PowWeb - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: PowWeb
Host's Web Site: PowWeb Hosting
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 4.69 out of 10 based on 110 votes

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-100] [Reviews 101-106]


 

powweb sucks - Review by Jochen submitted on February 20, 2002
Customer's web site: www.schmausser.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 20, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I cannot recommend powweb. Website was down every single day. Always just for a few minutes, but it was down!
When powweb accused me to sent spam email I canceled. I did not sent spam. I sent a monthly newsletter to subscribers. One of them complained to powweb instead of just clicking the unsubscribe link in the email. They shut down my page until I realized it and contacted them what's going on. This behavier is rediculous.
PowWeb representative's response:

Powweb has a very strict anti-spam policy. Those that abuse that policy are often terminated depending on the level of abuse.

I am happy to see spammers complain. Maybe this will keep any other llama spammers away from our services.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on February 14, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 14, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: $93/year
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Despite multiple written communications to PowWeb went unanswered, I attempted to contact PowWeb by phone.  The # listed in Whois is not valid.  AT&T "00 info" has no listing for PowWeb in any of the three cities PowWeb gives as its address.  I will now attempt to get some response via snail mail.


PowWeb representative's response:

We are very easy to reach:

http://powweb.com/contact.html

 

 

Reliable and Affordable, Great Mail - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 2, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 2, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: They only have one!
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Used InterLand for first 3 years, but Tech Support and Reliability was bad.  No down time first year, called tech support once.  Tech Support ANSWERED LIVE on third ring!! Price is worth the 100 POP 3 emails alone!

Representative of PowWeb?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Allyn Crowe submitted on January 16, 2002
Customer's web site: www.fueledandaflame.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 16, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Value
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 6 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
They have been great so far.  We had a problem with their service level one month so they gave us a credit.

The only problem we have is that they have a tendancy to not communicate with their users.

Representative of PowWeb?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Losta bang for the buck - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 15, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 15, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: The only plan they have
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
You get a hell of a lot for under $8 a month. Support is pretty good, but their web-based email setup is awful.

Representative of PowWeb?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

PowWeb - Review by Lynda submitted on January 11, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 11, 2002): N/A
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I have one web site hosted with powweb and want to set up another one for a competing busienss - because of the stupid way that they have built their business model (based on credit card number), I have to set up subsequent accounts under the same umbrellas of the credit card - great - all the competitors get to see the same control panel for everyone!!! And it appears that there is no way for the credit card to be disabled once it is in their system.  No answer from the billing department for days - no answer of the phone and no response to emails.  Absolutely horrible way to run a business!!!

Representative of PowWeb?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-100] [Reviews 101-106]

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.