ICDSoft - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: ICDSoft
Host's Web Site: ICDSoft
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 316 votes

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-100] [Reviews 101-150] [Reviews 151-200] [Reviews 201-250] [Reviews 251-300] [Reviews 301-314]


 

Exellent !!!!!! - Review by submitted on August 20, 2002
Customer's web site: independentbikers.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 20, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: 60 dollar annual
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Fast,Reliable,Exellent Support, I had a reply to a problem in 4 MINUTES !!
LOVE IT!! Also Inexspensive

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Fast setup, reliable, easy CP - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 20, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 20, 2002): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
If you want a web hosting company that provides easy setup, reliable servers, and an easy-to-use control panel at an affordable prices, this is it.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Not bad for the price I guess.... - Review by submitted on August 19, 2002
Customer's web site: www.Cyborg-Zr.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 19, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $5 per month
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 6 out of 10
Advantages
Price
Seems to be good tech support

Disadvantages
Seems like a work in progress. Some options not usable in UserCP
Slow pings from Europe (site should be clearer in stating that the servers are based in HK)
1 SQL database is way to tight!!




Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The best I have seen, but not perfect - Review by Joe submitted on August 19, 2002
Customer's web site: www.JokeWeb.NET
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 19, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: 333 mb $60 +$5 for domain
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I really like ICD. My website has never been down and is a great price. This might not be a good plan for mid sized to large buisnesses, but for everyone else, It's great!

They have ultra fast support for simple questions. Sometimes they will answer your question in under 15 minutes! They are also very nice about it.

Now, I am using frontpage 2002, and even though they make very clear that is supported, features may not work without you even touching them. Then when you contact support, you can tell that no one really knows too much about it. The people that know a little about how to trubleshoot problems in frontpage are people that are hard to reach. Sometimes it will take days to get a response that may not be a right answer. Also, the people that I have talked to that know frontpage do not work on weekends even though they say 24/7 support with a same day responce guarenteed.

Even though it might take weeks to get that feature you need working working they do really help you.

I wish the support team was trained better, but still you will not find anything nearly as good as ICD soft without spending a lot more.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Beyond Expectations! - Review by Norman D. Letow submitted on August 14, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 14, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Basic $5.00/month plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
In a world where so much is promised and so little delivered it is worthy to commend those companies that give you what you pay for - and then some. So it is with ICDSoft. Their uptime is fantastic and they have a user friendly control panel that clearly allows one to know his/her current status. But what puts them in a different league is their customer support. It is easy, friendly and almost immediate so even a non-nerd like me can be up and running with professional looking results. DO NOT HESITATE TO DO BUSINESS WITH ICDSoft.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Review - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 12, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 12, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $65.00 /year
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Support is quick and solves problems.
Setup was quick (1/2 hours), including a domain name.
Servers are fast.
Best value Web hoster I could find.
On line manuals are a bit sparse.
Control panel is functional and easy to use.
Allows 5 subdomains. Allows me to have an on-line test site for live testing.
Highly recommended.



Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Hassle Free and Easy!! - Review by David submitted on August 9, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 9, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: BASIC
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
If you want to get your site up and running in no time with domain name, look no further! ICDSoft's basic package includes everything you need to run your werbsite.  You can add your own email address with your domain, add sub accounts, etc. The control panel is extremely easy.  In my opinion, this host is the best bang for your buck!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on August 8, 2002
Customer's web site: www.ericstandley.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 8, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Standard, $5.00 a month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I switched off of Hostsave (which by the way, does not respond to help requests, and does not have an actual phone number to call for help) and immediately was impressed, because within 2 minutes they had sent me my username and password, as well as DNS info, mailbox info, and complete directions.  The control panel is fabulous, because there is so much you can control from it (hence the name).  In addition, they are cheap, and provide enough server space and transfer allocations for nearly anyone (excepting a large business)

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Poor support - Review by Jenn M. submitted on August 7, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 7, 2002): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
After reading through the reviews I decided to sign up with ICDSoft. A few days later, after a few interactions with ICDSoft support, I found out that most of what I read were NOT true!

ICDSoft claims that their 'support team' will respond to our questions with in 15 minutes guaranteed. Most of the responses I received were more than one hour and some time even a few days!!! I am not sure what kind of 'guarantee' ICDSoft claims but they could face a law suit if they were based in the US for false advertisement.

ICDSoft is based in Hong Kong and Russia. If you visit their website, you would not be able to find an official business address any where.
ICDSoft representative's response:

1. I do not quite understand what this user meant by "I found out that most of what I read were NOT true!". We have never posted a single review for ourselves, and will never attempt to do so. Intergrity is emphasized in our organization culture.

2. We guarantee same day response. In average a support ticket is closed in less than 30 minutes. However, if the issue (mostly related to scripting) requires a system administrator or programmer to handle, it may take longer response time. It is impossible that our support leave a ticket opened for more than 15 minutes, it would be either answered, or redirected to the appropriate staff to handle. In the latter case, support would let the user know that someone is going to take care of his request.

3. Our data center is in Hong Kong. It has very good connectivity to most of the world, including America, Europe, Asia and Australia. The connectivity is based on different fibre submarine lines provided by large telecommunication corporations.

 

 

Such a deal I got for you! - Review by submitted on August 6, 2002
Customer's web site: gerenm.net
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 6, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $60/mo + $5 domain registration
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This is a real bargain. 

Servers are fast and seem reliable, and customer service is the fastest I've ever seen anywhere - bar none! My site was up and running in under 12 hours.

It's amazing to me that these folks can do what they do for the amount of money they charge.  If you're considering a new host, do not stop, do not pass go.  Go directly to ICDHost.com and sign up!

Note: I do not work for ICDHost.  I am just a very please customer.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very fast Response - Review by Krys submitted on August 5, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 5, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
When I was choosing a host, apart from looking at the pricing and features, I sent each host a trivial question to see how fast they respond. These guys answered in under 5 minutes.
Since signing up, I've had to ask their tech support 1 question, and a helpful answer (from a real person) came back in under 2 minutes)
You get everything for $5 a month!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Impeccable Support Service - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 3, 2002
Customer's web site: www.RefractiveSource.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 3, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: basic plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
We recently changed webhosting from HostSave to ICDSoft.  With HostSave, we had problems with website downtime, periods of no access to e-mail, and virtually non-existant customer support.

So far, our experience with ICDSoft has been very positive.  All of our questions have been answered literally with minutes.  This has made the webhosting transfer proceed smoothly, without any lost e-mail or periods of website inaccess.

One feature of ICDSoft we particularly like is the e-mail.  Our accounts with HostSave were accessed through Outlook Express on certain computers.  But now, we can access e-mail on any Internet- capable computer without annoying banner ads (like with Yahoo or Hotmail e-mail accounts).  This in itself is worth the $60 annual fee.

I do wonder how ICDSoft sustains its high quality service and hosting on such a low fee.  Perhaps charging $60 all at once helps.  In comparison, HostSave would charge $24 quarterly.  Yet even then, $60 is quite low, especially considering their high level of service.  Maybe the low fee is a loss-leader to gain market share, and maybe they'll raise fees later.  But given our positive experience with ICDSoft, we wouldn't object if they raise their fees.  They've already earned our goodwill.



Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

excellent value for money - Review by robert cohen submitted on August 3, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 3, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $5 per mpnth
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
excellent, excellent response time.
technicians extremely helpful
control panel simple, easy to use.
simple, painless, even for a novice like me




Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Customer Service is Fast! - Review by Jon submitted on August 1, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 1, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $60/year
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I had only one complaint when I started service with ICDSoft - their webmail program wouldn't allow me to send email to Yahoo Mail accounts for some reason.  Their customer service department found the bug, fixed it, and notified me within 24 hours! I wish all companies could be that fast at helping their customers!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Wonderful help - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 30, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 30, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I had some problems changing my domains and the help service was really quick and thorough. The tech support replied my e-mails in less than 10 minutes. Every feature with this host is worth the price.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

These folks are good....! - Review by Gene submitted on July 30, 2002
Customer's web site: summervillehighschool.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 30, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: paid $60 for one year
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have used several hosts over the years and ICDSoft is the best by far.

My site was ready to use within an hour of my order. I tried the support section and received my answers within a matter of minutes. UNBELIEVEABLE!

The resources for managing the site are all top notch. They also have the latest mySQL, Perl and PHP.

Site has had no down time and has loaded fast!

All for only $60 and no setup fees.  Now that is UNBELIEVEABLE!

For your average, run-of-the mill site, you will be hard pressed to find a better host.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Review - update - Review by submitted on July 27, 2002
Customer's web site: www.kazebeer.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 27, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've been with ICDSoft since May 2002, and I have to say the support I've received has been top notch.  I was with another host and very unhappy with their "customer support", but ICDSoft's support has been fantastic.  The up-time is great, the services offered are amazing, and they are constantly adding options.  I'm staying with these guys for quite a long time.  I wholly recommend them!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

BW problem - Review by submitted on July 26, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 26, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 6 out of 10
U guys ever notice that the company has chnage to 1.75 for an extra gb per month to 5 dollars for BW usage.
I just asked them today and they said the price has always been 5 dollars?
ICDSoft representative's response:

The price has never been changed. Above the alloted 5 GB traffic/month, it costs $5 per additional GB bandwidth, as always.

 

 

Great Host - Review by submitted on July 24, 2002
Customer's web site: www.wwegcodes.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 24, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: 5 per month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
One of the best I have seen.  Support is fast.  Set up is fast.  Everything is easy to use and has some good features.  Best of all the price is cheap for what you get.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Best Customer Service! - Review by Donna (DMC in DC) submitted on July 24, 2002
Customer's web site: dmcindc.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 24, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: $65/yr package with domain registration
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I chose to sign up with this host because they got back to all of my email questions within fifteen minutes to a half an hour.  Now that's FAST! The responses also answered all of my questions in detail and were very friendly and polite.  My site was set up within about a day and I've not had any down time or problems with it.  I highly recommend this host!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good All Around Host - Review by Mark McCraw submitted on July 23, 2002
Customer's web site: springsonian.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 23, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $60 +$5 Domain CHarge
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Very good host.  Domain is DIRT CHEAP.  Only things I would say is the Webmail isn't the greatest and that if yo uahve a higher traffic site it's not worth it.  Best customer service.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

very happy - Review by Jenny submitted on July 22, 2002
Customer's web site: www.aphillcsa.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 22, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $60/year
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I am very happy with ICD Soft. Inexpensive, good service, great up time, generous on space and "extras". What more could you want?

My site was up and running very fast and I have had no problems with them. I'm a technical idiot so if I could get my site up and running, anyone can.

I'd recommend them highly.



Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Qualified thumbs up. - Review by Darren submitted on July 21, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 21, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: the only one available
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I have worked in the hosting business before, front to back. The main things that were important to me then are important to me now: security, uptime, response time, service improvements, and communication.

You can read everybody else's comments for how tight their setup is; front line support team is truly fast.  I signed up for the great deal and the fact that unhappy customers listed on this site were given a fair explanation.

Which brings up communication.  Their programmers had recently launched a more secure internal webmail product.  That's great, and it solves some problems of the former product, but something was lost in the transition... i.e., customer communication.  I wouldn't have spent an hour doing addressbook entries in the old release if I knew that they couldn't be ported to the new release.  Better still, if I'd known when there would be a new release or how to get to it, I would have started there instead.

-----
Having been on the other side, I know these guys do a ton for my (sixty) dollars.  I also know that it doesn't cost a penny to properly set a customer's expectations.  Anyone paying so little for their level of service should be willing to accept some mild changes...so long as they're warned and updated.
---
Keep up the good work :)

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

In March 2002 I gave them 10 of 10, but now.. - Review by blanka submitted on July 19, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 19, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: there is only one
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
They really have excellent customer service if you would rate the speed. I had the feeling that I was the only customer and tthey are all time waiting for me.
But I could not login for several days into one of my accounts using FTP program ( I have two accounts by ICDSoft, but on two different servers, as they wrote to me). I was always timed out from the server although I practically was unabled to log in. They told me that my ISP provider is bad and that I should change it.
I do know that AOL is not the best provider, but before I put the pages on ICDSoft server I was with several hosting companies and never had any problems(many of them offered free service).
Actually I can log in over central panel but I feel more comfortable working with FTP.
What should be the reason that I could not use FTP program to log in:
1. It could be the fact that I have many CGI scripts and I know that many hosting companies dislike this.
2. ICDSoft server is in Hongkong. AOL is slow, timeout is 30 sec, so I could not even login on server.

Whatever it is I think that it is strange that I can login into one of my accounts on ICDSoft server and not into another.

So for the speed of customer service this company deserves nothing less than 10. But as I still after several days of trying was not able to log into my account, and this is really essential I can't give more than 2.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Simply the Best! - Review by submitted on July 19, 2002
Customer's web site: www.friendsofpedro.net
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 19, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: 65USD/year
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
amazingly fast support: fastest record: 1 min
Longest: 6 hrs plus (they had to figure out why my mailform didn't work and they found out it has bugs in it)
fast servers, cool and user-friendly control panel, lots of features (i hope more are still to come like increase in FTP subaccounts and additional subdomains) =)
So far I've found nothing that can beat ICDSoft's deal!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent everything! - Review by T Chang submitted on July 18, 2002
Customer's web site: www.genario.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 18, 2002): N/A
Plan used: $65/year for hosting and domain name registration
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
1. Their price is among the lowest I have researched (I've looked at 100+ web hosting services)
2. The services provided for their price ($5/month) is incredible.
3. Their customer service is superb (I've talked to them three times about three different issues and I've received a response within 3 minutes, every time. The first time, I received a response within 1 minute!)
4. Domain name registration causes the domain name to be YOURS. If you decide to ever switch hosts (God forbid), they let you leave with the domain name registered to YOU. Not all hosts do this...

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Best Service So Far... - Review by KinhLe submitted on July 18, 2002
Customer's web site: www.vtien.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 18, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: hosting, webmail, ftp
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
Best service: before I registered with them, I sent a email to ask some questions at 2AM in the morning - 10 minutes later, I got the answers - THEY DO HAVE CUSTOMER SUPPORT 24/7 - huh ? Keep on good work.
Best Hosting: simple setup and my site is up in the morning. Wow !!! That's fast.
Best WebMail: I like their Web-Mail - better than other ones I have been used. It also has mailing-list setup. Good
Best ControlPanel: I can find anything I need here. Good !!

Now is my WISH LIST:
1. Increase the default transfer limit to 15GB instead of 5GB. Many other hostings provide 20GB
2. Provide Chat engine and Search engine.

I gave it a 8/10 rating and with the above wish - it would be 10/10


Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Amazing, simply amazing - Review by Amber submitted on July 15, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: 333MB for $5/month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
(mod: snipped)

I too was wary of ICDSoft's cheap package, but after reading all of the rave reviews, I figured I'd give it a shot. I set up a phpBB with the MySQL database I was given, and had a problem installing it. I logged onto tech support and asked them for help. About 10 minutes later, I received an e-mail stating that they had installed the bulletin board for me! Now that's what I call tech support!

My only complaint is they don't allow chatrooms, but that's understandable for such a low price. Therefore, I still give them a 10 out of 10.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

LIGHTNING QUICK SUPPORT - Review by submitted on July 15, 2002
Customer's web site: www.dfespas.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
By far the best! They answered my questions within minutes, and my 2 sites were up and running within 24 hours. Thanks!!!!!!!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Superior! Service and Price - Unbeatable - Review by Stephen submitted on July 14, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 14, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I was skeptical user.  I am a believer and will STRONGLY recommend to anyone asking.  Bravo for a superior package they have assembled and an incredible support staff of knowledgeable individuals!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Once in great while a good deal can happen - Review by submitted on July 14, 2002
Customer's web site: www.northwestcomputers.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 14, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: $60.00 per year
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
The best hosting bang for the buck to date. Tech Support is good as long as its a simple problem and 90% are.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Host, Great Support - Review by Ben submitted on July 14, 2002
Customer's web site: www.fly-acva.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 14, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: The Only One
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have been using ICDSoft for several months now and it is OUTSTANDING. You get way more than you pay for. Their prices are outstanding! You get high quality hosting at a low quality price. Their Technical Support is AMAZING! They solve Technical Support tickets in MINUTES!!! I will never leave them.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Wow!!! - Review by Mark submitted on July 13, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 13, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I don't give a crap where their server is located...this company is fast and fantastic!! The interface is very user friendly.  I will recommend them to everyone I know!!!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very nice all-around - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 8, 2002
Customer's web site: radixtwo.net
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 8, 2002): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Originaly, I found ICDSoft on this very website. I was wary of such a cheap plan, but once I tried them out, I was very impressed.

The customer service works very well, fast and friendly. I asked for the Ruby scripting language to be installed, and later that day, they responded telling me where it was installed.

The browser based control panel is very user friendly, everything you need is built in.

If you want ICD to host another site for you, they will for 20% less!

I have no compliants at all about this host.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great package, horrible experience - Review by cynthia submitted on July 8, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 8, 2002): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I have only had the site for a few days, yet I have not been able to log on long enough to load my site.

The first time I couldn't get into the control panel, I emailed tech support and they responded within the hour that the server was down, try again later.

Then the next time I tried to log on, the logon page would not accept my password. It just returned me to the log on screen with NO error message. When I purposely entered a wrong password, it returned a "wrong password" message.

I had my password resent to my email address, and I was using the correct one. HOwever, when I went to the support page to get help, YOu have to LOG ON to the page to get any kind of help.

Well, that's great if you can enter your password, which is obviously NOT working for me. So, if you can't get into your site due to a password problem, YOU CAN'T get any technical help. No email addys are listed anywhere that I have looked, and no phone numbers are listed.

So, I sent an email to the 'general inquires' addy (which redirects members to the online webpage that wasn't working for me). I know now why it redirects members. NO ONE checks this address often. I actually emailed that address before I joined up, with a general question, and have yet to get an answer.

That was my mistake, signing up for a year when I didn't get a general answer in the first place.

So, they have my money, and I have no access to my account and no one to contact for help.

And no, I am not computer illiterate. I work with computers for a living.

Avoid this company.

Cynthia
ICDSoft representative's response:

After a short email correspondence with this customer we were able to resolve the problem she was having.

Well she was able to log on the control panel and tech. support site at the first place but not at the other times. Our tech. support has many times reminded her to check her firewall settings, because it may has been set in a way that blocks the ports needed for Control Panel and Tech. site.
Finally it came out that the problems she was having were due to some incompatability with her OS, which she was able to fix later.

All the time we do our best to help our clients, but if it was a problem with her OS, how could we fix that? We offered her a refund, but as she figured out the incompatibility issue on her side FINALLY she chose to remain as our customer.

Also we are kinda puzzled as why she said she got no reply from us, when she was actually exchanging emails with our techies all the time.

 

 

Best I seen - Review by Petrus submitted on July 6, 2002
Customer's web site: www.spsoftdev.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 6, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I looked around the web and saw all these hosts. When I emailed them, no answer werre ever received. ICD answer within an hour. They reply on all questions even before I sign on.

After sign-on I set-up my site with ease but then wanted to make use of php-Nuke. and I needed some help of the support people. Again they were helpful.

I monitor my reply from them and it was usually within minutes. I think I only had one that was more than 2 hours before I receive a reply.

There servers are always up, I haven't had any downtime.

Planning to use them to set-up another website.

If you need a reliable host, with great support and uptime, use ICD.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Wow! - Review by submitted on July 5, 2002
Customer's web site: www.terrystrek.com
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 5, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: They only have one plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
These guys are great! Not only are they the cheapest out there, their customer support is amazing.  I sent them a question about webmail on a Friday night, and they got back to me in minutes.  This is probably due to the fact that they are in Hong Kong, so it is day for them there, but it's still great, since I ask most of my questions at night.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

So far so good... - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 5, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 5, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $5/month plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I signed up with ICDSoft last month and I have to say I like their service.  I have experienced no downtime, lightening fast downloads, and great customer support.  A few bugs at the beginning, but there always are anywhere else.  I switched over from a free service and the difference is like night and day.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent service and price - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 3, 2002
Customer's web site: www.ceneka.com.au
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 3, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $60/year ($5/month)
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Our website was hosted locally in Australia using PHP, MySQL, and some subdomains. We were paying approximately US$25-30 per month for this. Now with ICDSoft, I am only paying US$5 per month. I was so happy with the first web site that I ordered two more for another domain and for a friends web site.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very painless site setup - Excellent support - Review by submitted on July 3, 2002
Customer's web site: www.clandonestates.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 3, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
We are a community organization wanting an inexpensive option. I read the reviews here and selected ICDSoft.  Within 1 hour of requesting my site it was available. I have send 3 e-mails to their support system.  First one required some action from them, it was done in 11 minutes; second message replied to in 3 minutes; third one 2 minutes.

I have used their control panel without any problem, and have had no problems accessing the site.

In summary, I have no hestitation in recommending this option to others.


Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Awesome Host - Review by submitted on June 30, 2002
Customer's web site: thekrew.net
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 30, 2002): Private
Plan used: standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This is the cheapest host with the most benefits ive seen.  Usually other hosts charge an extra 20 dollars just to have .com .net etc.

Highly Reccomended.  They should take that ipowerweb and replace it for this one as the recomended one.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

ICDSoft makes hosting a site fun! - Review by submitted on June 29, 2002
Customer's web site: www.cannondaler.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 29, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: 333Meg / 5gig
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This was my first attempt at webhosting and I must say it has been a breeze getting my site started. The price is fantastic and the one time I needed customer support they had an answer within 2 minutes.

Granted I'm a newbie at building sites but the only things I would like to see would be stats that are changable to USA times instead of Hong Kong time. Better info on those who visited instead of just the ip address. A little better info on advanced services like php, cgi in the support help file. 

If they did this they would be an easy 11 in my book!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Outstanding Company - Review by S. Cooke submitted on June 29, 2002
Customer's web site: www.mrcooke.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 29, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: The only plan--$5 per month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
My experience with ICDSoft so far has exceeded my expectations. I was skeptical about the company because of the $5 per month price tag--that seemed too low for all the features. However, after submitting my order, my site was created with blazing speed and I was uploading files. The on-line documentation is strong, but I still had low expectations for the customer service, even after reading reviews on this site (you know, if it's too good to be true, it probably is...) I had a small problem setting up a CGI script, so I e-mailed tech support. My problem was solved in about 10 minutes. I am a beginner at web hosting, but this company is making things easy. I have no affiliation with this company except as a customer. It's just rare that a customer ever receives such satisfying service. I highly recommend hosting with this company.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great - Review by submitted on June 29, 2002
Customer's web site: www.liband.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 29, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: 65- 12 months and domian name regester
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
It is simpley the best. The support is out standing and very quick. This is a great value too.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat! - Review by submitted on June 28, 2002
Customer's web site: bcorockford.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 28, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: 65 dollars per year 1st account, $50.00 for second
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I went to them after homestead fee increase. Am I glad I did. I'm a newbie but their tech support has answer all of my newbie questions. After only two weeks with them I hosted another account with them and it was ten dollars cheaper! A man keeps a good fishing hole to himself but I have to praise this host. How do the do it for this cost? I don't know but keep up the great work!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Web Site Designing and hosting - Review by submitted on June 28, 2002
Customer's web site: www.digitali-it.com
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 28, 2002): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I have not seen such a great offer on the web. Recently i have hosted my site on one of the Hosting space and if you people are offering such a great offer with a value added service so i wish i could host my site at your Hosting Space
Regards
Syed Azfar Ul Huda
CEO
Digital Interactive

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very friendly service - Review by Jude submitted on June 28, 2002
Customer's web site: www.haircrazy.net
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 28, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I found ICDSoft to be really helpful and flexible. They replied to all my queries very quickly (within 15 minutes) and they gave me good advice. I have to say they rock!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Watch out for email problems! - Review by MER submitted on June 27, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 27, 2002): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
Price is good, service is good, BUT if you're using email for business, watch out.  The server's in Hong Kong so your emails will display HK time, and the time stamp thus will be useless for tracking purposes. It also displays the date in Euro/Asian format (day/month/year) which can be confusing. 

Additionally, when I've tried to forward some messages from webmail to another email account, the result is gibberish. And when I send an email from this program to somebody who uses Groupwise (which is a truly awful program), the text of the message doesn't display at all - but that may be a Groupwise issue.

Finally, the webmail program is also rather simplistic: can't relabel column headings or sort by clicking on a column heading.

In fairness, when I raised this issue w/ tech support, I was told that there was nothing to be done but that they are in the process of
developing a new webmail program.

ICDSoft representative's response:

The new webmail program is ready and operates on our servers already. The user can now manage the time stamp and choose the date display format. Sorting function will be added in a week also.

 

 

Great Price, Great Support, Great Service - Review by Eric Figueroa submitted on June 27, 2002
Customer's web site: FigueroaDesign.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 27, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: The only one they have.
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
For 65$ you can't beat this company. All the great reviews are for good reason. I was up and running in no time(no hassle, no confussion).Tech support is accurate and fast (ten minute responses). They've got a wonderful control panel that's super easy to understand (great for non-techies like myself). However, on rare occasions I do have trouble sending mail. I find that doing a send-recieve fixes the problem. Other than that ICD is great. How they do it for so cheap is beyond me.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Awesome - Review by Joe submitted on June 26, 2002
Customer's web site: www.moraca.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 26, 2002): N/A
Plan used: Default Plan
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
ICDSoft has been great for me.  My site was up and running fast.  I have not had any problems (6 weeks into it)

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-100] [Reviews 101-150] [Reviews 151-200] [Reviews 201-250] [Reviews 251-300] [Reviews 301-314]

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.