Web Site Source - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: Web Site Source
Host's Web Site: WebSiteSource.com
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 8.24 out of 10 based on 12 votes


 

Untitled - Review by submitted on July 31, 2003
Customer's web site: www.ebcis.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 31, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
We just switched to these guy and the setup was speedy. They are GREAT.
Two tumbs UP!!!

Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

So far so good - Review by Dan S submitted on June 17, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 17, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I've been with wss for about six months now. Sign-up was a bit cumbersome (wasn't able to sign-up online) but that was the only complaint, a minor one. Uptime is satisfactory. Price is a bit more than others but overall has been worth the lack of headaches.

Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

WONDERFUL!!!!!! What a difference from Cedant.com - Review by Danielle Falco submitted on March 21, 2003
Customer's web site: www.collectorsaddition.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 21, 2003): N/A
Plan used: Commerce- 400 MB
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
We switched to Website Source a year ago, and let me tell you- WHAT A CHANGE from cedant.com
Cedant was AWFUL!! Read Cedant's reviews and you decide. What a refreshing change. 100% uptime

Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very good host. - Review by Anonymous submitted on November 14, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 14, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Superb Tech Support! Just wanted to tell everyone that I received excellent support from the members in the help team.  Also, I appreciate the new features that they have provided.

Please distribute to appropriate persons.




Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Happy with Web Site Source - Review by David submitted on October 29, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 29, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
No other can top this awesome Hosting Compay. I was shocked at the speed everything was done. I have tried many other company and none can compare to Web Site Source. If nobody believes me just try it out, I promise YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED. I had a problem with mySQL and called their toll free number.  A very polite, knowledgeable technician answered and within 20 minutes, my database was fixed.

Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great service - Review by submitted on July 14, 2002
Customer's web site: familysolutionsweb.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 14, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Deluxe
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Wow! From the time it took to register until our first webpages were on line was less than four hours. I have used other hosting sites that take days to get this done. Great work Web Site Source.


Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Stephen Reyes submitted on July 11, 2002
Customer's web site: www.technology-choices.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 11, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Cheap, fast, a lot of features for the money.

Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent web host - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 10, 2002
Customer's web site: www.ccshoponline.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 10, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I have had my business site with Web Site Source for over 2 years now with no problems whatsoever.  I've never noticed any downtime of the website or the emails. 

Renewing for another year went very smoothly.  I highly recommend this company. 

Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Musquared Inc - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 2, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 2, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Private
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
The service sucks! first they need all kind of birth and death certificates and what nots for signing up, then they cancel account w/o even a weeks notice after using them for 1 years because the credit card they had on file expired. Next its painful to access there pop3 client for email, the email web interface looks awful. Even after deleting emails it still appears in the mailbox by magic. Once they deleted all the email accounts because it exceeded the email storage limit which was never mentioned in any agreement, they agreed to reinstate it but with a $25 fee for every instance. From the service it seems like its a one person shop with no care on quality and customer service though the support guy says sorry one too many time I guess that's what he has to do all the time. Time to look for another hosting service.

Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Difficult Sign-Up - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 3, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 3, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
My client asked me to cancel with Web Site Source.
After signing up online, they needed verbal confirmation of the order,
then a fax confirmation, then copies of my client's
cc & drivers license. the site was suspended during the entire
time that we were signed up.
I would have like to test their hosting ability, but
my client was fed up with all of the red tape
involved in the sign-up process.

Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Awesome hosting company! - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 18, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 18, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
great prices, 24 hour chat for technical support, honest technicians, free software, just like the company

Representative of Web Site Source?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.