HostGo - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: HostGo
Host's Web Site: HostGo.Com
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 8.04 out of 10 based on 12 votes


 

Solid hosting - Review by Bryan submitted on August 2, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 2, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Hostgo Lite
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I have been pretty happy with Hostgo.  They have very few outages (my site is on the moniter list for webhostingratings.com).

I would love to find a host that gives advance notice of maint. and switching things around on the servers, etc.  But that probably isn't realistic.  The few times I've noticed down-time myself, it has only been a short time.

The servers seem a little slow sometimes, but for this price I can't really complain about that either!

I've had no reason to need their customer service, so I can't rate that (that fact is probably rating enough).

I would have no problem recommending Hostgo to friends.

Cheers,
Bryan

Representative of HostGo?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good Hoster! - Review by submitted on February 25, 2003
Customer's web site: www.dutchusa.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 25, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: GoLITE - $9.95
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
First: the information displayed is no longer correct... i can't remember how much the other packages get, but the $9.95 package now gets 200 meg, 100 pop, and they increased some more numbers - not the price of course :)

Second: I have had nothing but good service from these guys. Whenever I request a certain thing to be done, they usually come back and say: "we can do this for you, and if you wish we can also do this, this and that while we are at it". I got upgraded to a better, faster server with more features with one e-mail basically. I had a small problem with one of my pop accounts (because they misspelled it during the transfer of my domain) which was fixed within half an hour after I reported it.

I like them a lot!

Representative of HostGo?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent value and service - Review by submitted on February 24, 2003
Customer's web site: www.williamsauction.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 24, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: HostGo Special (good luck finding)
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I wouldn't give any host 10 our of 10, so HostGo ranks as high as I can rank. They were recommended to me by a developer in Australia that I have the highest regard for, and they have not disappointed. I've put 6 sites on HostGo. They've been extremely flexible in providing specific PHP configurations. They don't do phone support -- just email -- but still their support has been responsive and always helpful.

Representative of HostGo?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Wonderful WebHost! - Review by Taneya submitted on January 24, 2003
Customer's web site: www.taneya-kalonji.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 24, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: The $15/month plan
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I chose HostGo as my webhost almost 2 years ago now and have been extremely satisfied with the company. Customer Service response time by email is often very quick - usually within 30minutes! Their staff is very helpful and always answers my questions to the full extent.

However, as has been noted they do not have a phone number for Customer Support and this is a feature I would like to see added.

Representative of HostGo?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Decent but could be better - Review by Anonymous submitted on October 2, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 2, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Go Lite
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
Although they do not offer phone support, they do offer great email support. Very helpful and quick responses. They have always contacted me with answers to my questions within 24 hours.

Their control panel sucks. It is not user friendly. It definitely takes patience to use it. Also, you have to set up many of the scripts yourself; they are not preinstalled.

Overall decent service but could be better.

Representative of HostGo?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Truly trouble free hosting. - Review by Russ Martin submitted on August 6, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 6, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: GoLite
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Truly trouble free hosting. Great support, really fast. This was my 3rd host, by far the best.
None

Representative of HostGo?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Solid, inexpensive host - Review by submitted on July 22, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 22, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Custom plan ($8/month)
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Switched to HostGo from Nova Hosting a couple years ago, and I couldn't be happier. Tech support is lightning fast 24/7 by email, site's suffered no downtime beyond a single scheduled maintenance (about 1/2 hour -- lost no email in that time). Prices are very competitive (although you can find cheaper, you can't find cheaper with the same features), and it's easy to grow into PHP/SQL and other fancy schmancy features. Very easy company to work with.

Representative of HostGo?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Beware of refunds! - Review by submitted on July 20, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 20, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Basic Hosting
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
This company billed my credit card for a year in advance and would not refund my money or reply to my E-Mails once I canceled early. They have no phone number other than a fax number available to the public.

Their contract said nothing about not refunding money upon cancellation.

I had to write my credit card company and California BBB to get a refund -- which I got.
HostGo representative's response:

When paying yearly for a web hosting package the customer agrees to host their web site with us for a full year and in return receives a 10% off of the hosting fees. Unfortunately since the customer paid for one year up front the customer is not eligible for a refund.

 

 

Good Host, little pricey - Review by submitted on June 5, 2002
Customer's web site: www.dpgclan.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 5, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: 14.95 Pro
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 6 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 7 out of 10
Serice is great, email response is withing hours and speed of the servers is great. They are a little pricey for what you get.  For 14.95 a month they should provide larger storage.

Representative of HostGo?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Never ending problems. - Review by submitted on June 1, 2002
Customer's web site: www.worldmall.tv
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 1, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: 9.95
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
At first I was please with the speedin which they had my account up and running but then little things like slow email, lost email, faulty frontpage server extensions, and lack of live support just frustrated me to the point that I am now going to switch after 5 months.  I just can't take it.

Representative of HostGo?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Exceptional and reliable support - Review by submitted on May 15, 2002
Customer's web site: centralstation.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 15, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Hostsearch promotional plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
These guys are great - everything is straighforward, easygoing and their support does a fantastic job - always interested in helping and often responding within 10 minutes.

If they improve their control panel and it's responsiveness, they'll have the complete package.

Representative of HostGo?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.