Burton Hosting - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: Burton Hosting
Host URL:

Average customer rating: 9.43 out of 10 based on 37 votes


 

The Best on the Internet - Review by submitted on August 18, 2003
Customer's web site: www.matthayes.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 18, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Shared Hosting & Dedicated Server
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I used to have a shared hosting package and found Burton's support unbelievable! I thought it maybe a new customer thing but they just keep surprising me!

Now I have a dedicated server and have been running that for a few months with no problems apart from general questions from myself, and they've been answered pretty much straight away, I honestly dont think their support team sleep!

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Best host ever! - Review by Alex submitted on August 12, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 12, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: PersonalValue
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Simply the best hosting company ever!

I've signed up for one of personal packages just a few days ago but I'm already impressed!
Their servers are really fast, excellent prices, but what really distinguishes BurtonHosting from other hosting companies is their support which is second to none. I've had several questions before and after signing up, and no matter if you conatact them by e-mail, using ticket-support system, ICQ or via forum, you're likely going to get response within few hours.
Today, I needed a number of Perl modules installed in order for my scripts to work and they installed them in less than 3 hours!

Keep up the good job guys!

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

cheap but you get what you pay for - Review by submitted on August 10, 2003
Customer's web site: semanchuk.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 10, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: personalValue
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
I got what was advertised in the package which was a lot for just $60/year. However I found the helpdesk to be unprofessional (asking for my password via email, for example) and, well, not always very helpful. It was often difficult to get clear, meaningful answers.

The fact that their support page crashed the first time I used it didn't inspire confidence. The problem turned out to be that I used a contraction in my problem description ("can't access...") and the single quote broke the SQL statement that tried to save my comments. Was I really the first person ever to use a single quote in a support request?!?

Also, the server seems to be rebooted monthly based on the uptime info displayed in the control panel.

At $60/year it is certainly a bargain but I'd think more of the company if they raised their prices and support quality both.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 8, 2003
Customer's web site: www.Floetix.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 8, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: personalPro
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
This is a very good hosting service - my site is still relatively young but it is currently in good hands. The only thing I have any problems with is that occassionaly I will have a few moments of downtime here and there, although it passes after a few minutes and the time between is great. Their tech support is amazing, and response time is mind-blowing. If you want a reliable and great host - BurtonHosting is for you.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very, very nice service - Review by Wes Terwey submitted on August 1, 2003
Customer's web site: www.freelancekeep.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: personalPro
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I previously had hosted my website on my own computer (thanks to a campus internet connection and a static IP).  However, I had to move and find a reliable host for our role-playing site.  Our unique problem was that the software we used and the method of storytelling led to large amounts of data, meaning that we'd need some significant space.  Burton Hosting's been a god-send.  The PersonalPro hosting solution was a good package for our site (even if it may be a little more expensive than other options).  After a few self-made headaches with transfers and the such, our site has been running smoothly for a bit over a month now.  Despite my occasionally silly requests for help, they were helpful (if maybe a little terse at times).  Uptime has been of little concern on our shared server, and if there is a problem, their forums are often up-to-date and informative.  Since this is my first hosting service, I now have some high expectations of others, should Burton ever fail.  But given their responsiveness and responsibility, I wouldn't bet on that happening any time soon.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Couldn't be happier - Review by submitted on August 1, 2003
Customer's web site: www.bhendrix.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Personl
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've recommended several other folks to Burton, and all of us are extremely satisfied.

The response from customer support is very quick and very helpful. The downtime is non-existent. The control panel is easy to use and very informative.

The cost can't be beat either. Previously had Yahoo hosting, which pales in comarison.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Best. Service. Ever. - Review by submitted on July 24, 2003
Customer's web site: www.worlord.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 24, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: personal Value! Package
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Best.  Service.  Ever.

When I first signed up with Burton, I was already quite impressed.  A few clicks of a mouse, an incredibly small payment (lowest Iíve seen yet Ė paid up for a year), and less than an hour later, my space was ready. 

I am aware of the fact that one can only rate a hosting service after some time spent with that host, so I decided to wait before posting here.  Well, itís some months now, and I am still with them.  They support all the major programming and DB technologies out there, they offer an incredibly large amount of emails/autoresponders/subdomains for the price, they havenít been down once as far as I can tell, and they seem to have as much if not more bandwidth than the dedicated server I was on prior to hosting with Burton. 

The site I host with them is small, and not well known, but is holding not only my page but 12 subdomainers, all of whom have their own blogs and pages.  There has yet to be a single complaint from any of my community about anything not working. 

I donít know how to say anything more positive about this host.  I havenít even yet had to report anything as broken or working incorrectly. 

Amazing that they can do all of this so well for the price.  Iíll be with Burton a long, long time if this is the type of service that is typical of them. 


Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

down time - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 9, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 9, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Private
Customer service rating: 4 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I realize down time is not entirely controllable, but this site had down time twice when I needed it up and one time took 15 minutes before it worked again which was too long for me as I was training at a corporation and missed my opportunity. Dang!
Burton Hosting representative's response:

No record of this on our system - and the "customer" has not provided an email or domain so we can review this case. We always strive hard to provide the best customer service and uptime we can, as you can see from the rest of the feedback from our very happy range of customers.

 

 

Great and immediate service! - Review by submitted on July 9, 2003
Customer's web site: www.workathomecareers.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 9, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've been with nomonthlyfees.com and switched over to this company and it's like night and day. They actually respond to problems immediately and don't have me waiting days. The customer service reps are friendly and don't threaten shutting your site down if you get upset and justified unlike nomonthlyfees.com. Overall the service is just top notch and the price is great. Can't complain.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Customer Service - Review by submitted on July 5, 2003
Customer's web site: DeRosaBusinessServices.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 5, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Personal
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Matthew from Burton Hosting has been absolutely fantastic with helping me get my domains up and running on his servers.  He answered every question I had quickly and with great expertise.  I can't say enough good things about this company.  Believe me, Burton has excellent prices, more than excellent service, and is a pleasure to work with.  I highly recommend Burton Hosting.  Feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions.  Good luck.  Charlie D.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Support - Review by Sam Y submitted on June 11, 2003
Customer's web site: www.the-pensieve.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 11, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: BUSINESS Plan - STANDARD + DOMAIN NAME
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
The speed of response to questions is amazing. The staff are very helpful and quick to fix problems or offer advice when needed.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Just adding Kudos - Review by submitted on June 8, 2003
Customer's web site: uberseek.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 8, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Started with Basic and then moved up
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Just wanted to add some more comments to the growing field of "SATISFIED" clients for BurtonHosting.

My partner and I have 9 Domains running on BurtonHostings computers. We have tried and rejected more than 10 other web hosting companies. Burton has offered the best pricing (Free Hosts - you get what you pay for), service and reliabilty than any of the others we have used and dropped.

If you are looking for a hosting company that believes and works at "Customer service and satisfaction" then you have come to the right place.


Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The Best! - Review by submitted on June 7, 2003
Customer's web site: www.soundpropaganda.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 7, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Personal Pro + IP
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
After many mixed experiences with other hosting companies, I found Burton. Been with them since March 2003 with a couple of domains, and I find their service truly exceptional.

I have had to get support from them on a few occasions (mostly to correct my own mistakes or requirements) and I have received cheerful, efficient support almost instantly. Even on weekends!

If you're looking for a terrific hostig company, look no further. They are based in England, but their servers are in Atlanta, GA. I'm in Los Angeles, and the time zone/distance has had absolutely no effect.

Excellent company.



Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

fast, cheap, reliable, excellent!!! - Review by submitted on June 3, 2003
Customer's web site: www.surfersofdubai.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 3, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: basic personal cheapest one
Customer service rating: 8 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I searched around a lot for a host - even through this hosting rating site - and eventually thought burtonhosting seemed good value for money - includes subdomains, FP extensions, emails etc etc. One thing I would do is click on various websites hosted by different providers to check access speed. I didn't know if it's a difference that the average user would notice but it seemed to me that the ones hosted by burtonhosting loaded up faster then many others. I thought that was important. And since then I get the occasional comment from visitors to my site saying it's fast loading. So thanks burtonhosting!

Everything else about them I'm impressed with - I just noticed Cpanel is upgraded and better looking. Don't know if that's a general thing or because of a question I asked them a while ago about the look of Cpanel.

I didn't give a 10 because initially, when asking questions, I found the replies a bit lacking for an ignorant clot of a webmaster like myself. However, both their replies and my knowledge have improved and I would highly recommend them as a hosting service.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Still amazed! - Review by submitted on May 6, 2003
Customer's web site: www.lhsf.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 6, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Personal
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
It has been 1 year with Burton Hosting, and I have to say that the #1 thing about them is the tech support! Any questions are answered very quickly and extremely helpful. As for the server, haven't had any problems! If you are looking for great unexpensive hosting, you have to try Burton!

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent host - Review by Anonymous submitted on May 4, 2003
Customer's web site: www.stanmanda.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 4, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: PersonalPro
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Burton Hosting is the best host I have found after looking at many other places. I consider it the best because of its low cost ( $10/month), ease of use with setting up the domain name and the site, and all the extras and customer support. I would recommend Burton to anyone, beginner or expert.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent! - Review by submitted on May 2, 2003
Customer's web site: www.ourwitzend.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 2, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: I think it is personal pro with domain
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have never found my site down because of my service, unlike my prior service.

You offer the options I was looking for.  One specific option was allowing adult content.  I did not want a company to yank my site because they thought something was objectional in their eyes, by their standards.  Just to know your hosting site was not judgemental in that regard was a real selling point for me.

I am also pleased I was able to get my domain name in my package.

My only complaint is the somewhat clunky email system. 

Other than that, kudos to Burton for superior hosting!

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Awesome Hosting - Review by submitted on May 1, 2003
Customer's web site: jptechnical.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 1, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: personal pro, business pro and dedicated
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I have heard and experienced the horror stories with poor hosts, Burton Hosting has made me forget them all. Excellend customer service and support makes Burton second-to-none. Price and flexibility of hosting packages only strengenthens Burtons position as top-notch hosting.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very pleased - Review by submitted on April 27, 2003
Customer's web site: pl.atyp.us
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Personal + static IP + second domain
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I've been with Burton since February 2003.  Even before I had paid them, I had determined from email exchanges that their technical support staff are not only competent but also pleasant to deal with.  Nothing in my experience since then has contradicted that impression.  I've had a couple of requests since then and they've been handled flawlessly - even at what must be very odd hours for their support staff.  I've been in this business a while, I'm not easily impressed, but Burton has not only met my high standards but surprised me with their level of service.

Why no 10, then? Because 10 is *perfect*.  Setting up a domain alias was not as straightforward as it could have been, even though we got it all set up quickly enough.  There has been one brief outage; it wasn't even their fault, and I know their people were totally on top of it as long as it lasted, but it was an outage.  I'm convinced Burton can't be beat, especially for the price, but they're not *perfect*.  They're just really good people.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

1 year and very happy - Review by Doug submitted on April 23, 2003
Customer's web site: dougsinc.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 23, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Good up-time, good support response, good price, good control panel, lots of space and transfer, easy to sign up, everything's great!

Have 4 sites with them.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent service ! - Review by submitted on April 20, 2003
Customer's web site: www.thrice-blessed.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 20, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: personal value
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
So far this service rocks! Excellent prices, more space than i probably need, good enough bandwith (for the time being), great services for the account...
I'm very pleased.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Coming up on a year - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 17, 2003
Customer's web site: www.watermanbirdclub.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 17, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: personal standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
My rating of BH last summer was 9/10 due to some lengthy outages experienced in my first few months with them.  Stability has improved and I now have 3 sites hosted with them.  Please see my earlier review (same site url as above) for my positive comments on customer service and overall superior/excellent quality of service.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

early review... - Review by Jimmy submitted on April 12, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 12, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: personalValue
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
It's a little early for a review from me since I haven't even uploaded any files yet... however, so far I'm quite impressed with the price, the features available, their responsiveness.

I'll post back if things go unresolvably south, but I have a feeling they won't...

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Hosting and Service - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 7, 2002
Customer's web site: kino-f.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 7, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Personal Plan - Standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
The Burton staff was extremely attentive and responsive to my queries prior to hosting my site and have done an excellent job of maintaining that level of commitment throughout our ongoing relationship.  The service works like a charm.  It's a steal.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by unangst submitted on December 6, 2002
Customer's web site: www.xp2go.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 6, 2002): N/A
Plan used: cheapest plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Excellent.  Been with them for over a year.  Great host.  Excellent service.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

I'm impressed - Review by Doug Hurd submitted on November 4, 2002
Customer's web site: cuernavacacommunity.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of November 4, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Personal Value (most basic)
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
Lots of space, lots of features.  Email seems to got down occasionally.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Super low prices and excellent support. - Review by Mike submitted on October 28, 2002
Customer's web site: www.americasdebate.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 28, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: personalValue
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I like Burton for a lot of reasons, but the top reasons are definitely the price ($5 a month!) and the support. They have support forums, email support, a support ticket system, and instant messenger support. You always get a same day response, and usually within an hour.

I also like the CPanel. It's very easy to use.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

WOOOOWW - Review by submitted on October 28, 2002
Customer's web site: www.lhsf.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 28, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Personal
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I had the worst, now I found the best. I have been 6 months with them and they are great! And support is 24/H!
REALLY RECOMMENDED :)

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Fast support & they got forums! - Review by Beginner in Hosting submitted on October 22, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 22, 2002): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
You can always rely on their message boards(forums) Ask away and Admin will respond within few hours. 

I was a beginner and I already learned a lot. 

Even if you don't want them to host your site, sign up for forums anyway if you need help!

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

So Far So Good - Review by Anonymous submitted on October 4, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 4, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Personal Value plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Very easy to setup and very easy to work with.  Without any prior website building or hosting experience, I got it up and running.  Added several emails, a subdomain, a multi-page web site with a guestbook and chat.  So far, there hasn't been any technical problems. 

Nothing, none, nada. 

It's gotta boil down to size.  How much storage and transfer size do you need.  This is perfect for me.

There can't be anything better for this or any price. 

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Host! - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 5, 2002
Customer's web site: www.shanafelt.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 5, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Personal Pro
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
So far this host is excellent.  After doing research on many different hosts including many of the ones listed on this website I chose Burton Hosting and I have not regretted the decision one bit.  Their customer service is excellent and the value they provide is tremendous.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Great Value, Great Service - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 31, 2002
Customer's web site: www.watermanbirdclub.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 31, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: personal standard
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
As others have noted, customer service is topflight.  While they have no customer service phone line, their on-target and timely responsiveness (via email, online forum, or ICQ) surpasses anything I've experienced with other technical support organizations, even when they had free '800' lines.  These people have a natural knack for customer service.

On the technical side, the features and services offered are terrific, especially for their low monthly fee.  My only concern has been occasional multi-hour outages (two so far), most of which have apparently been network issues at the hosting center that they use. But overall, availability is very good.

The Burton folks have strong capability for helping their customers with technical problems and they do so willingly, even when the issues are ones that other hosting firms might handle with a response of "we cannot offer information or support about..."

In short, this is a value for the money that would be tough to beat.  May Burton Hosting grow and prosper.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Think I've died and gone to Web Heaven - Review by submitted on July 27, 2002
Customer's web site: www.mulawa.net
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 27, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Personal
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Burton Hosting is fantastic because:
* it is reasonably priced
* rapid replies to e-mails by the administrators
* a community forum so clients can share their views and ideas - the administrators are very active there
* super fast page delivery
* every facilty you could want - cgi, perl, FP extenstions, e-mail, MySQL, php
* very simple control interface

Note that although the hosting team is based in the UK, the servers are in the US at Atlanta Georgia.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Exellent - Review by Glenn Greer submitted on July 9, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 9, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Personal Pro w/ domain
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Fast setup.
Easy to pay. Easy to use.
Excellent services and addons.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

VERY IMPRESSIVE service ! - Review by submitted on May 27, 2002
Customer's web site: www.bahistahmin.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 27, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: PersonalPRO
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
If you are looking for a hosting company, you are at the correct address, I found Burton Hosting last night and today I have 2 domains at there.  They are really very HELPFUL and FAST ! They answered all of my questions shortly (by icq and email), they setup my account in a very short time and today my sites are working !

They are wonderful..I'll host all of my future websites at here !

So many thanks to Burton Hosting !

Sincerely,
Bahistahmin.com
http://www.bahistahmin.com

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent service! - Review by Ben Willcox submitted on May 1, 2002
Customer's web site: www.willcoxonline.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of May 1, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: PersonalValue
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 9 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Very pleased with the hosting service so far. Any technical queries are answered quickly, usually immediately via ICQ! Loads of useful features like the Webalizer statistics reporting, DNS, mail and SQL management etc all configured through a web control panel.

Representative of Burton Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Best experience yet - Review by submitted on March 24, 2002
Customer's web site: www.rypub.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 24, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Starndard Personal
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
BurtonHosting - hmmmmm
There is nothing bad that I can say about about BurtonHosting, my site was up and available before the Name Server changes had even gone through (24-72hrs.)
All questions and concerns where answered within 24 hrs or less (usually in 2-3hrs depending on time submitted.)

They went through a Plesk 2.5 upgrade and my site was down for3 hrs (my former site was down 2 days, and then up and down for 2 weeks after, and checking some of the submittals they are still up and down as we speak a full 3 weeks after the event)

My site is fully operational and have have not had any down time or issues.

Help - is just a click away - Forum, E_Mail.

Cost: Went with there Stanadard Hosting an very satusfied with bandwidth and hard drive space.

Options: Upgrades are a breeze, wanted more bandwith - setup within 24 hrs, more HD space the same time frame.

MySQL: More than enough for most sites and forums.

I just can't say enough good about the company from the experience and "hand holding" I have received.

HIGHLY Recommend - Rypub
Burton Hosting representative's response:

Hi,
Thanks for the positive feedback for Burton Hosting!
Everyone gets the same level of service and support, which ever package :)

http://www.burtonhosting.com

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


© 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.