Lunarpages.com - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: Lunarpages.com
Host's Web Site: Lunarpages.com
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 8.33 out of 10 based on 68 votes

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-67]


 

Reliable and Affordable - Review by submitted on August 14, 2002
Customer's web site: www.saverpit.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 14, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I was able to set up my domain quickly and for a price I could afford.  The one time that I needed customer support I was able to talk to them on the phone.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Service - Review by submitted on August 8, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 8, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Even to internation customers the service is really the best, plenty space, lots of band width, relly good features, who else hast PHP + ASP in a *nix host?, great control panel, and just less than 100 dollars a year of standar hosting.

Also they reply to my questions very quick.

I highly recommend this host.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great host - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 5, 2002
Customer's web site: www.tomar.info
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 5, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I'm currently hosted by Lunarpages, and I am extremely happy with them. Lots of bandwidth and space, and good customer service.

Had a problem registering my billing data when they changed their billing system, but at least they gave me a free month of hosting while fixing it.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Outstanding Service - Review by submitted on August 2, 2002
Customer's web site: www.scl-aline.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 2, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Standard Plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Payment plan was better than anyone, Very few hiccups, if you need webhosting - Lunarpages Rocks

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

great phone support - Review by Rick Ridick submitted on August 1, 2002
Customer's web site: www.driverpit.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 1, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This is the first host i have had that i can honestly say ANSWERS the telephone and assists me if i need assistance....I think they are GREAT!!

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 1, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 1, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Everything they say they offered and MUCH more! Couldn't ask for anything better.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

all around good experience. - Review by norbu submitted on July 11, 2002
Customer's web site: www.blashill.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 11, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Many good services for a very good price.

Support is very quick and useful.

Company appears to be very committed to customer satisfaction.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent choice - Review by G. Willman submitted on July 6, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 6, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $7.95/month (paid for 1 year)
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Setup was speedy and without errors. FTP, CGI, etc work as expected, as does email, email forwarding, more. Having had (terrible) experiences with other low-cost hosting services, I *really* appreciate the quality product and service. Tons of (clear) documentation - I'll bet even a 'newbie' could get a site up and running.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Terrible Service - Affraid to see what their reply will be. - Review by Rich submitted on June 18, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 18, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Standard Plan
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Sorry, I signed up based off these reviews - even though some look fake. What a crock! I have family in La Habra, where they are. Went to the address "1840 W. Whittier Blvd. Suite 99" to visit and see who they are. Guess what? It is an apartment. No wonder their service is slow and down a lot.

I am sure they will come by and say I was never a customer, or I am out to get them... Whatever. Take my advice. Read their reviews carefully, don't fall for what I did.
Lunarpages.com representative's response:

Very constructive review! I wonder if this one was made by one of our competitors :(

Atleast Lunarpages is not out to get or badmouth anyone. We leave that to other people.

 

 

They go the extra mile - Review by submitted on June 18, 2002
Customer's web site: www.technicallyteaching.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 18, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Two sites, one premium, one regular
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Lunar is good.  They have good servers and good bandwidth.  But the best thing is the customer service.  Always with a smile, always resolved, and usually our fault!

I thought personality was gone from the Internet, but Lunar has brought it back.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Awesome so far - Review by submitted on June 13, 2002
Customer's web site: clangom.lunarpages.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 13, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: basic (cheap) plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I just got set up with these guys, and I'm amazed at how good the service is.  I got a welcome call after I signed up, and I've emailed support for a few things, always late at night and gotten quick, accomodating responses.


Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Lunar rules my web world ;-) - Review by submitted on June 7, 2002
Customer's web site: kickme.to/bluelight
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 7, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10

Been with Lunar 1.5 years.Started as a complete newbie.Thanks yto the excellent service im today happy to be able to run a message board and i have a decent site running.Much of this thatnks to their great support forum.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

great stuff - Review by rowan submitted on June 7, 2002
Customer's web site: human.lunarpages.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 7, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: premium
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
great support
fast servers
heaps of features :D

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

To damn fast - Review by submitted on June 7, 2002
Customer's web site: clanmx1.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 7, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
man i hate the speed its just to damn fast
when i hosted my page on other host other the lunarpages.com i used to go to the bathroom and comeback and still was loding

when i switched to lunarpages.com now i cant eaven go take a crap its loaded before i eaven get up

i had to put a computer on the bathroom man its to damn fast that it sucks

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

It's not just hosting.. it's THE FULL PACKAGE!! - Review by submitted on June 6, 2002
Customer's web site: mindcollisions.com/cgi-bin/ikonboard/ikonboard.cgi
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 6, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Premium Hosting
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Lunarpages are the absolute best host I have ever had the pleasure to use.

They provide excellent support, their servers are fast and reliable and the price is so reasonable.

I love them so much, I'd buy the company.. if I could afford it.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

my review - Review by submitted on June 6, 2002
Customer's web site: www.uglypeople.co.uk
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 6, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Standard
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
It's fast and reliable,
I get 20Gb of bandwidth and 200Mb of space, which is more than enough. Much more than most other webhosts provide.

The servers (and internet connection) are often upgraded to provide more capacity, and there isn't any downtime when they do it.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

On Top Of Things - Review by submitted on June 6, 2002
Customer's web site: brian.lunarpages.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 6, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I currently have an account with Lunarpages.com, and i couldn't be more satisfied.

Technical support is always prompt, the help forums are great, and best of all you rarely need either of them.

The features you get are exceptional, and the low price makes things even better. I would recommend lunarpages to anyone who is looking for a great value webhost.

Representative of Lunarpages.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-67]

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.