Superb Internet - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: Superb Internet
Host's Web Site: Superb Internet
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 6.61 out of 10 based on 4 votes


 

Good job - Review by Boyd Garrett submitted on June 17, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 17, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: U Fully Virtual
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
While I had my site with Superb, I really had no complaints. They were stable and reliable. The only reason I left was because I wanted to use a host that offered Windows servers with the .NET framework, and Superb was far from the leading edge of that wave.

Representative of Superb Internet?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Superb IS Superb! - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 5, 2003
Customer's web site: www.CajunCrawKitty.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 5, 2003): Over 3 years ago
Plan used: U-Virtual Unix & Fully Virtual Unix also
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have never had ANY down time & their server response time is extremely fast. Customer service has be excellent. I'm very happy with them.

Representative of Superb Internet?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Website always down, Terrible customer service, uncaring customer support - Review by submitted on August 30, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 30, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Business hosting
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Superb shuts down your website without any notice. Whenever you tried to call customer service, the person that can do anything is always out. So, you end up talking to voicemail.  The worst part: they never call back. The company said that my credit card charged back $160 so they are shutting down my website. That is impossible. I paid Superb 12 months worth of service 1 year ago, so even if I want to charge back, I cannot.  The credit card company only always you 60 days to dispute. How can I dispute an amount that I paid for over 1 year ago? It just doesn't make any sense. Then, they shut down my website at 5:10pm, 10 minutes after they close for business, and this was right before Labor Day vacation. They did it on purpose. Why can't they email or contact me in the morning..instead of shutting down someone's website 10 minutes after they close down their customer service phone line? I had this same problem happened before, and the supervisor said that he was going to credit me 1 year of service. Well, they never backed up their promise. Not only did they shut down my website, now they want payment only in certified check. Remember, I have been with the company for over 3 years.  They were great at first, but alot of the new employees they hire just don't care about the customers anymore.  Take your money and run, this company will find all kind of late charges to rack up your fees. Then, they will shut down your website unless you pay up all the ridiculous charges that were not published.
Superb Internet representative's Anonymous response:

Before an account is temporarily disabled, a customer is sent a series of three notices followed by a final notice. The customer is also contacted via phone (if the customer does not answer, a voice mail is left and a follow-up call is attempted) and fax (if a fax # is listed). Only if the customer chooses not to respond for over five (5) weeks would an account be disabled.

We suspect that this "review" is not posted by an actual customer, as we do not have any "Business hosting" plan. Furthermore, this "reviewer" is apparently oblivious to our 24 hour business nature. Customers calling our 888-354-6128 number receive a live response 24 hours a day. 6am - 9pm from our Support office in Vancouver, BC, Canada [6am-6pm on Sat, Sun & Holidays], and 9pm - 6am from our Support office in Noida, India (the calls are routed accordingly based on the time of day or night). Both phone and online support is handled and responded to on a 24x7 basis and if necessary a customer can always reach a live person on the phone at any time.

Since this "reviewer" claims that we close business at 5pm (which, of course, we do not do - as is public knoweledge), and makes a number of other frivolous claims, it is clear that it is not from an actual customer, but rather an obvioulsy very bad impersonation of such. Therefore, we have nothing further to say.

Prospective customers can read reviews from our existing customers and ensure our 24x7 support nature by calling us for themselves.

 

 

Good stuff - Review by Allen (http://www.alteringtime.com/) submitted on August 29, 2002
Customer's web site: www.alteringtime.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 29, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: U Vully Virtual
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've never had a problem with them really, their support is very impressive, and I can't recall the site ever being down (I'm on my own site daily at least.) Good work guys. However, it's not cheap.

Representative of Superb Internet?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.