DataStream USA - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: DataStream USA
Host URL:

Average customer rating: 4.66 out of 10 based on 6 votes


 

Crooks ! - Review by submitted on June 16, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 16, 2003): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
This company is running a scam, they charge my credit card on May 18th but my site has been down since May 1st, their phone number is disconnected and they dont reply to e-mails

Representative of DataStream USA?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on May 17, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 17, 2003): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
My site has not been operating correctly for weeks. No response to e-mails.  Phone calls are not returned. 

Representative of DataStream USA?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

DataStream = Zero - Review by submitted on March 29, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 29, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Beginner/Basic
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I never did get my website set up, partly because there is little relationship between their manual and their website and I kept getting 404 errors on their site. Primarily though, it is because the customer service rep that I corresponded with has an ATTITUDE that is unbelievable - when I complained that my site wasn't working and I wasn't getting any help from them I was told that if I sent another email like that they wouldn't reply and would in fact close my account! No joke! I will have a copy of their email to me available via responder at datastreamcustomerservice@ddl4u.com after 4/1/03.

Representative of DataStream USA?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Our host - Review by submitted on January 10, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 10, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Deluxe Account
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I dont know why there is a bad review on this site for datastreamusa.com , they have been nothing but good to us since we signed up about 6 months ago. Their support replys to emails the same day, most of the time in less time then anyone one else I know of. I rate this host a 10! You sign up and decide, and you will be happy.

Representative of DataStream USA?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The Best of the Best - Review by submitted on July 26, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 26, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Corp.
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This is a very good company, I have been with them for 1 year now, and there has been 1 time my site was down. I love them! Oh btw email and live support too :)

Representative of DataStream USA?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

HORRIBLE! - Review by submitted on April 22, 2002
Customer's web site: jackenigma.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 22, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 6 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
My site was down several times, they state that they are up 99% of the time but that 1% is actually like 40%. I had a school project that was hosted on my site and I could not show it. Very dissappointed. They had nice deals but support and service is not worth any more of my money

Representative of DataStream USA?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.