Jaguar PC - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: Jaguar PC
Host URL:

Average customer rating: 4.52 out of 10 based on 21 votes


 

Untitled - Review by Chris submitted on August 8, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 8, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: v100
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
good support, fast servers, recommend

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Terrible service - Review by Todd Marek submitted on July 29, 2003
Customer's web site: lamakitasoma.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 29, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Domain servers are down once a month minimum.  No personal email or phone contacts.  They have double billed my card 2 times.

They suck!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am switching now!!!!!!

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Unreliable - Review by submitted on July 25, 2003
Customer's web site: www.apt2go.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 25, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: dedicated IP
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
Uptime is horrendous. Several times a day the site is unavailable. I am on this site to find a reliable host. What a pain to have to go through this.

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good service but too much down time - Review by Jordan submitted on July 21, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 21, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Older (and better) Aletia plan, $99/Yr. 200 MB
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
Like the other reviewers, I started my hosting with Aletia until Jaguar bought them out. Both Aletia and Jaguar have solid tech support and I like their CPanel, but my site is down twice to three times a month. This screws not only my site but my email as well. They are my first web host so I don't know whether to expect this downtime for this price or not.

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Company - Review by Liberty submitted on June 14, 2003
Customer's web site: colorfully-see-through-head.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 14, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Basic play pre-paid for one year at a time. (V200, I believe?)
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
In spite of the poor reviews I see here, I actually have had excellent service and quality.  When Jaguar PC bought out Aletia there was some downtime and there have been other issues, but I have found that they were taken care of very quickly and any support tickets I have put in were taken care of VERY promptly.

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Pretty good - Review by Michael Parks submitted on June 11, 2003
Customer's web site: www.parkswc.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 11, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 7 out of 10
Had some bad times during a long move.
They gave the customers a choice of a fast move with 2 or 3 days down time or a slow move. They chose a slow move so we had a long move with a lot of problems.

Uptime is normally good but mixed with times of bad downtimes.
Expect 4 or 5 hours of down time in 2 months or so.
But if they have a bad time then expect a lot more.

Customer service seems thin. Takes a while to get information back from them.

For features and price I would say try them.


Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Solid - Review by Happy Customer submitted on May 25, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 25, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Reseller Package
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I currently host a number of sites with JaguarPC as a reseller after trying many many different other hosts.

They use the Cpanel management interface which is the only one worth using.

Solid.

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

AWFUL - no one's there - Review by desperatelyneed goodservice submitted on April 4, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 4, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
DOWN for 1 week now and no one responds to my support ticket or emails.  Worse, I get no 'read receipt' so I don't think anyone's there!
I've experienced frequent downtime (for short periods) - very unreliable.
I started with Aletia, which turned into JaguarPC (at least JaguarPC is the site I get when I submit a request for support).

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 1, 2003
Customer's web site: broomstar.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: co-located and dedicated
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
They are excellent. We have had no problems with them. Additionally, they have gone out of their way to accomodate any requests we have made.

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Worse everyday - Review by Alex submitted on March 31, 2003
Customer's web site: tuningmaniacs.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 31, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Essential Basic Plan
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Customer Support has been polite, fast and normally OK.
Technical Quality is horrible:
UPTIME is not acceptable being more and more frequent the time when my site is not accessible.
Some months ago it happened 2-3 times a month which can be understandable for maintenance reasons but now it's everyday.

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 23, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 23, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Standard Plan
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
Although customer response time was prompt and the people were curteous, it simply couldn't make up for the various technical problems. More than once a month I would have problems trying to access my email on the server, my website was unavailable more than twice within a six month period, and currently their entire website is down (as is mine) and possible gone, and I have received no communication from them regarding this!

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Host! - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 20, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 20, 2003): Over 3 years ago
Plan used: Private
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Had them for 4 years, and have had no problems.  The only problems I had was when they moved locations.  But that's all.  Great customer support and great prices.

Get's replies in less then 1 day.

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Look Elsewhere - Review by submitted on February 3, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 3, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Whatever the cheapest was
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
These people are CLUELESS.  Masood "The Clooless Dood" was about the brightest person I worked with, and it took him WEEKS to figure out a simple configuration problem, EVEN AFTER I TOLD HIM EXACTLY WHAT WAS MISCONFIGURED.  More than two weeks later, he finally configured it right.

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Not as bad as the other reviews - Review by Rick Clevenger submitted on January 7, 2003
Customer's web site: www.cyberpano.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 7, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: budget
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 6 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 7 out of 10
I've had this site for a little over a year.  Originally I was using aletia and jaguar bought them out.  I've had some problems with short outages that I've known of, the biggest problem was with one of their pre-installed chat rooms.  It would work once or twice then quit. It would take them 3 days to a week to fix it.  This happened 4 or 5 times over the course of 2 months, each time it was a headache to explain the problem.  Finally got someone that figured out what the real problem was and had no problems since.

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Don't even bother.... - Review by submitted on December 23, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 23, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Reseller
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
It was okay at first, but man do they suck. I keep getting downtimes which therefore makes me lose money from my site. Do not go with them!!!!!! Pick something else.

And there customer service suck, they take forever to reply. As I am still waiting on one rite now. 12/24/02

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Absolutely horrible Down time quite often - Review by Rob submitted on November 19, 2002
Customer's web site: ticket-america.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 19, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: 7.95/per month
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
This host has got to be one of my worst nightmares yet! After they took over aletiahosting services things have taken a dramatic turn for the worst since the summer of this year. For starters, my site was kicked off of Yahoo search engine because the pointer site (cubs-red-sox-tickets.com) was down for almost one month. Then, my site goes down periodically at least once per week which does cost me money. The problem is, when it goes down during the mid evening, they do not restore it until the morning which means lost business. What ever you do stay away from these people, they have no clue as to what they are doing!

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 7, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 7, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10


Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

TERRIBLE DOWNTIME - Review by submitted on May 18, 2002
Customer's web site: www.thelocaltourist.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 18, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
As of now, my site has been down for 36 hours and I have received no response for 28 hours. I am looking for other web hosts as I type this. The other reviewer was right: 24/7 my ass!

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Horrible service, dreadful reliability - Review by submitted on April 18, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 18, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
This provider just bought PalmVersa (our provider), and has been terrible at informing us just what they are doing to consolidate networks.  Site is frequently down, and is fairly slow.

To their credit, they are honoring the PalmVersa terms/features, but our site has lost money from having downtime during ticket purchase periods for our events.

We're currently shopping for a new host, and will probably move to Pair Networks.



Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

24 Hour Backups, My Ass - Review by submitted on March 21, 2002
Customer's web site: zibber.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 21, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: reseller's, with several resold sites in various packages
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
We are in the middle of a 72 hour outage of an entire server's worth of virtual hosts, affecting dozens, if not hundreds of sites. Data corruption has wiped out a huge percentage of our data, including web files, databases, etc. We still have no email. We still have no control panel access or ftp access. Many of the sites that have been "restored" have been restored with data nearly a year old. We have had so many "this will be fixed in two hours" posts from support, that if I see another one, I may have a stroke.

Want reliability? JPC can't offer that. We've had maybe ten outages in the last year and this is the worst yet.

Everything else about this service is fantastic. Great features, frienly support people, great prices. But if they have massive outages every few weeks and occasionally, they lose all of your data, what the hell good are they?

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

So-so, not thrilling - Review by Chris A submitted on February 12, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 12, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: basic $20/account
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
At first these guys were awesome, they allowed me special arrangements fot FTP services, etc.  Then things started going downhill: they moved my account to a new machine, the new box was down a lot during the day (I really dont care if it goes down at 2AM, but when I want to check my mail it better be up!) and the connection speed seemed to slow down.  On the positive side though they generally seemed to be knowledgeable about most of the system and the price was pretty good.  I believe I left them because originally pointed email domains with them could receive email, but when they moved my account it no longer could and they refused to set up the "new" account to allow that.  I've had much worse hosting, but also better.

Representative of Jaguar PC?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.