Dotservant.com - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: Dotservant.com
Host's Web Site: Dotservant.com
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 7.72 out of 10 based on 5 votes


 

Happy at Dot - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 17, 2003
Customer's web site: www.lookoutnow.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 17, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Plus
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
The reliability has been excellent; ftp excellent; locking directories, email filters, statistics, and other features of the control panel make handling very easy (after I've struggled with unix several years elsewhere). The space and traffic are also excellent. For money spent versus features given, I'm quite content to stay.

Representative of Dotservant.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good Overall. - Review by submitted on July 8, 2003
Customer's web site: www.chicosbailbonds.info
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 8, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Standard - 118 / yr (150 MB STORAGE, 10 GB transfer)
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10


I like the fact that I can have three ad-on domains.  I had trouble initial trying to figure out what to call the first page, but they actually have decent documentation on their site.  The have six plans which is nice, b/c you might want to switch sometime.  Uptime is good.  No major problems.

Representative of Dotservant.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Overall, I've been very happy - Review by submitted on March 13, 2003
Customer's web site: www.RiceHatersClub.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 13, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Plus Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I have had a good experience with these guys. I've been with them with this site since October, but have had customers that used them for 2 years now. I'm most impressed with the support. I truly have nothing but the very best to say about them. Downtime is another story. I experience, on average, 15 minutes down, once a week. I don't know how that compares with other hosts, but it get's annoying. The one thing I wish was different was the transfer amounts. I'm using the Plus plan now, and have to cough up significantly more money for a small increase in the amount I'm allowed to use.

None the less, I would recommend these guys to anyone asking.

Representative of Dotservant.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

My Site Has Been Down Too Much - Review by submitted on February 28, 2003
Customer's web site: www.clear-cutappraisals.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 28, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: commerce
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
I can't afford for clients to view my site and have an error page pop up. This has happened at least twice now. If it continues I will have to go to another host.

Representative of Dotservant.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Friendly and support request are answered within short time - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 24, 2002
Customer's web site: www.boot5.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 24, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Plus Plan
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I have been hosting with them for quite a while, and so far the support was up to what has been promised (24 hour support), and the answers to support request was not those "two line" answers and usually provide accurate reply to questions asked, it is always straight to the point and sometimes even offer alternatives or work arounds if the request isn't available. I am happy to be hosted by a responsible host.

Representative of Dotservant.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.