ICDSoft - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: ICDSoft
Host's Web Site: ICDSoft
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 316 votes

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-100] [Reviews 101-150] [Reviews 151-200] [Reviews 201-250] [Reviews 251-300] [Reviews 301-314]


 

ICDSoft is impressive. - Review by Burton Isenstein submitted on April 12, 2002
Customer's web site: www.nancygardnerceramics.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 12, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: basic, 60.00$ per month for 333mb.
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I am in the process of setting up my first web site.  It is a frustrating process for a "beginner".  ICDSoft has been very helpful with its technical support in working through the problems I've had.  Their 24 hour support, via email and the web, has been remarkable.  They usually have an answer in less then ten minutes from the time I post.  Their servers are in Hong Kong and many of their technical support staff are in europe.
This is a prime example of the global economy in action.  I just hope that they are actually paying their employees a decent wage for their work.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Quick and Easy - Review by Jeff Gould submitted on April 9, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 9, 2002): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This is my first experience with setting up a website. ICDSoft could not have made it any easier. I signed up two days ago and already have a preliminary website up and email functioning without a hitch.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Marc Macalua submitted on April 6, 2002
Customer's web site: www.marcmacalua.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 6, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $65 (new domain)
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
While I haven't uploaded my site yet, the quick replies to queries as well as the painless how-to site instructions make this a 10/10.

Also, don't forget the features. I'm looking for value/performance. And at $65 per year (new domain), with 333 MB package, this is the best you can ever find (or at least the best I ever found). Performance-wise, remains to be seen since I haven't uploaded my own site yet, but from the other reviews, their sites load up pretty fast so no questions there.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

ICDSoft - Review by submitted on April 6, 2002
Customer's web site: www.campisiconstruction.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 6, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $60/year
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I cannot get over how much I get for the cost.  Setup couldn't be any easier, and the control panel is excellent.  Fantastic online help and links, as well.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Monte Tran submitted on April 1, 2002
Customer's web site: www.hazedlife.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 1, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: 333Mb for 60$/yr + 5$/yr for domain
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Quick response on support!! Fixed the problems i had. 

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 1, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 1, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
quick to get up and running, good support and full complement of online tools available. so you can even upload / modify web pages from an internet cafe. i have had no experience of other hosts to compare with, but then at this rate, it looks like i never will...

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

excellent service - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 28, 2002
Customer's web site: rhetorica.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 28, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $5 per month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
So far these guys are great! I define that by the fact that they offer excellent support, and they have an easy, web-based interface for beginners like me.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

No complaints whatsoever - Review by Barry Myers submitted on March 25, 2002
Customer's web site: www.pugrescue.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 25, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Basic $60 year 333 MB plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
After working with a handful of hosting companies and building sites with growing traffic, we've begun to realize the importance of customer service and availability (up time).  We had no room for intermittent outages and random maintenance schedules.  We searched for web hosts that had the features required to run our scripts and house our data, while not sacrificing customer service or uptime.  We were amazed that we could reduce our costs AND meet the back end requirements with ICDSoft.  We've been going strong for almost two months without a hitch and are getting ready to begin moving our existing client base to the same company.  Check out our site to see the PHP and MySQL capabilities and speed with this host.  For the price, it can not be beat!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

best service! - Review by submitted on March 24, 2002
Customer's web site: www.wx5tvs.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 24, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I cannot say enough good about the customer service from them! You will NOT be disappointed! As far as I know, my site has not been down yet since being with them! And its fast too!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very nice! - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 17, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 17, 2002): Private
Plan used: The regular $5.00 a month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This is a great hosting service with excellent customer support and decent space with lots of e-mail addresses and transfer! Highly Recommended!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

ICDSoft - Review by Johannes Schumann submitted on February 18, 2002
Customer's web site: www.goethe-verlag.com
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 18, 2002): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
ICDSoft has an excellent customer service. They really care!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Customer Service - Review by Ryan submitted on February 15, 2002
Customer's web site: www.continentalcontacts.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 15, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: general
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
They are very quick to respond and have very knowledgeable staff

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Web Host - Review by submitted on February 9, 2002
Customer's web site: www.watervilleiowa.org
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 9, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: One plan - $5 per month.
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Before I purchased icdsoft for my web hosting I did some checking around and asked them numerous questions and they always replied within a very short time.  When you get a response to a hosting question at 4:00am within 5 minutes - they must be doing something right.  I would recommend and for $65 you get 1 domain name registration and 12 months of hosting.  Try and beat that! Keep up the excellent job!!!!

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Swifty Response - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 19, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 19, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: $5/month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I especially like the support of icdsoft.com. I'm new to running a website and these guys are very helpful and respond promptly.

Representative of ICDSoft?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-100] [Reviews 101-150] [Reviews 151-200] [Reviews 201-250] [Reviews 251-300] [Reviews 301-314]

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.