ArisHost - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: ArisHost
Host's Web Site: ArisHost
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 4.62 out of 10 based on 9 votes


 

very bad support...sample session - Review by submitted on August 1, 2003
Customer's web site: herpsdirect.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: the only one they offer
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
REAL SAMPLE SUPPORT SESSION:

[mod: snipped]


---A good host wouldn't hang up on their customers if they didn't know what to do...actually, a good host would know how to fix the problem in the first place!

Representative of ArisHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

worst host there is - Review by submitted on August 1, 2003
Customer's web site: svdknick.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 1, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: only one plan offered
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
To this day, my email still does not work...all 30 of my messages had been eraced due to some "small technical problem". I figure I can get it working with the help of the support representatives...well, no. The personel there give me the impression that they are running a few servers on a cable or dsl line in their garage. Aside from the poor service, constant downtime (both website and email), and worst service, they are great! The support representatives hang up on you in the chat session if they don't understand your english or they tell you to check back later for an answer. I would recommend hostway.com for hosting...they are a little pricey ,but it is DEFINATELY worth it. Arishost has costed me 10 hours of my job trying to communicate with tech support.

Representative of ArisHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

stay away from aris - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 11, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 11, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: they only have one plan
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
problems every week for the past few months - if it's not inaccesible email, it's downtime.

if its not downtime - it's one screw up after another. and the "chat" support, it's like someone else said before, just like talking to one person who masquerades as different ladies - talking in circles.

yeah, sure they're cheap - but if you factor in all the hair pulling frustrations you get with them - you are actually paying 10 times more. better off elsewhere..

You get what you pay for.

Representative of ArisHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

goodish - Review by Tony Brissett submitted on June 10, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 10, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 6 out of 10
I am fairly happy with my three sites on Arishost but they are currently down and I can't find out why, please advise me as I need to get to my emails.

Representative of ArisHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Inept - Review by Anonymous submitted on May 14, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 14, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Private
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I never did get my site up and running.  Email didn't always go through. The support was terrible, they talked in circles and didn't know what they were doing. I decided to go elsewhere for a site.

Representative of ArisHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great hosting service - Review by W Murrow submitted on May 7, 2003
Customer's web site: www.wolf-aviation.info
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 7, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Standard plan with extra disk space
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I have had several sites hosted by ArisHost and they have performed quite well.  Their control panel is fairly straighforward and they have answered my email questions very quickly.  Considering that for the price of hosting a site one gets free hosting thrown in it is amazing that they can do so well!

Representative of ArisHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great! - Review by Thomas Smith submitted on February 17, 2003
Customer's web site: tmasman.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 17, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Basic ($30/yr for 30MB, etc...)
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
They've been great! I've hosted 2 sites with tem so far and have had 99% uptime. No problems & decent Control panel. (I use my own PHP site manager though).

Representative of ArisHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Worst host - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 20, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 20, 2003): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
After three days of getting the runaround, several different excuses about why my site had been down, and poor support (they lie about 24/7 support) I pulled not only my client's site off ArisHost but recommended to close to 30 others that I administrate that they pull off Aris Host too. It's the worst experience I've ever had with a hosting company. Broken promises, lies, the runaround and poor customer support. You have no recourse but to talk in circles with several tech support ladies who don't speak english very well -- like a telemarketers phone room instead of tech support -- and the system administrator is not much better. They don't list any other number ANYWHERE besides tech support, so don't expect to get any satisfaction from going upline to a supervisor.

Representative of ArisHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Host! - Review by submitted on December 27, 2002
Customer's web site: www.campsunshine.us
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 27, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: free
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
This web host is Free with no adds! 50mb space. I have a seven page site and havent even used 1 mb and i have a lot of photoes. they are frontpage enabled and have a phone number for you to call if you need help. When I called they actually answered and where very helpfull. They even answer e-mails within an hr. or so. My site was up and running in only 3 days. Thank you Arishost you are wonderfull.

Representative of ArisHost?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.