Host Depot - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: Host Depot
Host URL:

Average customer rating: 6.48 out of 10 based on 10 votes


 

Good uptime easy setup - Review by submitted on July 8, 2003
Customer's web site: southfloridatoysoldier.com
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 8, 2003): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
never had any problems

Representative of Host Depot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very helpful - Review by submitted on May 13, 2003
Customer's web site: www.zionchurch.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 13, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Nickel Plan
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
The site is for a non-profit and I inherited the maintenance of the site.  The previous host closed down without notice. They were able to move our domain, locate and save the work we thought had been lost and have given us a great deal of support. 

Representative of Host Depot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on April 29, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 29, 2003): N/A
Plan used: silver plan
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
site was down alot for unknown reasons; supposed 99.9% uptime guarantee doesn't cover most things; took a long time to respond and then they weren't helpful in troubleshooting problems.  Customer service was horrible.

Representative of Host Depot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

poor service. Forget about them - Review by samuel submitted on February 16, 2003
Customer's web site: samuelho.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 16, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: 100mb one
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Friends complain that the email address given to me was did not work.
the site was down before 3 months before the expiry date. Sent email to the provider to cancel service. Claimed did not received email.
Continually spammed my email address telling me that they failed to bill me. Wrote in to complain. Customer service rep was extremely unhelpful.
Worst of all they bill me without telling me.
Netsols did a better job as they don't bill you automatically. Don't host your page with them.

Representative of Host Depot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by mark wang submitted on December 10, 2002
Customer's web site: www.dalianchem.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 10, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: copper
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
Their customer service is good, but be carefull, the email feature is very limited, each email user even can not change his/her own password, and further, it is relative slow in receiving and sending emails. So I had to leave it.


Representative of Host Depot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Awesome! - Review by Holly Noel submitted on September 22, 2002
Customer's web site: NoelOriginals.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 22, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Silver Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
By far the best host I have been with. I have tried over 12 hosting companies over the last 5 years!!

Representative of Host Depot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

best service ever - Review by submitted on April 2, 2002
Customer's web site: addelement.com
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 2, 2002): Private
Plan used: copper
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
host depot's customer service and support is unbelievable.  their site utilities are excellent as well.

Representative of Host Depot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Awesome - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 19, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 19, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Silver Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Excellent service provides. Not once did they disappoint me.

Representative of Host Depot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Dellosso and Greenberg - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 8, 2002
Customer's web site: www.dellossoandgreenberg.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 8, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Copper
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Excellent company; excellent service, including technical assistance.  Equitable rates.  Meets high standards.

Representative of Host Depot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.