HostMySite.com - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: HostMySite.com
Host URL:

Average customer rating: 9.14 out of 10 based on 9 votes


 

Excellent Customer Service - Review by submitted on August 5, 2003
Customer's web site: lapazpih.org
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 5, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: power developer
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I don't know how they do this at these prices. 2 ring support pickups. 10 minute email turnarounds. Great server reliability. And their reps are very friendly. I've used two other web hosts and like another reviewer said it's like someone turned the light on. Thrilled with the service.

Representative of HostMySite.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Night and Day - Review by Misty submitted on May 11, 2003
Customer's web site: brainbuttons.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 11, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Dedicated (Custom)
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I just moved here from Interland (one of the heavily neglected HostPro "acquisitions").

It was like someone turned the lights on. I have talked with three of the technicians so far and every one was competent, polite, helpful and responsible.

No "ticket queues" or phone mazes, just real, nice people. Interland is a vast wasteland compared to this oasis.

Come on by, the water's fine.


Representative of HostMySite.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Value - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 10, 2003
Customer's web site: www.siracd.com
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 10, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I have two domains hosted by this company.  They are great! There is no waiting on the telephone.  Real people, not answering machines, await you at HostMySite and you will never be put on hold.  My site is always up and the technical support is great.  I only give them a 9 out of 10 instead of a 10 because of the site stats.  In my opinion the stats package that they use is buggy.  But hey, my site is stable and the price is reasonable.  Anything else is frosting on the cake.

Representative of HostMySite.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Fantastic service - Review by Andrew submitted on February 21, 2003
Customer's web site: www.newlifechurch.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 21, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Ultra Developer
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10


Representative of HostMySite.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

TOP QUALITY SUPPORT - Review by Larry submitted on November 4, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 4, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Smarter Commerce
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Hostmysite is there for you 24 hours a day.  All emails are answered promptly.  If you need to call them, the phone in answered almost immediately.  If you encounter a problem, they resolve it quickly.  The servers are fast, the connections are good, the quality is great. Hostmysite is a great value.

Representative of HostMySite.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

outstanding service, low cost, good performance for ASP.Net - Review by Mike Donnellan submitted on August 29, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 29, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Ultra Developer
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
After doing the research, I chose HostMySite as hosting provider to support learning ASP.Net, Visual Studio .Net, and C#. 

Decision criteria were:

1) Support for ASP.Net and Visual Studio .Net

2) decent performance, both for http and binary streams

3) cost: less than $30.00/month

4) good reviews here and elsewhere.

HostMySite has thus far delivered what was promised, in the time promised, for a very reasonable price.  HostMySite's customer service is in my experience timely and effective.  Moving forward, I plan to move everything now hosted by other providers to HostMySite.  Truly a customer-focused company, and highly recommended. 

Representative of HostMySite.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very good support. - Review by teresa submitted on June 16, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 16, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Most important, excellent customer service 24x7.Would have no problem recommending.

Representative of HostMySite.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good Service, Good Hosting - Review by Anonymous submitted on May 15, 2002
Customer's web site: www.imsfurniture.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 15, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: advance developer
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
We've been with Hostmysite for almost 1 yr,..have a couple of problem before, but the customer service is very proffesional handling the case. I recommend them to be your next host.

webmaster.

Representative of HostMySite.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 4, 2002
Customer's web site: www.ianbuzz.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 4, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Private
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
Had no access issues and they bumped my resource limit when I was ready to move to another host (who offered more disk/etc.)

Representative of HostMySite.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.