eHost - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: eHost
Host URL:

Average customer rating: 1.72 out of 10 based on 6 votes


 

Domain Registration sucks - Review by paul submitted on August 26, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 26, 2003): Private
Plan used: Just domain registration service
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Tech support is very poor, I don't think they speak english well.  They have been no help in resolving problems.  NO phone numbers aavailable at all.

Representative of eHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Useless - Review by submitted on July 25, 2003
Customer's web site: www.wiredtolife.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 25, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: preimer
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Imagine going to log in and being refused.  Then when you ask for correct password, they can't supply.  Then when you ask why they can't respond.  this is insane- I am prepayed for a year with no phone number to call.

Representative of eHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

No Help At All - Review by submitted on May 28, 2003
Customer's web site: colossalads.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 28, 2003): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Couldn't get correct information to make parts of my site work properly. My e-mail was down for three weeks at one point. Couldn't get anyone to help.

Representative of eHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Absolute crap - Review by sebas submitted on December 10, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 10, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
This is the second time now they restored a backup from weeks earlier on my domain. Now I lost all my weblog entries and they say it's their last backup (2 weeks ago, how's that for save keeping)

Do not use ehost, they are horrible, so service on the phone, email replies 3 days later.

Representative of eHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Beware! - Review by D Wall submitted on September 16, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 16, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Just domain registration
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
After I renewed my domain registration for 2 years in July 02 (2 months in advance of expiration, mind) with them as the reseller, they still went ahead and notifed the
enom.com register that I failed to renew and my paid for domain was expired. I would never use them again! They have limited customer service hours, so all my email was messed up (dropped from all my lists) after my email bounced back to senders for 3 days, including the first weekend.

Representative of eHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Not very helpful.... - Review by Nino bay submitted on August 3, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 3, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Core
Customer service rating: 4 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
After I had my site up for 2 months already, they decided to require a faxed copy of my signature. They failed to tell me this however. So, I never faxed them anything and they cancelled my service losing all my emails and stats. When I called them they said it would be too much work to find the files and the phone girl didn't know anything.
Thanks

Representative of eHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.