NTC Hosting - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: NTC Hosting
Host's Web Site: NTCHosting.com
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 3.28 out of 10 based on 24 votes


 

Review of NTC hosting - Review by submitted on August 29, 2003
Customer's web site: www.fffanatics.net
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 29, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Buisness
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
They were a great site.  Good Support and a good control panel.  I only wanted a little more from them like more MySQL and more bandwith

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

RUN AWAY NOW! - Review by jalestra submitted on August 3, 2003
Customer's web site: www.alestranet.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 3, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I signed up for this service and the next day the server went down. I tried to contact them for a refund with no luck.  HA to the ten day trail. Since then my site has been off line three time for over 24 hours. RUN AWAY! these guys should close up shop.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Totally Rediculous. - Review by submitted on August 1, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Business
Customer service rating: 5 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Well, I've been with this company for about 3 months, and I've had about 4 or 5 3-day downtimes. It's crazy. If I were using this company for a real business, I wouldn't have a business for long. I can not find the words to accurately convey my utmost hatred for this "really fantastic" host.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Hmmmm............................... - Review by submitted on August 1, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 1, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Corporate
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
To "Absolute Garbage":

No, I'm not an employee of NTChosting and at the time was a new client with, at that point, no down time. Funny how things change.

Since mid-June, I've experienced a dozen minor outages and three major (last more than a few hours).

Customer service is slow to respond and is completely useless if the server goes down, since all contact is via email. Also, tech support seems to utilize English as a second language.

As a result of the inadequate performance, poor support and no company updates on issues (like why we are down or for how long), I've been forced to add an additional nameserver as back-up.

Bottomline: This company needs to get their act together shortly or their inexpensive hosting costs should be reduced to paying us. The 24/7 tech support and 99.9% uptime are affirmative misrepresentation (fraud) or in layman's terms... bovine fecal matter (total BS).

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Shoppers Beware! - Review by submitted on August 1, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 1, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 400mb Business Plan
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
People shopping around for web hosting must be made aware. There is a not-so-nice company that goes by the name of NTC Hosting. This so called Web Hosting company should face the facts. The DO NOT know what they are doing and should just quietly close up shop!

They boast an uptime of 99.9%. HAH! Their server is down more often than not, weekly. Their tech support is ridiculously poor, spouting nothing but excuses, and their entire system relies on online support. So, when their measley single server goes down, the whole system is completely offline and unreachable. Making every single customer hosted on their servers, offline. NTC Hosting is also a division of Lonex.com.

Aside from that, good luck on getting your money back. Their policy is 10 days. Eight or nine of which will be filled with apologies and more excuses. Shoppers Beware! Avoid the aggrevation of their $4.95 a month/400mb ads. Your money can be much better spent elsewhere.

I do hope a representative of NTC Hosting reads this and emails me any comments they may have. Afterwhich, they then should stop conducting business for good.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

up and down - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 31, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 31, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: year
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
support was helpful to me when I needed it but the hosting goes out pretty often without a notice and explanation afterwards. I wish to look for a more reliable host, one that stays on all the time.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by submitted on July 27, 2003
Customer's web site: www.renemulder.info
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 27, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: N/A
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
poor service is one thing, a lot of downtime another, but what really does it for me is that every time their server breaks down it scrambles a bunch of files, for which they have no backup. after each interruption of service (and they are becoming more and more frequent) my counter script is reset, my upload script doesn't work because the passwords file is set to zero bytes, and my sql database is scrambled. my files are still on their server, but i'm moving my site as soon as possible.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

More down time than a porno star. - Review by submitted on July 15, 2003
Customer's web site: collegesportsscholarships.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 12 months single URL
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I fell for the hype etc. and the great price.My site has been down twice that i know of and we are talking days at a time.
I am lucky in that i am still building this site and havent put any great effort into marketing or indexing etc.
My other sites are hosted elsewhere and i dont have many problems; thank god i didnt transfer the sites.
their tech. support is laughable; i need a Russian dictionary i think. Oh, 1 other thing, dont beleive the reviews giving this company 10/10 its simply not possibe;even with 100% uptime it would be impossible.

In case you havent guessed their down again.

Regards.  Ken

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

I'm leaving NTC Hosting at the end of my contract. - Review by submitted on July 15, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Basic
Customer service rating: Private
Technical quality rating: Private
Cost rating: Private
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Hi all.  Inititally, I was pretty happy with NTC hosting, (price- service) but over the past nine months, they have let me down continually.  In addition to using NTC for my personal site(s), I've use them as host to a customer's site.  Can I tell ya, I constantly get calls from this customer asking why they are unable to access the site, ntc hosting, or send/receive emails trough the NTC server... Why don't I have a phone/fax number or alternate email for the hosting company.  I've got egg on my face all the time...trying to express 'fake' technical terms for the down time...  Bloody Hell!!! I will be leaving them when my year is up...also I'll move that particular customer to another hosting company...and might I add... pay for the new hosting out of my pocket.... probably one in Australia (where I reside) so I can at least ring with questions when necessary....  Think twice before signing up to NTC guys.  I only wish I had seen these reviews beforehand. Ciao for now.

Sydney Fella

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Good tech support, but downtime forced me to switch - Review by submitted on July 15, 2003
Customer's web site: sanctuaryweb.org
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Low-tier annual plan ($4.95/mo)
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 6 out of 10
The low cost and ability to support PHP and Perl with an (although small @ 1MB) MySQL database was the primary reason for signing up with this provider for a year.  However, since then the service has been down twice for significant periods.  The latest downtime began sometime during the late afternoon of 14 July 2003 where the entire ntchosting domain and all its associated domains disappeared from DNS, including my sites sanctuaryweb.org and its associated subdomains.  Not only did their domain names go down, but so did all ability to notify support (since support is by email only and their domains went offline).  I did receive a $15 credit for the first episode of downtime; however, two in as many months gives reason to switch providers.  As of 7:42 PM EDT 15 July 2003 their domains are still offline.

Email support (when available) was excellent and informative; response was typically received within 24 hours.  Would appreciate receiving some kind of notification, however, when their services are offline for any reason, including any scheduled maintenance.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The Truth needs to be told II - Review by Current Customer submitted on July 15, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2003): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
The hosting company's website is down as I'm typing this review.  When the hosting site is down, there is no way you could get tech supports since they don't have any phone#s or fax#s you could reach them other than onlilne driven ticket system.  When the site was down last time, it took them 3-5 days to fix the issue.  I got a utility to monitor websites to see how often my site goes down and found that the site was down on following dates:
June 17, 18, 19, 20, 24
July 1, 6, 11, 14 and today.

On some day, it will be down for hours or some times the entire day.  I absolutely agree with the review written by Gate Keeper on June 28, 2003.  And those who give a high rating for this company, either do not use/check their email, web site, ftp or must be someone from the company.  Because there is no way, any sane person will give high ratings on a company that promises 99.9% uptime but was only able to deliver 90% ( June 17, 2003 - July 14, 2003).  10% down time equals about 2.4 hours a day.  Trust me and others who posted on this website.  DO NOT SIGN UP with these guys.  What good is a good price, if the site is not good.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

allways down - Review by Marcelo submitted on July 15, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: yearly
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
inaceptable sevice. The site is almost allways down.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Overall good, but has some problems - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 11, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 11, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: the basic plan
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
At first they were very helpful, but there SQL space is limited to 1MB. Also, they had a disk failure that brought down my site. I wouldn't have been so upset by the disk failure if they had sent out an email discribing the situation. After I got past those two expiriences, everything has been great. Their support staff is very knowlegable and they give you some great options with an easy-to-use administration web interface.
One other problem I have is that the POP3 and SMTP servers do not have the same domain name as your site. therefore, if you have an email alias of say matt@domain.com, the username for that alias would have to lead to a mailbox with a less popular name, such as matt67584 because someone else on the server already has the username matt.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Highly Recommended - Review by Dave Phelps submitted on July 5, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 5, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Business plan
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Plans are very cheap, which is obviously good, but they also offer great service. The technical support staff were able to help me out when I needed it, and I never experienced any downtime. Can't go wrong with them.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The Truth needs to be told - Review by submitted on June 28, 2003
Customer's web site: www.ntchosting.com
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 28, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: 400-600 megs
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
A not so pleasant customer review for a web hosting company that goes by the name of NTC Hosting. Located at www.ntchosting.com. The purpose of this review is to reveal the truth about this web hosting company. This hosting company entices you with a great price on the 2 web hosting plans they offer. 400mb @ $4.95 a month and 600mb @ $9.95 a month, with a server uptime of 99.9% and 24/7 tech support, plus a 10 day money back guarantee. Sounds great doesn't it? Don't believe the hype. Their services have been steadily degrading from a not so great, amatuerish, unprofessional, member pages typo riddled status to begin with, to a frustrating and completely untolerable rip off. Truth is, for this incredible price, you'll get countless excuses, frequent dead server downtime, ftp, SQL, and web page inaccessiblities. Making their incredibly cheap web hosting prices and great services, nothing but an incredibly sad and cruel joke to say the least. One major hair pulling headache. Oh, and good luck on getting a competant tech support member that can write a comprehensible english sentence to help you with any problems that are sure to arise. Their online tech support is built solely online, which renders it completely useless when the entire system goes down. They do not offer any alternatives in the form of a phone, or fax number to reach them since it seems they have no back up servers to avoid server crashes, etc. For the purpose of this review, this web hosting company rates extremely poor in product reliablity, and customer service. And here's another bit of info, the people running the company often write their own reviews posing as current customers on how reliabe and cost effective this web hosting company is.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Unsatisfied customer - Review by submitted on June 27, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 27, 2003): Private
Plan used: 2 plans available
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
This company continues to claim 99.9% uptime. A recent server crash still has them scrambling for excuses. Their offerings are cheap and enticing, but this does mask the fact that most of that time the customer will not have their web pages viewable by the general public.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Rotten Service - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 25, 2003
Customer's web site: www.elmsatbrudenell.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 25, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Business Plan
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Site was down, along with 6 others hosted there, for over 48 hours.

No way of contacting them other than email, which they would not reply to.

I have since transferred 2 domains and am transferring the others the next time there is an outage

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Site down for ever - Review by Carl submitted on June 20, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 20, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: Business
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I purchased a hosting plan from this company.  I had the site available for about 2 1/2 week.  It has been down now for the last 5 1/2 days.  Their support is non existant.  The last contact that I had with them was a ticket response saying that the site was back up but they lost all of the files and all of the e-mail. (It was a form letter). I check and the site was not back up, and I could not re-upload my site. I have left them and am current looking for another host.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Absolute garbage - Avoid them like the dose - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 19, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 19, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Business
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I can only assume that David Daplin is an employee of NTC Hosting and trying to drive their rating up. I have 7 sites hosted with this company. In the last two days 5 out of the 7 have been down for 36 hours and 2 of them are still down. 48 hours and counting.

What annoys the hell out of me is that I have sent a dozen requests for help, to their tech support and have not received a single response.

So out of curiosity, I send their sales department an inquiry for hosting(using a different email address of mine). Imagine my surprise when I get a responce within hours.

So yes they would love to have a new customer, but as far as keeping their current ones happy, well it seems as though once they have your money they reall don't give a shit.

So if Mr David Daplin truly is a client and not a member of the NTC Hosting staff, then chances are he won't be for long.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Fast When up - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 19, 2003
Customer's web site: www.coopsjokes.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 19, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: yearly
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
NTC is a very fast host when their servers are up. However I have been with them for 3 months now and they have been down twice and are currently down now. Support is minimal.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Poor Service - Review by Roger submitted on June 17, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 17, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Business Plan
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
When I first began with this host the service was acceptable, however in the past 45 days there has been an increasing amount of downtime and other problems. Their technical support staff is very limited in their knowledge and ability to provide immediate assistance. And they only allow you to contact them by email, which does no good when the entire operation is down as it has been for over 24 hours now. I'm in the process of changing service to another host because this has become nothing but ridiculous.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very unstable - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 17, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 17, 2003): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 4 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
Yes, it's fast and reasonably priced. However, emails and hosting go down way too frequently

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Absolutely the Best - Review by submitted on June 17, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 17, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Absolutely the best host...

- reliable
- cost effective (insert cheap)
- easy to use control panel
- multiple subdomains
- hosting up to 3 domains (sweat)

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Excellent Deal - Review by Jimmy Range submitted on April 28, 2003
Customer's web site: jrr-consulting.com
Length of time hosted by this company: less than a month
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 28, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 4.95/month (400MB storage, 5Gig Transfer, 100e-mails, auto email responder, front page extension support)
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I signed up for 4.95/month for one year. I have only had my site up for a little while now (1 month), and I am very impressed so far.
* Note that this is only a review after several days of having my site up and running.
* You either have to pay $9.95 for domain name registration or already have a domain name registered.

Representative of NTC Hosting?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.