WebIntellects - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: WebIntellects
Host's Web Site: WebIntellects, Inc.
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 9 out of 10 based on 50 votes


 

E-mail is sporadic - Review by Dave Hand submitted on August 9, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 9, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Diamond Plan
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
We signed up for WebIntellects and had no problems for 3 months. But lately our e-mail has been down repeatedly and for hours at a time.  For $79.99 per month, we expected more. The whole reason we switched to a commercial host was to not have to deal with rebooting downed servers. Apparently there is no one monitoring the servers at night or on weekends, so if it goes down Friday night, we're out of luck for two days. As far as I know, our web page has not gone down, but the email is touch and go at best. 

Hopefully this is just a temporary problem and they will return to their high standards soon.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

agree - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 31, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 31, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: ten dollar one
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I will agree with the reviews and say they are good. they are quick on support and have a good server.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Superior - Review by Kevin Arnold submitted on July 19, 2003
Customer's web site: arnold-history.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 19, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Gold
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've been with WebIntellects for a little over a year now.  They're the third web hosting company I've used.  I've always received quick responses to questions, even when I was just starting out and how lots of them.  Even more importantly, their answers were accurate and helpful.  For the money, I don't think you'll find a better deal.  I see no reason to ever switch again.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

NO ONE BETTER! - Review by submitted on July 16, 2003
Customer's web site: arefreshingchange.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 16, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $9.95
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have been with them for a couple of months. Smooth set up and excellent up time. Every thing promised plus the price is CHEAP!!! Thats the best part! Cheap & RELIABLE!

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Really great people - Review by Pat submitted on July 16, 2003
Customer's web site: awaywegotravel.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 16, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Their basic plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Just like the millions who have went before me, we all know how daunting and over-powering the Internet can be. Where do you buy a name? How do you get a web site? How do I get my own e-mail address set up? Plus many others worries. I was very frustrated to say the least. My first experience was a nightmare. My son referred Webintellects to me because he has used them for a while now. I can not begin to tell you how glad I was to take his advice.

Webintellects techs helped me through many things. Zach is a wonderful and patient guy. He never made me feel like I was wasting his time or that my questions were stupid. From walking me through buying my first domain name to later setting up my e-mail address that I have on my business cards, he was GREAT! I was lucky and got him on the phone twice. But I am sure anyone would have been just as helpful. Thank you. I am now on the Internet. :))))

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Technically Flawless, but ... - Review by submitted on July 14, 2003
Customer's web site: www.Ozdachs.biz
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 14, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Gold
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Simple, easy set-up.  E-mail technical support has been responsive and polite... even when the problem I thought I had was really brain fade on my part.

However, I understand the complaint about their billing department.  Their communications are simply unacceptable. First, my application to be an affiliate was never responeded to (that was months ago, after I filled out pages of info.)

Their automated notice about my credit card having expired (I pay annually and it was six months before I needed to renew) was rudely written. When I followed it up with a personal e-mail, the "human" response was worse.  Happily, when it came time to renew that was a REAL person on the phone that spoke with me and calmed me down!

The Billing Department is such a stupid place to loose customers, isn't it?

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Rude irrational behavior. - Review by kay overton submitted on July 13, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 13, 2003): N/A
Plan used: gold
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
This site sent back a note saying sorry we can not host your site please find another host.
I asked why not and was told they would be glad to host the site if a form was faxed back with credit card information and a photocopy of my drivers license.
I refused to go out on Sunday in search of a flatbed copier to copy a license so that the company would not have to gamble $15 for a month of service. An offer to send the fax signed without the copy was met with a curt "Absolutely not.Sorry"
They were then told that I would seek another host if this was the way I could expect future business to be conducted.
They replied back with a scathing email stating that the billing information was incorrect and that because I share an email account with someone else it looked suspicious and I might be a spammer.
These people could have told the truth in the first email. They could have called the phone numbers given. They could have asked me to call them. Instead they became irrate and defensive of the their actioins. 
In addition to delaying my site and being rude they charge way too much for their statistics.  I had bad feeling about these people when I saw at the bottom of the sign up form that statistics cost a whopping $5/month for something that most sites give away free.  I have a site with your-site.com for $5/mo. and Urchin statistics full version cost $10 one time fee for installation. $5/mo seems too high for something most sites include free.
They have threatened to reply to my complaint about their false accusations explaining that they need to protect their cusotmers from potential spammers. They threatened to reveal our Url in their reply. That would be great since I pay google $1000/month for advertising a similar site.
They did not say anything about how they justify charging the $5/month for a service others give away free or charge a one time fee for set up.
WebIntellects representative's Len Geiger response:

There is one simple fact to this matter. This person was denied service by us. This individual tried signing up the domain "canadian-pharmacy-prescriptions.com". The sign up form contained data that could not be verified (IE. Possible fraudulent information). We told this person we would not host any site unless they submitted data that could be verified. We also stated, if she wanted service she could send in a faxed credit card authorization form. This person stated she was too busy to do this, but certainly wasn't too busy to write up a complaint.

The domain name was suspicious to start - "canadian-pharmacy-prescriptions.com". The fact the address she submitted did not match her credit card billing address was too. The fact she submits as "Kay Overton" but then e-mails people as "Cal Adkinson" was enough for us to request a positive ID on this person. (There were a few other odd issues with her submission I will not go into.) She would not do it. A signed credit card authorization form would have gotten her service. To date we have never had anyone who was a legitimate, future customer, not send in this form when we have requested it.

WebIntellects does not do "Instant Account Activation" like many host do. It is a simple process and would actually save us money if we did. Instead we manually screen each sign up to filter out possible fraudulent orders, Spammers, etc. Maybe 1/50 people are actually called to verify their order. Only 1/250 are sent the authorization form. Her quote "company would not have to gamble $15 for a month of service" misses the point completely. It is not a matter of gambling $15.00. It is the fact that within minutes of account activation, someone can set up and spam from a server for example. This greatly effects our current customer base in many ways. 1) Spammers can get our servers listed in Spam blacklist. 2) Spammers cause server crashes which lead to customer downtime. 3) Unverified users can not be held accountable and can start hack attempts or other network abuse attacks on other servers.

Kay (or Cal), we are sorry that you were not happy with the screening process. However, judging from your e-mails and your post here, it did exactly what it was suppose to.

---------------------------------------
Regarding "They replied back with a scathing email" and "they became irrate".

I personally read every e-mail in the exchange. At no stage did the WebIntellects Representative send a "scathing" e-mail. At no stage did anyone at WebIntellects get irate. This simply makes no logical sense why the person on duty would have even done this in the first place. He simply told you exactly what needed to be done. Unfortunately you didn't like the answers he had.


----------------------------------------
Regarding her comment on "I have a site with your-site.com for $5/mo. and Urchin statistics full version cost $10 one time fee for installation. $5/mo seems too high for something most sites include free.".

What is the issue? Our prices are listed. They are there for everyone to read. If you do not like them, you can always buy elsewhere. This is why people "shop around". If you go into Red Robin or some other 'fancy' hamburger restaurant, are you going to complain about the price after you buy? If you are not happy with the price, go get a $.49 cheeseburger at McDonald's. That is why they are there.

We will never compare ourselves to a $5.00/mo competitor.

 

 

Best hosts I had so far - Review by Andrea submitted on July 12, 2003
Customer's web site: www.far-away.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 12, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Reseller Level 1
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Customer service is very responsive, somnetimes less than half an hour to answer the emails (even the dummy ones).
After some bad experiences with other hosts (lots of downtime, no anser to emails) I finally found webintellects and got some of my faith back that there are good web hosts out there - well at least one.



Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Service - Review by submitted on June 30, 2003
Customer's web site: www.ohanasoftware.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 30, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Gold, but moving to Platinum soon.
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
After my previous posting about the problems I was having with their spam filtering, Len Gieger contacted me and asked me to give them a little time to come up with a solution. Within a few days they had me moved to another server that did not have spam filtering. So, in spite of the fact that this was a request that was not part of their normal service, they found a way to give me what I wanted. I have also found their technical support to be very knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone at this company goes out of their way to provide great service.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good value - Review by submitted on June 14, 2003
Customer's web site: www.ohanasoftware.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 14, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Gold
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I have only been with WebIntellects for a short time. During that time I have found them very responsive. For the price they have been a good value. I am looking for a new host for one reason only - WebIntellects uses SpamCop on all email accounts. They say, and I believe they are right, that most customers enjoy the enormous decrease in spam. However, I have missed some non-spam emails because of it. I have a couple of email addresses that have never gotten spam, even before moving to WebIntellects. These email addresses are used for sales and support. I can't afford to miss an email to these addresses because SpamCop makes a mistake. Unfortunately, WebIntellects is unable to configure SpamCop on an individual basis. So I am looking for a host that allows me to control the spam filtering on my accounts.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on May 26, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 26, 2003): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
after evaluating other hosts - I think I might've been unduely harsh in my prior review regarding lack of 24/7 phone support.

they've been prompt in closing my account and seem to honor the 30-day money back.  feel kind of bad about ripping them (I've been on the other side of frustrated customers leaving negative reviews)

they still need to be more clear on what 24/7 support if any they assure users of.

may be a good choice for non-mission-critical sites.

------------------------

Read the fine print - phone support is only available during weekdays / business hours.

it's unclear exactly how 24/7 the e-mail/web support is.  this is off the support form page:

"This form is also is forwarded home to off duty techs in order to provide after hours and weekend support."

so it sounds like no one's actually "on duty" 24/7? and what am I supposed to do if the web forms down, or I'm having mail server problems so I can't get a response via e-mail?

also - not exactly impressed by web intellects owner's behavior in this forum.  tip - calling former customers "liars" / etc - does not score your points.  If I'd seen this beforehand I wouldn't have signed up.


WebIntellects representative's response:

Thank you for coming back and reposting.

One point I would like to make. No where on our site do we advertise 24/7 Toll-Free Support. I have made sure that we do not mislead in anyway like other host do when it comes to support hours. Both in our plans list and on our Support Page, we clearly state we only offer M - F, 8 AM - 5 PM PT Toll-Free Support.

Regarding "may be a good choice for non-mission-critical sites", I would like to say that we have numerous multi-million dollar companies who would disagree. :)

 

 

Holy Crap, talk about excellence. - Review by submitted on May 7, 2003
Customer's web site: BasicIntellects.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 7, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 19.95;24.95
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Where to start with Web Intellects.

how about "HOLY CRAP YOU GUYS ROCK"... that about sums it up. I am a 3 year customer of Webintellects going on Perma-customer.

I am reading all these posts about negative feedback and I can only acknowledge it is 100% crap.

This company is the most stable, rock solid, caring and valuable web hosting company there is.

I have gone from one mediocre site to 3 up and running Sites.

I screw up my stuff, try to customize, edit my internal files and jack up their personal control panel, AND THEY STILL FIX IT! FREE!

All of this complaining... Do you have ANY freaking idea how VALUABLE this company is? You can be as retarded as a firemans boots and they will STILL help you. 20$'s a month, and they have spent several hours over the last 3 years servicing my account, becuase of my own screw ups or misunderstandings.

$20's a month!? what company could possibly think that amount of money is worth supporting me so well?

They treat me like gold and like family. They treat all their customers that way. I have had minimal down time in the last three years. I've had 0 data losses, and every time I try to customize something and jack it up, they're right there to say "yep.. you did it, and we fixed it. We rock!" and I totally agree.

I send Support Requests at 2 AM, only to get an incredible 10 minute response. WHAT THE HECK!? 10 minutes at 2 AM? and this is consistent. over 3 years I have never seen them lapse. not once. My account was originally set up by Len when he first began his company, and Josh (in support) handles it (My account) with as much care as though it were his very own business.

Whether my sites stay at 3 or grow to 23 I will always bring my business to webintellects. No one is a better value. No one cares more, and no one cares for their customer more.

Thanks Web Intellects!

Ryan C.
www.basicintellects.com
www.imyourdaddy.net
WebIntellects representative's response:

Ryan, thank you for the kind words and taking the time to express them. Not sure we could have paid for a better testimonial. Of course people will think you work for us now. :)

 

 

Was excellent, until 2003.04.30 - Review by anon submitted on May 1, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Gold
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 6 out of 10
I have had hosting with WebIntellects for a few years now and it's been good, but yesterday my server crashed and took down my sites and e-mail. It has been 20 hours since the crash and things are still not completely fixed. Also, they did a restore from backups that are at least 10 days old.
WebIntellects representative's Len Geiger response:

This certainly was an unfortunate incident and as in the e-mail I sent out to our customers on that server, I apologize. While I make no excuses for the outage, I would like to point out a few facts in regards to this.

1) With over 30 shared hosting servers alone in our racks, it was bound to happen sooner or later. You just can not live in a world of technology and not go on forever without one catastrophic event. Especially when it comes to web servers.

2) The whole entire time the server was down we had people manually working to restore sites and get things back online. We also ensured no e-mail went unanswered if customers wrote in. I would say 90% of all support request were answered within 15 - 30 minutes throughout the night.

3) A judgment call was made. Either get sites and e-mail back online quicker by using a non-corrupted back up (that was actually 4 weeks old. Not 10 days) or work to get our latest backup online and have no time-frame for recovery of sites. We chose to get sites back online sooner then later. Our thinking was an old site was better then no site.

4) A few hours after the restore, our Sysadmin was able to correct all errors and issues with the latest back up. Anyone who had a site that was not current was able to have us load a site from backup that was only 48 hours old.

5) While some failover systems failed, our commitment to ensuring backup of data was key in getting everyone back online.

6) While many server failures can be addressed within minutes, some that require full system restores can take a few hours. Of course the restore of this server went well over anything we have experienced before. Incorrect writing to drives, thousands of files dumped into lost and found, and a few other issues made this restore very tough. Instead of using our automated system, this one had to be done manually. In almost four years in business, this was by far the worse crash we have ever had.

7) Full refunds were issued for the outage simply e-mailing our billing department.

 

 

Web Intellects is Wonderful. - Review by Barbara submitted on April 14, 2003
Customer's web site: www.putnam-fisk.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 14, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Platinum
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Quick, clear. No hangups. No strange new files placed in my index HTML (yes, that's what I found my last service doing). Not one problem. Compared to my last web hosting service I thought I had died and gone to heaven.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great service, terrific support team - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 10, 2003
Customer's web site: www.talking-fish.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 10, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Platinum Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Excellent rates, excellent service, tech support bent over backwards for me on every occasion.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great bargain - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 16, 2003
Customer's web site: www.voxsanctus.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 16, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Gold plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Great price. Good service. Getting toll free support for those bumps along the way for $10 a month is the reason I chose them.

Negative might be the server I was on. It was down a few times. But they have me on a new one and it has been fine.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

No complaints so far - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 8, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 8, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $18 a month plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Don't really have my site fully developed, but I can say I have had no problems with downtime or service issues. That is a plus! I have another site hosted where I pay $19.95 a month. I can't ftp 20% of the time my music clips. The control panel is good. It is easy to use. I do wish they had a way to have more databases since I try to run a database for each music section.

I have got a few of my friends to sign up with them now too. My buddy who does design work recommended me.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very good site! - Review by submitted on February 27, 2003
Customer's web site: www.darrettenterprises.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Gold
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Technical support always answers the phone within seconds, and is highly knowledgable.  I had a few questions about how to access my site before the DNS servers registered it, plus questions on accessing web-based email, etc - phone calls to tech support put me right on track.  Site might be a bit difficult to use for a novice (for example, it took me awhile to figure out the "Upload Files" button only appears when you're in the /var/www/html directory).  Excellent price for the service.


Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

It just works - Review by Gary submitted on February 11, 2003
Customer's web site: www.sliderbaseball.com
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 11, 2003): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Simple enough - no problems at all with the company or service

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

WebIntellects Rocks! - Review by submitted on February 8, 2003
Customer's web site: www.digitalglam.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 8, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Gold Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Same day answers to email and an understanding team when I was going through a tight situation.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

pretty good - Review by johny submitted on February 6, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 6, 2003): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Pros: Great cutomer support.
Cons: Stats have no reffer info.
WebIntellects representative's response:

Hi. We do offer basic referrals. We will be offer another free web stats feature with more advanced reporting. This will be released on 4/1/03. It will be Webalizer and it will be integrated within your control panel.

Also, e-mail me. We have a free solution we can set up for you which will give better stats until the Webalizer is released.

 

 

A large improvement over last two host. - Review by submitted on January 26, 2003
Customer's web site: nospam.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 26, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Yearly Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Well, after two attempts on the journey to finding a host who actually tries, I believe I found one. My first host was ok, then got to big for their pants. Second host was pure hell! (Stay away from a host that has HR as its initials).

This time around I did research. I called 4 or 5 host I was comparing here. Webintellect was the only ones to answer the phone. They always answered stupid sales questions quickly (stupid because if they take the time to answer those, support I would figure would do the same) via e-mail.

My account was set up in under an hour (they called me first since I paid for the year), the e-mail had everything I needed, and they handled my register name transfer at Godaddy.

Support has been good the one time I used it. I had a e-mail problem with sending and authentication requirements. Opened a support entry and had a response in 15 minutes. No joke.

I would recommend these guys. The only thing I can complain about is phone support is not 24 - 7. But that I can live with.

The last thing is that over the years my business addresses have made their way on spam list. I use to receive 15 - 20 spam e-mails a day on my info and webmaster accounts. Webintellect has some filters that have cut this down to 1 - 2. I thought something was wrong with my e-mail because I noticed a lot less e-mails. It dawned on me it was spam. This was an added bonus, especially when you hate spam as much as I do.

Hopefully they do not grow to fast like my first host. They have been great.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on January 24, 2003
Customer's web site: thepmcgroup.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 24, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: gold plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I like this host because the customer service is spectacular.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Okay for simple needs - Review by ZihuaRob submitted on January 18, 2003
Customer's web site: www.paradise-properties.com.mx
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 18, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 7 out of 10
While lacking many advanced features for demanding webmasters, for people needing a simple basic reliable service without many frills this service is fine. I used them for over a year without any problems or complaints whatsoever.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Outstanding Host!!! - Review by submitted on January 15, 2003
Customer's web site: www,preppics.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 15, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Reseller Level 3 - $90/mo
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have been doing websites for many years and I must say Web Intellects does an outstanding job. Currently I am hosting a very high traffic website with them and it runs beautifully. Any time I ever have a problem their staff is courteous and prompt in helping me. Webintellects is certainly a 5 star host giving you everything they advertise and much more.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Wonderfull host, just wish they supported asp - Review by Tony submitted on December 28, 2002
Customer's web site: www.firstcallmechanical.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 28, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Business service
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Webintelects has been an excellent host for our business. I hope they support asp soon. Our designer built a database site so we can manage customers and service logs. Please guys, add asp to your accounts. Other then that i can not find any problems with them. Our site is always good with being up so email works. They are local so i am always able to stop by and see them. Their techs are wonderful guys. They have the same guys working there for years now. This is nice. Mainly for when we bring our computers by to get fixed. (thanx brandon!!!!!).

Guys, get asp stuff so i don't have to search for a new host like i am. Please, i beg!!!!!!

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Webintellects Rocks! - Review by Matt submitted on December 27, 2002
Customer's web site: www.mattscomputers.com.au
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 27, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Gold
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Webintellects is excellent value for money considering that local host companies here in Australia charge over twice the price for an equivalent plan. 

The procedure to transfer my existing domain name was very easy. This had me worried when I first signed up because of problems with other hosts in the past.

This time all I had to do was login to melbourne.it with my registry key and change the primary and secondary dns. Within several hours my site was up and running.

I have only ever had one problem. I fired off an email to support and to my surprise I had received an email within 10 minutes. This was even during the XMAS holiday period. Service was restored shortly after.

In summary, I highly recommend this host. If I need to host any more sites in the future then I will have no hesitation in using them again.


Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good enough - Review by submitted on December 20, 2002
Customer's web site: www.hot-top.net
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 20, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Gold 9.95
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Just registered....
Decided to try them from others opinions and overall rating. Asked some questions by email, got fast and positive reply.
After registration got a confirmation during one hour without problems. Everything needed to start in one email.
I sent some specific technical questions for the project and waiting for an answer, hope it will be resolved fast.
I like them very much.
100% recommended for standart and simple projects and web-sites.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good until yesterday, then huge pissing contest - Review by submitted on November 26, 2002
Customer's web site: www.holgerdanske.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 26, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: $18.95/month
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
http://www.webhostingratings.com/:

I had my web hosting on webintellects.com from Sep-17-2002 until yesterday (Nov-25-2002).  My setup experience was good.  Their tech support people were available over the phone during business hours and very helpful.  They installed SSH and a CVS client per my request, and helped me through my confusion between root access and per-user access.


Each time I open my browser, it goes to my home page.  Each time I check e-mail, it goes to webintellects' server.  I open new browsers and check mail frequently, and thus have been collecting informal QOS data.


Yesterday, I was in a foul and rotten mood.  My home page and e-mail were slow and/or not responding.  This has become a recent trend.  So, I sent an e-mail to their billing and technical support addresses as listed on:

http://www.webintellects.com/?body_link=contactus


Instead of receiving a human reply, I got an autoresponse which began as follows:

STOP AND READ! This may be the only response we send you.

THIS IS AN AUTORESPONSE ONLY - PLEASE DO NOT RESPOND TO THIS MESSAGE


I was not in the mood for such.  I had selected webintellects (via this rating service) because I wanted human support, not automated support.  So, I got out my flamethrower and things escalated from there.  See the following e-mails for all the shameful details.


The bottom line is that the apparent owner of webintellects (Leonard Geiger) either does not know, or does not acknowledge, the two rules of customer service.  His motto appears to be "Good luck with your new host".


Caveat emptor.


David Christensen
dpchrist@holgerdanske.com

[mod: emails snipped]

WebIntellects representative's Len Geiger response:

Well David, I am glad to see you followed through on your threat. Hopefully you will not mind if I clear a few things up since the owners of this web review site saw it fit to cut out most of your post.

By the time this person and his support issue hit my desk, he had already made numerous threats, insulted half my staff, and was condescending to every person he dealt with. In spite of this, I personally spent two days working with him and even offered him a full refund for his troubles. However, this was not what he wanted. He wanted to let off steam. I guess his web host would be the means.

What David is leaving out is how things went from:

"Their tech support people were available over the phone during business
hours and very helpful. They installed SSH and a CVS client per my
request, and helped me through my confusion between root access and per-user access."

To this:

"I will be motivated to find the web hosting provider rating service that I used to find you guys in the first place and insert lots of negative feedback about you"

and

"So, I got out my flamethrower and things escalated from there."


Here is the exact step by step account of this issue.

1) David had a problem with his hosting account. Instead of opening a support ticket, calling our toll free line, or sending us an e-mail at our support address, David sent the request to "SysAdmin/Advanced Support"

2) Because this is our System Administrator's address who manages our network and servers, we have an autoresponder that lets people know that the address is only for those types of request. It explains in detail where to go for basic support. It also provides links for customers to click on and go directly where they need to be.

3) Once David got this autoresponder (remember he "was in a foul and rotten mood."), he in turn forwarded it on with insults and threats to marketing and billing. He didn't even bother to read it or even bother to send it to support.

4) David then requested that the owner deal with this. This is where I came in. This is how I ended up spending the next two days e-mailing back and forth and reading PAGES of request that were condescending and many, quite frankly, were out of touch with reality.

5) David was not happy with the fact that I told him I would not incorporate all his ideas into our support structure. As stated before, some were just ridiculous. He even replied at one stage "As an engineer, I find them irrational."

I worked hard to come to a settlement with David. I was always courteous, I apologized for the issues he was having, I offered him a complete refund, and I even incorporated a few of his ideas which I told him about. However, after two days, I felt like he wanted nothing more than to continue to argue and that there was no longer any hope of pleasing him. I told him that I wished him luck with his new host. Simply because I no longer wanted to provide services to him any longer.

David, Like I told you in my e-mails, you really need to learn respect for other humans beings. Just because you were "in a foul and rotten mood", doesn't give anyone the right to treat others with a complete lack of respect. I assure you. Had any of my staff acted that way toward you, they would not be working here.

WebIntellects has been in business for over three years now. I have personally dealt with hundreds of angry customers. This is never an issue. As a service provider we expect it. In all but a few very rare instances, I have been able to resolve any type of problem with a positive outcome. Our record with the BBB proves this. In over three years, we have had only one complaint! And that was resolved.

 

 

Great Web Hosting - Review by Mike submitted on November 18, 2002
Customer's web site: www.stickersexchange.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 18, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Gold
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
The webhosting has been great here.  The tech support is always quick with response and just one phone call away.  I have not noticed much down time and the prices is so cheap I don't know how they do it.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Long-time customer. - Review by Ed submitted on November 18, 2002
Customer's web site: www.fow.org
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 18, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Bottom Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Hi all. We operate a small non-profit website for the Wissahickon portion of Fairmount Park in Philadelphia, PA. I think we opened our account back in 1999 sometime. It will remain at WebIntellects for as long as we have a site. For us, e-mail is most important. I don't recall a time I wasn't able to receive mail. :-)

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

So Good I didn't believe until I tried - Review by Bob Cymbalski submitted on November 13, 2002
Customer's web site: www.housemancustomhomes.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 13, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Monthly Web Hosting plus Alias. $10 / month
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Our old site was hosted by a terrible hosting company.  Tried finding independent ratings, and found that most were just in it for the referreal fees... not interested in giving good info.  Tried webhostingratings.com, and decided upon WebIntellects.com based upon my requirements (phone support required), the reviews, and the no up front fee.  Figured if they were a problem, I'm only out $10.  Called with two dumb pre-sale questions, answered professionally, quickly, and accurately.  Signed up.  Promised 4 hour completion of order, took an hour only.  Called with two more dumb questions, great answers.  The hardest part of the whole process was waiting the 24 hours for all of the name servers to update.  I will be moving several sites to these guys.  Recommend unconditionally.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Not the best, but not horrible - Review by submitted on October 9, 2002
Customer's web site: www.dalekodesigns.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 9, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Platinum and Gold
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Their website does a great job on the sell, but I found their services lacking. First, their Telnet access has been almost non-existant. Although there were promises of upgrades to get full Telnet root access, it was too late.
More disturbing, about 3 months ago, one of clients' sites disappeared! Just gone. They made a DNS change error. Leonard offered a free month of hosting, but that never came through. The straw that broke the camel's back was when one of my clients contacted WebIntellects directly and asked to have their service terminated. I just lost patience with WebIntellects. While the support people are very hard working and smart, some decisions at the top of WebIntellects made me look bad.
I'm moving on to a great host that has a great product, service and a price less than WebIntellects.
WebIntellects representative's response:

It is always unfortunate when a customer has to lie to cover up their own screw ups and then try to degrade their host in public. I guess it is easier for some people to place blame on others then accept responsibilities for their own actions.

1) We never offer root access on a shared plan. That is ridiculous. Sorry, but this was a lie on his part. NO HOST will offer you full root access on a shared plan through telnet so you can have access to other customer's accounts. (Mark, this only confirms your lack of knowledge as a webmaster and why your customers left you.)

2) That customer that he stated closed their account with us, actually closed it with him. They opened up a separate account and requested we give no access to Mark because they didn't trust him. (Sorry Mark, your customer left you and is still a customers of ours.)

4) He made this post on Oct 9th. He is still hosting the very site he listed in the review with WebIntellects. He never went anywhere. Do a Whois on the name www.dalekodesigns.com. It still is hosted by WebIntellects.

I am sorry it did not work out for this customer, but hopefully you can see from this review he had a personal issue against us for his inability to satisfy his customers as a webmaster. This, even after our techs spent hours trying educate him. In his words; "the support people are very hard working and smart". (Mark, if your customers are leaving you, please take time to find out what the real problem is instead of posting lies about a company that devoted a lot of time helping you with your business.)

 

 

Real People - Review by submitted on August 25, 2002
Customer's web site: www.rockyfield.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 25, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Gold
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Very often I receive from other hi-tech companies computer generated or prescribed replies which never answer my questions. WebIntellects support is different.  Their response is always immediate and courteous. Real persons are responding and they are competent.
I recently transfered my hosting to WebIntellects and I am happier than ever.  Their support pages are great and easy to understand.  A toll free number is also available, but I even did not need to call them because their response time by e-mail has been so quick.
There were three occasions in which their replies were poor due to my unusual request. But a new guy finally came in and resolved the problem.
I was also impressed by the speed when I was uploading my web files.
E-mail is also fast. 
The number and quality of services included in this cheap package are also amazing.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good internet access and hosting - Review by Bob submitted on August 24, 2002
Customer's web site: www.familystgeorge.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 24, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Internet access and basic hosting
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have a basic site to display family pictures. Cheap hosting and internet access together have made our internet experience enjoyable. I can onlt recall needing to contact support once in two years. Works for me.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 23, 2002
Customer's web site: www.echoes-inc.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 23, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Gold
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I appreciate the professionalism and prompt service which Web Intellects has provided.
This is in stark contrast to the service that my previous ISP provided.  In the short time that I have been a customer, I have been very impressed with this company.  I e-mailed customer support after hours and my problem was solved in 6 minutes!

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Pretty solid thus far... - Review by Dominick submitted on August 21, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 21, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Platinum Reseller
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I decided to give these guys a shot after my previous host "upgraded" (read: removed SMTP functionality, changed IPs/passwords/IDs) without my prior knowledge and pretty much devastated my business.

Keep in mind that this service is not completely "point-and-click" like many of the others. You have a greater level of control over the site configs than with many of the other host accounts, and as such the control panel may be somewhat confusing at first.

If you are in a hurry to get things rolling, I would recomend a degree of server admin experience, or some REAL knowledge about web development (more than just Front Page and AOL site builder).
On the other hand, if you have some time and a few domain names just laying around doing nothing, you can take your time to get familiar with the WebIntellects environment. I had the luxury of creating an account and using a spare domain name to play around with for a few weeks before transferring my existing customers, so all my changes have gone smoothly.

I agree with the last reviewer that the user guides are a little hazy, but that's where my experience came in handy - I was able to overcome some of the problems that are not clearly identified in the documentation. I took a few pages of notes while experimenting and I no longer need the documentation.

The sales and tech support has been friendly, patient and helpful. Yes, it would be nice to have 24x7 live support, but let's face it - nobody offers that level of support in this price range. I have been promised that email support is available 24x7 but haven't found the need to try it just yet. I can say that my email requests for DNS revisions have been answered within 2 hours, which I am thrilled with.

So far, so good...It's only been about 6 weeks since I opened the account but I think it's a solid service.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on August 17, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 17, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 4 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
The account information that they sent me after signing up was confusing and incomplete. I can't even figure out how to set up ae new ftp client with the information that they provided. Forget getting technical support "after hours" (8 to 5 (Pacific time)) - they don't give it. It's not a Web hosting company for a neophyte like me.
WebIntellects representative's response:

Sorry our instructions were not simple enough. We have heard from some of our other customers that they wished the instructions were more detailed for advanced users. You can't win them all. Good luck with your new host.

PS - With your new host, make sure you pay attention to support hours. Ours clearly states phone support is 8 - 5. Sorry you missed it. As anyone who host with WebIntellects can tell you, e-mail support is 24/7 and answered at all hours, very quickly.

 

 

Best around - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 31, 2002
Customer's web site: planetpc-solutions.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 31, 2002): N/A
Plan used: Gold Plan
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I had used several different hosts before settling with this one. Excellent all around. The only reason I did not give Web Intellects
a "10" is that there is always room for improvement.
WebIntellects representative's response:

Thank you and you are correct on improvement. We will be addressing some things in future months. For example; more web space and POP accounts, 3000 new dial up numbers, an advanced new customer billing and support system, and by March of 2003, Windows web hosting.

 

 

Super quick support, Good response server. - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 20, 2002
Customer's web site: toontown.us
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 20, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Gold $9.99/Mo.
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I moved the site from another virtual hosting company. When I changed my dns, I send a e-mail to support. Response is really quick just in 10 minutes! Unbelievable.

This virtual host is so good and fast than the others two that I contracted.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Stop searching. These guys are the best. - Review by submitted on June 21, 2002
Customer's web site: www.massivecorporation.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 21, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Gold
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've been with them for over a year now and have referred several businesses, including my employers to WebIntellects. Totally intuitive site management, web-based email, and... 125 MB OF SPACE FOR TEN BUCKS A MONTH!!! I mean, please... is there really anything that can compare? Oh, and tech support: awesome. Got a problem? Just call 'em and speak to a real person. Instantly. That's what I've done every time, getting the answers to my queries super-fast, the way it ought to be. They just... rock.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

best hosting company - Review by brad submitted on May 24, 2002
Customer's web site: www.omgitsfree.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 24, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: gold - cheapest
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Their support is unmatched. Their services and prices compared to others are unmatched. All in all the best hosting company i've found for the price.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Love them! - Review by Chris submitted on May 23, 2002
Customer's web site: www.premiernutrition.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 23, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Dedicated Server
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I will always take time out of my day to plug these guys. We moved almost three years ago to them when they were starting out. We took a chance. We now have a dedicated server with them and a very succesfull online store.

If anyone wants a host who cares about customers, these guys are it. Also, every support person we talk to is always friendly and knowledgable. So they must actually take time to train unlike our DSL provider. Rude everytime. WebIntellects is two thumbs up. :-)

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on May 17, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 17, 2002): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
their site builder doesnt work control mastreo, but when i wanted a refund, they were right on it!!

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Outstanding! - Review by Maureen submitted on April 29, 2002
Customer's web site: www.maureenbothe.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 29, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Gold, Platinum
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
WI is a fantastic host. I've been with them since early 2000 and since I am a high maintenance user, I've been in contact with their customer support quite a lot. Each time I've contacted them they have returned my email extremely fast and are super courteous. They have the patience of a saint! I can be annoying, and I've alwso asked for little changes on my accounts a lot -- like I hosted one domain with them, then added one, then added one, then upgraded one, etc. Right now I just have one domain with them but if I could afford more domains right now they'd all be on WI. I can't tell you how quick their email support is -- it's wonderful. They're there and respond even on Sundays! They also are reachable by phone, though when you do talk to them on the phone they sometimes advise you to send an email. No worries though because they seem to respond to emails within an hour or two. Their service is up 99 percent of the time and I think their control panel is very straightforward and easy to use. I love WI because they treat me like a real person and they never get snotty or annoyed even when I ask "stupid" questions about scripts and cgi and paths and all that. I've never had a problem with their billing, either. I'd recommend WI to anyone looking for a host. It's almost unreal to find this level of support and service.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

So far, excellent! - Review by submitted on April 29, 2002
Customer's web site: www.ennsproperties.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 29, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Gold plan special w/ dial-up
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I started hosting with this provider about a month back and so far, so good.  My site has been up and running smoothly and the 2002 FrontPage server extensions have really made a difference.  (My former hosting company, Earthlink did not have the capacity to update to the 2002 extensions and that was my reason for the switch.) Upon choosing this provider I was hesitant at first because they do not provide 24 hr telephone tech support.  I always seemed to spend endless amounts of time on the phone with Earthlink tech support for both web hosting and dial-up.  Web Intellects offers a combination special of hosting and dial-up, and thankfully I have not had to contact tech support once.  It is great to be able to upload new material to my site without any error messages such as "Cannnot find Server 80...".  This error message was a normal occurance with Earthlink and I can honestly say I have not received this message at all in the past month.  And it's funny how my modem never seems to "spiral out" as I was constantly told time after time by the techs at Earthlink in both web hosting and dial-up support.  I would recommend this provider to anyone looking for top dollar web hosting at a reasonable charge, especially if you are a small business like myself.  It's wonderful to pay 1/2 as much as I was paying and in return receive double the quality of service.  I am forever grateful to the reseller and web designer I met through www.webhostingratings.com
who recommended Web Intellects to me, and I would gladly pass that recommendation on to anyone looking to make a change!

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good Host - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 17, 2002
Customer's web site: www.webconcepts-design.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 17, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Numerous
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I am a reseller with them and host numerous sites. For two years I have never had any issues.

Representative of WebIntellects?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.