDsoft did a great job communicating via email.  I always knew what stage of the process my account was in, how long it would take to get to the next step, what was required of me, etc.  I transferred my domain name (had used a different registrar) and appreciated the instructions for changing the DNS.  The "control panel" they provide so I can make changes to or update my site, view stats, get to my webmail account, etc. is easy to use.  Scripts are not currently available (but are apparently coming soon).  It was no problem to upload my own scripts into the cgi-bin.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Fabulous - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 12, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 12, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $60.00 per year
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Price can't be beat. Even inquiry questions were answered in 5 minutes or less, and I had not even signed up or their service. Not sure about the speed complaints here, my site downloads fast, despite the overseas servers. I just wish they gave more than 1 free MySQL databases.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Three Sites and Still Loving it! - Review by submitted on March 7, 2003
Customer's web site: www.theducttapeboy.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 7, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $5 per month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Currently I have three web sites hosted with IDCSoft.com because I have never found another hosting company that rivals them.  With the features and services that they offer, you should be paying three times as much!

I read the one guy's (William Mackey) review and I had a similar experience.  I registered a new web site and I didn't recieve an email containing the startup information from the company. So I contacted the support people and got the problem straightened out in about 20 minutes (and this was on a Sunday afternoon). I haven't had any regrets since signing up and I would recommend the service to anyone.

One other really nice feature that I haven't seen mentioned is if you host a second site with ICDSoft they knock $10 off the price.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent - Review by submitted on March 5, 2003
Customer's web site: www.parthuman.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 5, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Hosting Plan (?)
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
For $5 a month - not too bad. They could be a bit faster for those connecting via broadband and I've had trouble sending mail to a couple domains from the SMTP server, but overall it's still a good experience.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

ICDSoft is unbeatable - Review by Gorilla Test Prep submitted on March 3, 2003
Customer's web site: www.gorillatestprep.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 3, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $5/month plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Our test prep company has used ICDSoft since February, 2003, and we have had nothing but incredible performance, value, and service.

The few times we've needed email tech support, we've waited a maximum of twenty minutes for getting a reply.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Service - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 26, 2003
Customer's web site: www.diamondspeaker.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 26, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $60/yr
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I had a problem, of my own doing, in programming my web site. I requested assistance from ICDSoft support on two occasions and received help within 6 and 15 minutes respectively.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent in every way - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 24, 2003
Customer's web site: gorillatestprep.com
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 24, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
ICDSoft is fast, reliable...and dirt cheap! Our test preparation company has hosted with ICD since our inception, and we have had absolutely no problems. Tech support was amazingly responsive in helping us set up an online coupon, as well as everything else.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

totally pro - Review by daryl submitted on February 23, 2003
Customer's web site: synthnoise.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 23, 2003): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This company runs a very slick operation! The 2 questions i had were answered by tech support within minutes! amazing.... And for $5 a month.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great hosting site - Review by Kevin submitted on February 19, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 19, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: They only have 1 plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Very happy with ICDSoft, they had my website up and running very quickly.  I had a question, they responded within 6 MINUTES, unbelievable customer service.  Great Price, they have PHP/MYSQL CGI Bin, all sorts of things that cost extra with some hosts are included in the incredibly low price.  I registered my domain name with them, it was active in about a day and was much cheaper then other registration sites. 

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Awesome!!! - Review by submitted on February 18, 2003
Customer's web site: www.darycalc.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 18, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $5 per year for 333MB
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Simply the best, cheap, and dependable.
We have used ICDSoft for over a year, and
have never found a single problem.  They respond
immediately to questions.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very good; a few speed issues - Review by Edward submitted on February 15, 2003
Customer's web site: ehewlett.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 15, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: They only have one plan!
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
ICDSoft provides five free subdomains in their package, which allows me to run three separate web-sites on the same plan. Technical support has been as excellent and speedy as the vast majority of the other reviewers have experienced. The fact that they also provide PHP scripting support and a MySQL database allows me to run a pretty sophisticated site using PostNuke (www.postnuke.com). My only minor complaints are with speed.

FTP upload is somewhat slow at times, which made uploading the whole set of PostNuke scripts at once impossible--kept timing out because it was taking so long to create all the subdirectories in the package. (I eventually solved the problem by uploading the package in pieces--about 70 directories-worth of scripts at a time--though it took quite a while.)

The control panel they provide is indeed excellent, as others have noted, although it would be nice if it provided finer control over file/directory permission settings. (Note that this is not an issue for most users, however, and is, in fact, one I could solve if only I had a good FTP program which would let me set the permissions manually.)

The most significant problem I've experienced, however, is with speed: there are times when it can take 30-60 seconds or longer to load a page--and I have a networked T1 connection at home! Not sure whether this is because it is shared bandwidth or because they are located in Hong Kong or because their shared servers have too much of a workload at times to run the PHP scripts quickly enough.

Still, it's hard to beat the price, the service, the support, and the features you get in the package. If you're looking for a good host and constant speed is not critical, ICDSoft is the way to go!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

unbeatable! - Review by submitted on February 9, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 9, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: there is only one plan
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Superb service. What value for money.. would not think of looking anywhere else. Simple to use , good support and what a pleasant surprise when I came to renew after 12 months, no hike in charges!!! I just cannot fault them... no adverts or popups either! tremendous!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good but might be a bit slow - Review by Ali Mohamad submitted on February 4, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 4, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I spent a total of about 50 hrs looking for a hosting service, reading reviews, evaluating features and prices, etc... I finally had a short list of 2, ICDSoft and HostMySite.  While my preference is IIS/ASP, ICDSoft won both on price and support quality.  I emailed their support staff several times with questions regarding the service and got my responses within 5 min., very impressive so far.  I then went ahead and ordered it two days ago, and even though they state that it could take up to an hour for activation it only took 10 min.

Everything works fine.  But here is a bit of information you need to know, the servers are in HK and response time (initial reach) can be a bit slow.  I don't think it is their servers, but rather the distance and connection environment (submarine).  E.g. PING consistently reports a time of 220ms and a TTL of 45, not really bad but could be a lot faster - compared to 90 or so (competitors).

Also, you should feel assured that this organization cares about its customers and their feedback. They seem to be the only ones that read this list and respond. That by itself is very impressive.

All in all, this is definitely a winner.  I will come back here again in a few months and post my opinion then.

ICDSoft, keep up the good work and continue to impress us.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Effortless set up & great support - Review by Graham Duke submitted on February 4, 2003
Customer's web site: www.duk3.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 4, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Support replied within minutes. Easy to use and set up. Great price...

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

perfect response time - Review by rob smith submitted on February 4, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 4, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I had several questions getting my domain and emails transferred. They responded within 1-5 minutes each time to get me going right away.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 31, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 31, 2003): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
FYI - Speed issues
This company, ICDSoft, is located in Hong Kong. All traffic to their hosting servers from the United States uses the Global Crossing Trans-Pacific undersea fibers. The average response time to their servers is 171ms. For comparison, the average response time to Yahoo is 32ms. You can test it with:
ping www.icdsoft.com
ping www.yahoo.com

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Support - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 29, 2003
Customer's web site: icdsoft.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 29, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Only one they offer
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I had awesome support from these guys....  Their service was top notch...  They even called me at home (MI) from their company base (Hong Kong) to help me out...  Only thing I didn't like was that their speed isn't the fastest.  But otherwise GREAT all the way around.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Really Great Customer Support - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 27, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: they just have one
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I really like the amazing response time on Support issues.

I'm not fond of the fact that you can't hand over more cash and get more space...



Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent - Review by submitted on January 27, 2003
Customer's web site: www.mickfenlon.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Single Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Fast setup, superb support. I have asked for help twice & received answers within minutes. I asked for a perl library, & it was uploaded within 8 minutes! Nothing seems too much trouble for these guys. I would recommend them to anyone.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great so far but... - Review by James in LV submitted on January 24, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 24, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Normal plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I just moved my site over to them on a trial basis. Great deal for 333mb of space. My old provider was just not competitively priced anymore./p>However, I ran into the same problem a recent review did too...right away! Only 30 simultaneous connections?!?! I don't get it, but somehow, while doing some basic FTP and Frontpage uploading, maybe e-mail, I blew past this and they froze the account for a few hours. Something needs to be done about this, because it could be easy for me to blow past this limit again while maintaining my site./p>

One other problem is their webmail interface. HORRIBLE for actually reading e-mail, especially special formats. The e-mail window for viewing the actual e-mail is TINY, and it doesn't displace some more advanced e-mails that I occasionally receive (probably ASP e-mail, but most HTML e-mails show up fine)./p>
Lastly, site is a little slower than my previous provider, but nothing I have a problem with given the incredible value.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great price, always up - Review by submitted on January 23, 2003
Customer's web site: www.mixriders.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 23, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 333megs for five dollars
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
The good, it's cheap 5 dollars a month 333megs of space always up and running. The only bad thing for me is that this is my 1st web site and having toubles with a few things and needed some good support to get started. Support seems to answer your emails with in 5 min. For me the the support help answers always seem so vage and never really helped. One liners. Only email support no phone support. If you know what your doing this is a great web host.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very happy so far - Review by Erin submitted on January 23, 2003
Customer's web site: californiacoastlands.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 23, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
At first I was hesitant to sign up for such cheap hosting, but they were very helpful and quick to respond to the questions I asked their team initially. I've only been with them for a couple months, but I have not had a problem yet. I just signed up 2 more domains with them today. We'll see if they prove to be as good as everyone says they are.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very Pleased with ICDSoft - Review by Rob submitted on January 22, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 22, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: There is only one $60.00 per year
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I recently selected a new host for my web site.  I have 3 domains and want to be able to host e-mail for my family.  I have been a webmaster in two different positions.  One for a large government agency and one for a large corporation.  I am switching ISP's, so I wanted to host my services seperately from my connectivity provider.

I am very pleased with ICDSoft's plan.  It has a great feature set and a great price.  Support has so far been excellent.  All and all a great combination of price, features and support

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Best, nothing to complaint - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 21, 2003
Customer's web site: www.isusanto.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 21, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have been with ICDSoft for almost 6-mo. Never ever e-mail, hosting and FTP Down.  It is always 24-hr.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

very good host - Review by Web submitted on January 20, 2003
Customer's web site: www.kzeltner.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 20, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've been nothing other than impressed with this company, EVERYTHING has worked out well. The only minor question I ever had was resolved in 5min (and yes I did time it). The stats page is very helpfull, the email work perfect, it's a great deal, in other words I'd recommend this to just about everyone (although I can only speak for small sites such as ours)

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

AMAZED! - Review by Gwen Claessen submitted on January 20, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 20, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
We switched to ICDSoft after years of HORRIBLE customer service from 123HostMe.  Problems ranged from slow, rude customer service to shutting down our site because of internal billing department issues.  So we finally took the plunge and decided to try another hosting company.  We have only been with ICDSoft for a week, but we have been incredibly impressed with them.  Customer service response time is almost instantaneous.  We sent several initial questions on our account and every single one has been answered within 15-20 minutes! The ICDSoft control panel/user interface is great too- easy enough for even a novice to navigate but still has the bells and whistles available for a more advanced user.  Oh - and ICDSoft sends a wonderful "Welcome" email with *everything* you need to know to manage your account.  Again, we're AMAZED - especially knowing what else is out there.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

10 minutes - Review by Jools submitted on January 18, 2003
Customer's web site: www.berlitzunion.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 18, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: $5 plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
After successfully paying for my domain name and web hosting package, I expected a day or two before I received a response. 30 minutes later, my site was uploaded and within 24 hours my new domain name had kicked in!
A very good start.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Service - Review by John submitted on January 17, 2003
Customer's web site: winfield.k12.mo.us
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 17, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I am very new to creating a website and they are extremely fast responding to support emails and their answers have always been correct.  A great value.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Quick, Cheap, Easy, and Reliable... - Review by JMGamble submitted on January 16, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 16, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
What more could you ask for? Moved from an old XO account a few months ago and I am not at all sorry.  Easy setup, great features, tons of space.  For a simple website this is the place to go.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Kendall Crouch submitted on January 16, 2003
Customer's web site: www.earlham-ia.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 16, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Base plan
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Greate value for the money.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Customer Service Alive and Well - Review by submitted on January 9, 2003
Customer's web site: valleyptcruisers.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 9, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Wow! I didn't know what to expect with my new provider but I didn't expect five star service. This is what I have been getting for the past year with ICD-Soft. The longest I've had to wait when I had questions and imagined problems was 17 minutes. I say imagined because most of the problems I caused myself. They have answered all of my questions very well and timely. I have really had very few service or system issues and no down time. The only issue I may have is that there is sometimes a perceived language barrier and I had to ask the same question in different formats. I would highly recomend this service because you get service.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Reliable, great features, fast, extremely affordable - Review by submitted on January 7, 2003
Customer's web site: www.blazeart.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 7, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: basic plan, 5/month, 5/domain registration
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have had several friends who have had their sites hosted elsewhere. They all had less features, terrible interface, less reliability, and were all far more expensive.
ICD Soft has great tech support from my experiences, amazing pricing, and great features. When I showed my friends ICD Soft, and had them compare it with their host, every one of my friends switched to ICD Soft. It is better than any host I have seen, for the price, plain and simple.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

forget about it.... - Review by Allen Repashy submitted on December 21, 2002
Customer's web site: boardfishing.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 21, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
you soon forget about these guys, because everything runs so smooth that I have not ever had to contact them in the year that my two sites have been hosted by them. I had a complete nightmare with nomonthlyfees.com, and switched my sites to ICD. I set them up, and forget about them. features are good, although they have shown in the control panel that search engines, scripts and a secure server are "coming soon" for many months now. It also would be nice if they offered some spam filtering for email. Other than that, things are great.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great deal; great support - Review by submitted on December 17, 2002
Customer's web site: www.rubiahandwork.org
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 17, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Their only plan.
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
The support is as good as the reviews say it is, each question answered in five minutes.  You can't beat the price, great for a non-profit organization.  The performance is good.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

They Are Great Except... - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 16, 2002
Customer's web site: fabulonphoto.com
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 16, 2002): Private
Plan used: Private
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
for the fact that they dont allow for more than 30 simultaneous requests.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great customer service - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 16, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 16, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: only one plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
They have excellent customer service from the very beginning--they called me personally to verify some of my information.  My questions are always answered within an hour at the longest.  I'd say the majority of the time it's been within 5 minutes! It's an excellent value with many features that cost lots more at other hosts.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on December 15, 2002
Customer's web site: www.bensplace.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 15, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: don't know
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This web hosting comany has outstanding technical support with nearly instant response to my questions.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

ICD Host - Review by Dan submitted on December 13, 2002
Customer's web site: www.bigrockproductions.net
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 13, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Just starting off, but these guys are great! It took about a day longer for my domain change to propagate because they are in Hong Kong, but when I had a question, they responded. They use web-based customer service which emails you when they have answered your question. The average answer time so far has been 4 minutes!!! I had several questions, all of which were resolved, all in the evening. I wish more businesses were this good at communicating.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Service & Support - Review by submitted on December 11, 2002
Customer's web site: www.works-repository.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 11, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Only 1 available (I believe...)
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Although I'm new to this service, I'm already very impressed!! Excellent servers (UNIX) - quick.  I also like the UI of the control panel.  Very easy to use, and everything can be controlled easily.  Whether using the web UI, or going direct to services, there's a lot of flexibility to managing your account. 

In addition to the wide range of services offered at such an affordable price, they provide excellent service, 24 hours per day.  I submitted a script request late in the evening, and received a resonse to my question within the half-hour.

Would recommend 100% to anyone interested in quality and affordable web hosting solutions.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-100] [Reviews 101-150] [Reviews 151-200] [Reviews 201-250] [Reviews 251-300] [Reviews 301-314]

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.