InMotion Hosting - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: InMotion Hosting
Host's Web Site: InMotion Hosting
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 10 out of 10 based on 10 votes


 

Untitled - Review by Alexander Leppert submitted on August 25, 2003
Customer's web site: www.kinglao.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 25, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: LaunchPlan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Since I am from Germany, I don't rely upon phone support, however, the email support has been much better than I'd thought it would be. I've been hosting websites for several years, and this company is very strong in support and server uptime.

Representative of InMotion Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

pretty much the best... - Review by submitted on August 15, 2003
Customer's web site: www.phreeks.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 15, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 7.95 one
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I dont usually do these rating things, but these guys were really good to me so far.  I've had two tech questions so far, and both were answered in minutes(they have a chat gizmo that I really like) and by email, even at night.

The uptime has been really good, webmail is good, startup was like 4 clicks.

I'm only doing the 7.95 plan, but I'm sure I'll boost up soon.  these guys are polite, and the servers and setup are really squared away.  I'm a Unix sys. admin by trade.  It's pretty cool to pay 8bucks and have setup so easy.

just my 2c

Representative of InMotion Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

InMotion Hosting is the Best Hosting. - Review by submitted on August 7, 2003
Customer's web site: www.rebelalliance.ws
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 7, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Power Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
My experience with InMotion Hosting has been great. My email is fast, my FTP access is stable, and my site is always up. And to top it off, their support department is helpful AND polite.

Representative of InMotion Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

very happy withis service - Review by submitted on July 22, 2003
Customer's web site: www.proadvizors.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 22, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Power Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I love the support this company provides and they were able to answer all my questions to my satisfaction.

Representative of InMotion Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Service - Review by Kevin T. submitted on July 10, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 10, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Easy to use, fast and friendly tech and customer support.

Representative of InMotion Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

they rock - Review by submitted on July 1, 2003
Customer's web site: www.returntoself.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Power Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
InMotion Hosting is great! Their tech support and customer service is fast and friendly. And all the special features of other companies for less $$$$!!

Representative of InMotion Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good Stuff - No Complaints - Review by submitted on June 15, 2003
Customer's web site: www.techoblivion.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 15, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Power Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've been to hosted with several companies in the last couple of years, and InMotion is for real. Besides the usual stuff, good tech support and really good uptime, they take the time to really find solutions to my questions, in the most honest and professional way. These guys are the real deal! Mad Props to InMotion Hosting!

Representative of InMotion Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

customer service - Review by submitted on June 12, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 12, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: pro
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I liked that the customer service. The guy seemd to know what he was doing, and the only question I've ever had was handled very quickly...  also, never down, that I can tell.  I'll probably pull more stuff over to these guys.

Representative of InMotion Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

InMotionHosting.com - A Godsend - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 2, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 2, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Power
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I first heard about InMotion at a few review sites and forums. However, I was blown away with how good their support was at the excellent pricing they charge. I get more space, more emails, faster server, for half of what I was paying before! I definitely recommend them, and will continue to do so in the future.  Cheers!

Representative of InMotion Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Responsive, friendly service - a great experience! - Review by Dave K. submitted on May 13, 2003
Customer's web site: www.mediacellar.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 13, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've had my site hosted with In Motion for several months now. They've been very helpful with technical questions and have been extremely responsive to my needs. I've had mediacellar.com hosted at several vendors over the last four years, and have found all of them to be lacking. The guys at In Motion are accessible and accomodating...it's been great working with them!

Representative of InMotion Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.