HostingShot - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: HostingShot
Host's Web Site: HostingShot.com
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 3.09 out of 10 based on 7 votes


 

24 hours - 5 days a week? - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 21, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 21, 2002): N/A
Plan used: Liteshot
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I used hostingshot for the past year and it was a cheap entrance into web hosting.  When I signed up, the plans were cheaper than now which was my main attraction. In the past few months, I have had a huge problem with Hostingshot in that my site doesn't work on weekends, e-mail either!
After several weekends and many e-mails later the only response is that somebody's CGI script is slowing down the server. That was two weeks ago and my site is down again.  I decided to just host my site elsewhere and am trying out ICDsoft.  So far they look great.
As far as Hostingshot? STAY AWAY, they are terrible.

Representative of HostingShot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on November 8, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 8, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
problems with email

Representative of HostingShot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

NO SUPPORT - Review by Anonymous submitted on November 1, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 1, 2002): N/A
Plan used: LtShot
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
This is the third time in a year that my sub webs have locked me out. Support is non existant. E-mails get a reply that the original support ticket has been completed. The companies answer about FRONTPAGE publishing was to use FTP. (FTP will not support the FrontPage extentions). If they cannot get me up and running TODAY, I will switch hosting firms.

Representative of HostingShot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Extremely Poor Service - Review by Neil F. submitted on September 6, 2002
Customer's web site: www.webflake.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 6, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
I have been in website reselling/hosting for over 7 years now and this company has the absolute WORST support i have ever encountered.  They are not just incompitant, they don't even try to solve the problem.  I sent emails to them for over two weeks.  I would get a response about once every couple of days saying something was reset or even telling me that the site was viewable on the internet and they didn't understand why I was having a problem(hello it was email) I hardly ever dog a company unless it is negligent and believe you me this company is that.  I hate it for my Canadian brothers and sisters, but this company does not represent them very well.

Representative of HostingShot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on September 5, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 5, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: basic
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
They did not even send me the user id and password after sign up. It has taken days of support tickets to try to obtain this information just to get the site up. I still do not have the information, but they have my money.
It takes them forever to respond to support tickets and when they reply it was always a form letter saying "our records show your issue was resolved. If you have further questions, please reply to this email." In no case was my problem ever solved.
The price is very low - $41.88 a year but the customer service is easily the worst I have ever had.

Representative of HostingShot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on May 14, 2002
Customer's web site: www.linwencheng.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 14, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
the service is not bad, they may sometimes take a while to solve my problems, but they get solved in the end. the price is really good too.

Representative of HostingShot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on May 14, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 14, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: BaseShot
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
Its customer service sucks. The technical persons don't care what your problem is, they just reply your mail with their standard rubbish.

But to be fair, the prices are really cheap.

Representative of HostingShot?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.