Media3 - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: Media3
Host URL:

Average customer rating: 6.96 out of 10 based on 5 votes


 

Don't know Cold Fusion at all - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 13, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 13, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Developer
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 6 out of 10
Each time I had a Cold Fusion account to setup, I had to walk the techs through settings for DSN's. They did not seem to understand the concept of Sessions, much less how the server-side settings affect other applications on the box. The final straw was when I found out that they had migrated to a new management system and neglected to turn on logging, and stated that I needed to request it... excuse me? I moved all of my accounts that day.

I would not call them the most incompetent techs in the world, but when a customer has to tell them how to set up their servers, something is wrong...

Representative of Media3?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Always there - Review by submitted on July 22, 2003
Customer's web site: sbtg.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 22, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: NT Business
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have found Media3 to be one of the best hosts around. I did not have any experience with web sites. I was using FrontPage to develop my pages. Media3 took the time to answer all my questions and to give me advice when needed. I never had to wait more than 12 hours for a response.

Representative of Media3?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on July 3, 2003
Customer's web site: www.worldrule.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 3, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
like them, no comments.

Representative of Media3?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very good service - Review by Anonymous submitted on May 23, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 23, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: NT Business
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I have had very little trouble with this web hosting service.  The only problem encountered was a disk space error on their end which they rectified within 10 minutes.

Representative of Media3?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Media 3 did nothing for me - Review by Anonymous submitted on March 7, 2002
Customer's web site: www.filk.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 7, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Unix Brochure
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I just had problems with the service. They would change me from server to server, making my password to change and not tell me about it. It was just a pain working with tme.

Representative of Media3?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.