MegaWebServer.com - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: MegaWebServer.com
Host URL:

Average customer rating: 3.33 out of 10 based on 20 votes


 

Technical support - Review by Bobby submitted on August 10, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 10, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
this is the bsest site i ever hosted and they give great technical support via live chat

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

A reliable and gives out a great service specially on the live tech support. - Review by submitted on June 28, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 28, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Unlimited 2
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
A reliable and gives out a great service specially on the live tech support. MegawebServer.com is the best for business hosting service at the cheapest price.
I'll recommend this to anyone and to other clients as well. Keep up the good work.


Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Worst $65... ever - Review by submitted on June 22, 2003
Customer's web site: twisterchat.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 22, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I decided to go with this company after reviewing many websites on dmoz. I signed up for the full year @USD65. It took 2 weeks for anyone to email me about my account, and 3 weeks before my account was finally activated.

I tried their service for a couple days, and discovered that they don't know how to change file permissions correctly (and they dont allow for ftp file permission changes) - so _none_ of my Perl scripts functioned... at all. This rendered my site completely useless, and after a few days of talking to tech support, I finally requested a refund (well within the 10 day limit).

Below is actual email listing:

3/17 - First Cancellation email sent to admin@UWH.biz

3/19 - Second Cancellation email sent to support@megawebserver.com

3/26 - Third email sent to billing@megawebserver.com

4/1 - Fourth email sent to billing@megawebserver.com
(this email was sent with a tech support person assuring me that it was forwarded to the right person "with urgent priority")

5/12 - Fifth email sent to billing@megawebserver.com

ABSOLUTELY NO RESPONSE TO ANY OF THE EMAILS.

The only good thing that came from this is now i know to check reviews for companies online before purchasing from them.

Good job to Megawebserver.com for making the internet a little harder for everyone to use.

-Dennis
twisterchat.com

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on June 14, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 14, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Windows
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Advertize 99% uptime. They are never up. It has been completely down since May. No warnings. No notification to customers. No nothing. SCAM. Use their uncomparable features (SQL server) and prices to entice customers and scam them.

The don't answer requests for a refund.

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Just Escaped Them - Review by Evan Evans submitted on April 25, 2003
Customer's web site: www.megawebhosting.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 25, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Unlimited NT
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
After being on the web for over 10 years on at least 40 different host providers with 50 domain names/sites, I think compared to all my experience that this company gets a rating of 1(Worst). Their website is sloppy, their support is all hot air.

No doubt it's a good value, but not when they start ripping you off. If they only had their act together a little bit, maybe they wouldn't be the worst host provider out there. They are ultimate scam artists. I wouldn't be surprised if they all had criminal records.

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on February 27, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: reseller Windows
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
They are the rudest people I have ever encountered!!! Terrivble customer service!!!

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Their site has been down for five days now - Review by Bri submitted on January 30, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 30, 2003): N/A
Plan used: UNIX unlimited $60 year.
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
My site went down, their homepage (www.megawebserver.com) is down for two days (1-28-03) and I am wondering what happened. Up until now, the basic service was OK. Unlimited space, YES, (my site 500MB) but it is down a lot, about 15% of the time, enough that Google couldn't pick up my site last month.
I am going to switch after a year, but I guess I am going to switch now.

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

They are Scum! - Review by submitted on December 9, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 9, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: unlimited -1
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Don't spend your money on their bad and unsuported service, after you give them your money, you'll never get any reply with login and password!

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

These guys are scam. - Review by Ram submitted on December 6, 2002
Customer's web site: www.lifeofram.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 6, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Unix Unlimited (Lier)
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I was running my person site with all my digital pictures online.  Well guess what, they decided three days ago to delete my website and said i had porn.  the real reason is because I had about 1 GB of my digital originals on their server, and i guess they were low on disk space, and decided to delete my homepage.

customer service - Cluess people, cant even get my freaking cgi-bin working.  Their perl parser dont work from time to time.  They suck!

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

SCUM!!! - Review by submitted on December 5, 2002
Customer's web site: adpgroup.net
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 5, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Windows -1 (unlimited) $110 for year
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Our new game development group signed with www.megawebserver.com 5 days before I write this and they didn't give nor login, nor password, so we can't upload, we can't change anything!
And their so-called great support didn't answer me any of 5 e-mails, before subscribing nor later.
NEVER TAKE THEIR HOSTING!!!!!!!

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

RSMHOST.COM WARNING - Review by submitted on November 4, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 4, 2002): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
This New Web Hosting Company its Located in ISRAEL, and the price of the services is Equal or Lower, If you are a CLient of these company, write here.

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The way to go - Review by submitted on November 4, 2002
Customer's web site: nathan.xaz.biz
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 4, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Just HTML, looking into CGI
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I signed up. Had my site in a day. Paid $55 for the year. Im six months down and have yet to have my site go down. It may have - but no one has ever complained. The customer service was a bit un-nerving but so is most stuff I do online. I love the fact Ive got unlimited site room. I think I pushed accross 250mb once and never got an email. I normally have the site around 70mb with no probs.

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

MWS Sucks - Review by Anonymous submitted on November 1, 2002
Customer's web site: www.hopkinsprogramming.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 1, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: 300Mb
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
My sites been down for over a month and they won't help me.

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

sucks! - Review by Anonymous submitted on October 31, 2002
Customer's web site: www.lifeofram.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 31, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Linux Unlimited
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
terrible customer service, lots of down time, and tech people dont know how to run a server.

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

bad bad hosting and horrible people - Review by Anonymous submitted on September 14, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 14, 2002): Private
Plan used: unlimited linux
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
they're down a lot, half their features don't work, their customer services are rude and very unhelpful and they just suck.

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Total SCAM - Review by Former Customer submitted on August 26, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 26, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Reseller
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
In the first week of service, the server went down 3 times. Then, the PLESK control panel ceased to function. They'll ALWAYS reply to emails if you are a potential customer. They NEVER reply afterwards when everything goes wrong. I sent them an email for cancellation and refund. They never responded. Then I got an email saying that they charged me for another month. They are total scammers.

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

One of the best - Review by submitted on August 18, 2002
Customer's web site: www.kagemusha4.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 18, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Windows Unlimited
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I found this host by searching this site webhostingratings.com. And I would like to tell they are one of the best hosting companies on the internet.


Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

They are fraudsters!!! - Review by Jack submitted on July 27, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 27, 2002): Private
Plan used: Private
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
These guys are the class clowns of the internet world along with their other affiliated sites XAZ.BIZ UWH.BIZ and HOSTPAYMENT.COM.  Their latest trick is they have their own merchant account and so they just keep re-billing you after you are long gone after being stung by their fraudulent activity (FACTS: false advertising, they take your money, then they lock you out of your account, then they keep billing you after they lock you out and even once you cancell your account).  You have been warned!!!

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

babait - Review by submitted on July 3, 2002
Customer's web site: babait.hit.bg
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 3, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
The best

Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

THEY ARE LIARS - Review by Anonymous submitted on May 13, 2002
Customer's web site: www.pphbc.org
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 13, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: linux megaplan
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
don't even think about subscribing to their service.

rude staff.
doesn't honor refund.
restrictive control of web.
slow server.

cheap? definitely not worth the heartache


Representative of MegaWebServer.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.