NoMonthlyFees.com - Reviews


Host Search

  Home
  Advanced Search
  Price Search
  Host Directory
  Plan Directories
  Add Plan
  Monitoring

 



Education

  FAQ
  Guide
  Quick Start
  Glossary
  Selecting a Host
  Gotchas
  Domain Names
  News
  Cheap Hosting
  Dedicated Server
.  Stats
  Resources

 

   Host: NoMonthlyFees.com
Host's Web Site: NoMonthlyFees.com
Click the link above to visit this host's site

Average customer rating: 3.01 out of 10 based on 65 votes

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-65]


 

Moving now - Review by submitted on August 20, 2003
Customer's web site: www.macswapshop.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 20, 2003): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: standard
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
After a few years with this service, I've had enough. Most recently, my site was 'hijacked' by tech support. Apparently I had exceeded disk quota. Their control panel said I had 100+ MB to go, so I kept going. Their tech support answer was 'because you totally went way over... you messed up the counting system'. I now think that files under a subdomain aren't included under the control panel disk usage stats... Result was I pleaded (and received in fairness) for 15 min to delete my own stuff instead of them deleting my data on their own.

At the moment, getting this: Sorry for the inconvience! The root partition on this server is running out of disk space. Cpanel operation has been temporarily suspended to prevent something bad from happening. Please ask your system admin to remove any files not in use on that partition.

Look at the other hosting companies. If they are worth their salt, they reply to the negative comments. From the reviews I have seen, nomonthlyfees.com has not yet replied to any review. Steer clear.

Moving ASAP, not another year of this.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

They have been good, No problems at all - Review by Isaac submitted on August 20, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 20, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Current plan
Customer service rating: 10 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 10 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
Very good. no problems. Very fast tech dept.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

DO NOT GO THERE - Review by Anonymous submitted on August 5, 2003
Customer's web site: 6 current hostings
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of August 5, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $200 signup, $70pa renewal (incl "upgrade")
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
NMF used to be great. Really excellent. Good value for money and reasonable service (given what you were paying). Service has gone to the dogs. Recently had 3 sites hacked with no explanation of what happened other than ass-covering email. No notification. Either they have old patches on servers or had root exploit (I suspect latter).

Such a pity - they had a great product. Avoid. At any price. Looking forward to moving the sites.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Was good beofre, but really awful now - Review by submitted on July 22, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 22, 2003): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: $200 one time only
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I had a personal website hosted with nomonthlyfees.com for 3 years.  The initial plan was $200 initial fee and no more fees ever.  Well, for the past 2 years, they have charged a $70 yearly maintenance fee.  So much for that promise.  Also, if I didn't update my site for a couple weeks, they would turn off my control panel! I had to reactivate that by sending them a trouble ticket almost every month. 

When I started there, it was always up and their support was great.  I'm not sure what happened, but it has been awful since they started charging that yearly fee.

I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by michael submitted on July 9, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 month - 3 months
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 9, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $99
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
Support staff is slow to respond and generally not terribly helpful. Site uptime is terrible. I moved my site from my home box to them because uptime was important. It's been a few times already! It's down now with no indication as to when it will be back.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Alright... - Review by Matt submitted on June 26, 2003
Customer's web site: www.xtremelists.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 26, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: $200 lifetime account with "no monthly fees"
Customer service rating: 6 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 6 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 6 out of 10
In the beginning I thought it was too good to be true. Well I was kind of right. Only $200 for lifetime, but they didn't include the problems they might have like down-time, problems with the main website, and email problems. Now there is a $70 per year fee? I don't know if they are going to make the $200 lifetime account customers pay this fee, but I can assure you that I will be switching to another host before that ever happens.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

nomonthlyfees.com - Review by JC submitted on June 21, 2003
Customer's web site: imleavingnomonthlyfees.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 21, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: Early customer. $35/year plan, etc. Now $70.
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Resellers with an attitude.

No Monthly Fees (MPC Internetworks) based in San Bernardino, California has THEIR SITE hosted with a company in Illinois.  Yours will be hosted on their reseller account with VDI.NET in New Jersey...who recently had a major down problem with Verizon and all sites were down.  Later the CEO - James R. Williamson - sent a message saying they were moving their machines "15 minutes down the road" to ensure the long term stability of the company.  Right.

They are also domain name resellers for Bulkregister.com. Make sure they put YOUR name on the account info, including the admin and tech contact info and email.  Otherwise you might not own what you paid for.

All the other seemingly negative reviews from other submitters are true.  Tech support being at the top of the list.  Let's see: CHRIS is the head tech -smartass who doesn't care if you host with them or not.  SAM - another tech quickly gaining a nasty attitude - no doubt rubbing off from Chris or a pre-requisite to hiring.  Jarrod is fairly new.  He seems nice enough and seems to care - I hope he finds a new job before it's too late.

Their latest response for tech support: Okay, we'll look into it, debug, and take care of it.  Or words to that effect. DEBUG being key.  This is just a canned response so they don't have to help you. Don't waste your money trying to call them.  No toll free of course, but when you call you get the old voice menu, and when you press the appropriate button, guess what you get - rings - and more phone charges.

DON'T PISS THEM OFF.  THEY WILL TURN YOUR SITE OFF.  The control panel they use is simple enough and all they have to do is open it and suspend your account - certainly punishment for hurting their feelings. 

Everything they put in print is enclosed by exclamation marks, i.e. !!!!!!DON'T YELL AT US!!!!!!! Even on something as simple as entering your domain name on a support request. !!!!!DOMAIN NAME REQUIRED!!!!!!!

They had two girls a while back that were pretty decent. Helpful, good support.  They are no longer there. I wonder why? Take note Jarrod!

Go check out the Better Business Bureau reports on them at the San Bernardino BBB.  Not good, including them not answering any complaints. 

I've been with them almost since their start and have seen good and bad.  What they offer for the price would seem good, but not at the expense of their tech support garbage.

I'm doing serious research now for a reliable host who have their OWN NETWORK OPERATION CENTER - Not just a reseller.  You do get what you pay for.

Like one reviewer wrote - before they go out of business.

Have a business site - forget it.
Have a site you just want to be dependable with good tech support - forget it.
Have a fun site that you don't have to depend on - maybe.

There are too many hosts out there to put up with this kind of crap. Don't go there. Period.

Buyer Beware. You have been warned.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

We're outta here - Review by Ernie submitted on June 13, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 13, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 4 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
As a long time member of nomonthlyfees.com, I can confirm that the service USED to be pretty good, considering the cost. However over the past 5 years their support has become akin to the Iron Curtain, their problems and downtime are on the increase, and they constantly seem to be trying to find ways to squirrel money out of you via various "upgrades" (which most other providers don't charge extra for). When they first started out, they advertised "$200.00 and No Monthly Fees - Ever!". Then it became.. oh we now need $70 per year for a "domain" fee. WHAT? I didn't even REGISTER my domain name through you?!? "Doesn't matter, pay up". Now they send constant spam, with "urgent" priority, begging you to buy $99.00 accounts that you can "give away or keep to yourself".

They also now are offering to "upgrade" our account again if we pay our yearly fee now instead of later. Folks, these guys sound like they're existing from week to week and if they don't get enough $99.00 sales and $70.00 upgrades there may be no nomonthlyfees.com in the near future.

A couple of years ago they performed a server upgrade which knocked us off the internet for two days. A token apology was given.

Since the beginning of the year, downtime has been on the increase as they seem to be a favorite target of DDOS attacks. (Disgruntled former customers perhaps?)

Recently we found that many of our e-mails couldn't get to many of our customers because nomonthlyfees hadn't closed their open relays and spammers had been using our servers to deliver spam and many ISPs banned any e-mails originating from our IPs. Open Relays? Wasn't this a security loophole that should have been taken care of in the 20th century?

And TODAY (June 13/03) our 4 websites and all e-mail were down for about 6 hours today. Their customer support staff seem overburdened and shellshocked. Communication with the company is almost forbidden and equivalent of a prisoner passing notes to a prison guard and getting notes back. God help you if you are a novice user because they'll have you jumping through hoops for a week before getting an answer.

To sum this review up, we are LEAVING nomonthlyfees.com. We were probably one of their most tolerant accounts but with many better hosts proving service for equal or better costs, there is no more reason to tolerate the abuse to save some money. I would not be surprised to see nomonthlyfees.com out of business by the end of the year. I hope they can fix their problems but all I've seen is a downward spiral.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Former Reseller - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 13, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 13, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 500mb
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
View thier BBB rating. Constant downtime. Never any phone support. Several days required to recieve email assistance if thier e-ticketing system is not malfunctioning. Thier reps lie & have major attitude problems. Look elsewhere for your hosting needs!

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Arrogant & Condescending Customer Support - Review by submitted on June 13, 2003
Customer's web site: www.1stSearchRanking.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 13, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: $70 per year
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
While the technical features that they offer can't be beat at the price at which they offer them, their customer service is one of the worst that I have seen from any company on the Internet (and I have doing business on the Internet for more than 3 years). We publish a monthly 100% opt-in newsletter on search engine positioning. Somehow, a subscriber complained to nomonthlyfees that we had been spamming (which is definitely not true because everyone who is on our mailing list has requested to be included). NoMonthlyFees took down our site immediately without informing us. When I called them up, a guy named Chris picked up the phone. I have never talked to a more rude, unhelpful, unfriendly, arrogant and condescending customer support person in my life. He said that he couldn't do anything and I would have to email a guy named Robert. When I asked him to transfer the phone to Robert, he refused even though Robert sits in the same office. When I asked him again, he simply hung up the phone. I called him up again and asked him why he had hung up. He said that he did not want to waste time talking to me. When I asked him as to how long it would take Robert to reply to my email, he said "1 week". I don't think I need to say anything more.

This company had excellent support in 2001 when I signed up with them. But they seem to have gone downhill since then.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by steve submitted on April 22, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 22, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: the original cheap one.
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Service was poor. When you asked questions they couldn't answer and then asked them to focus on the question, they got mad and threatened to turn off site.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Very Good - Review by submitted on April 17, 2003
Customer's web site: www.funinflatablesigns.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 17, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: life membership
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 10 out of 10
I've had very good luck with them.  I got answers quickly to my emails and I have call them.  I don't, however, like the way they have raise the yearly fees.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on April 14, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of April 14, 2003): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
This host is dirt cheap but there is nothing close to 99% uptime. Also, they once made a big mistake with me and instead of apologizing, told me I should have had a backup. If you are strapped for cash this is a good choice, really. if you need reliability, not a good choice.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

seem ok to me - Review by submitted on March 31, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of March 31, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: 600 m storage, 5 gigs bandwidth
Customer service rating: 9 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I don't have a complicated site (mostly html) and I don't use much bandwidth (around 200 megs/month), but I can say that my experience was a good one.  The price is about right, I would say.  The only reasons why I am leaving are 1. I didn't realize until after I signed up that I do not own my domain name, and 2. I want to move to a host that offers more packages - I feel I may need more than 5 gigs transfer soon.

Their customer service people were lighthearted and friendly, but of course I was too, it doesn't pay to be rude to them.  I did notice though that as the year went on they took more and more time to answer their tickets.  Still, it was less than a day when I would get a response.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The nightmare continues - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 24, 2003
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 24, 2003): Current customer
Plan used: I signed on for the original $200 lifetime fee plan
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I almost pulled my site from this host last year. We had been having terrible problems with constant down times and little or no customer support. Then for the last four months they seemed to have gotten their act together- so I took the easy route and paid for another year (at the *new* rate of $70). This was in early February. What a mistake.
A week later the sites were all down with no explanation and no apology. The only response from tech support was, "We'll look into it." Sites were down for a day and a half. Some of the information was permanently deleted.
Then a few days ago the sites were all down again. Contacting tech support, I finally got an explanation. They claimed that my site, which is a low traffic site that rarely goes over 2 gigs of bandwidth a month, had suddenly jumped up to 147 gigs of bandwidth overnight. They won't even let us in to see the weblogs to find out what we got hit with. They said we would have to pay the bandwidth overage fees (at $10 a gig) to access our weblogs and find out what happened. They have been rude, both in e-mails and on the phone.
After asking to speak to a supervisor on the phone they have refused to answer the phone when we call.  They accept no responsibility for letting the bandwidth go up that high before closing the site.  They also won't help us find and deal with whoever caused this problem.
These people are completely unprofessional. Stay away from this company.
They should have a 0 rating option on this site. Or, in the case of nomonthlyfees.com, they should allow negative numbers for the ratings.



Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Was great Now sucks - Review by submitted on February 15, 2003
Customer's web site: www.hogwebdesign.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 15, 2003): Over 3 years ago
Plan used: 200 meg no monthly fees
Customer service rating: 4 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 5 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I placed my first site on Nomonthlyfees in 1998.. that makes one of their first clients. I had to kiss them goodbye though, the service went down the tubes and their pricing is way out of line with the market. I was a great concept now it's just high priced inflexible site host with nothing special to offer.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

NoMonthlyFees - Worst Nightmare Ever!!! - Review by Anonymous submitted on February 2, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of February 2, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
NoMonthlyFees.com is the worst. Inept tech support. Up to 12 days down time. I am in the process of pulling all my (8) domains from them. They have cost me ongoing aggrivation with one thing or another practically every month I have been with them. I have lost search engine rankings becaus eof them. I am afraid to go on vacation for fear than my web sites will go down. They take no responsibility for anything. Tech tickets take forever. I exceeded my bandwidth and they never warned me, just took my site offline. It took days to get it back online. If they change something on their system or have a problem, all my domains go down and I have to fill out a tech ticket for each and every one for each and every single problem. ~~~ S C R E A M ~~ I could go on and on and on.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on January 11, 2003
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of January 11, 2003): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 3 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Bad service.
Increased our price without informing us.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Don't get me started - Review by submitted on December 13, 2002
Customer's web site: toplinepromotions.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 13, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Lifetime
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I cannot believe this company can stay in business.  They have the world's worst customer service and an "I don't give a flying crap" additude.  I purchased "Lifetime" web-hosting (with a small renew fee) from them a couple of years ago and when it came time to renew, the said that my site was bought through one of their resellers and they are no longer working with them.  I recieve an email from one of the managers there that said they would not support my renewal and basically to screw off! My companies website and email was down for nearly a month while I was fighting with them.  I ended up calling the original reseller ICDsoft.com and they set-up my website and hosting for next to nothing.  They (ICDsoft.com) have been great to work with!!! As for NoMonthlyFees.com....  well when they finally go out of business I will throw a party!! Until then... they can kiss my A@#!!

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Go Elsewhere!!! - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 9, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 9, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: Lifetime
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
At one point I had 3 sites hosted by NMF, this was before they went down hill.

They're support turned rude and very offensive.  Techsupport reps had a very childish attitude and where no help at all.  Most of my support tickets where deleted without being addressed, and when I posted another ticket asking them why, it would be deleted also, or they would blow me off with some rude comment.
Prices and the plans are changed without notice. Services that should be included you have to pay for. If you have a problem as result of issues with their server, you are told you have to pay one of their "on staff" programmers $10/hour to fix it.

All in all, stay away from this company. You'll regret signing up with them if you do, I know I do.

I have since moved my sites to
Sevaa (www.sevaa.com) and they are the exact opposites of NMF.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

All of the above and more!!! - Review by submitted on December 7, 2002
Customer's web site: www.mccne.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 7, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: 1
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I recently had the displeasure of having my site deleted without warning(luckily I had my site backed up)because of a server related problem with nomonthlyfees.com. Their service totally sux and when they reinstallled my site's interface, they changed the username to the account without telling me. They also deleted the ticket which I used for the downtime in addition to closing it after I updated it each time with questions trying to get answers. I wholeheartedly recommend that you DON'T ever use nomonthlyfees.com for a web host. They are totally unprofessional and do not care about their customers.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

rude and lousy support - Review by Anonymous submitted on December 5, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 5, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: one-time fee
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
Their support is laughable...they don't answer any question they don't feel like answering. Statistics have been deleted a few times with no explanation, control panel goes down frequently, they will only answer one question at a time and if you put in two or more in the same e-mail they will not answer them. They also up-front tell you if you criticize them they will remove your site.(called "prior restraint" in legalese and is illegal).Whoever manages this business is obviously a very rude person...their support and marketing are very cold and obviously strictly in it for what money can be made.
Not worth the aggravation, especially if you are trying to have a permanent presence on the web and be a professional.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

I'm Calling it Quits - Review by submitted on December 2, 2002
Customer's web site: www.easycall.net
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of December 2, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: annual payment
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
After struggling to get my email working last week I was finally told they needed to delete my whole account and reinstall it.  I needed to have back-ups of all my files and scripts as they would be lost! When I first signed on with them they were ok and charged $35 year for domain renewal/maintenence fee.  Now it's $70.  So for me, it's time to say good bye.  My annual renewal is due in a month, but they won't be getting it.  Support is aweful, no one answers the phones, and I don't even have control over my own domain name.  Hope I can get it transferred ok!

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Don't Do it!! - Review by submitted on October 25, 2002
Customer's web site: 411webguide.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 25, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: 1 plan available
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Nobody will answer the phone. They never paid $400 owed to me from there affiliate program. Never respond to email. Overall - Don't consider them.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Was great for awhile but - Review by cc submitted on October 11, 2002
Customer's web site: IdonthinkIwill.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 3 months - 1 year
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 11, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Was perfect for a year but now they are basically cheaters.  I will move my domain now.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Down the tubes - Review by Brenden Schaaf submitted on October 11, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of October 11, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $200 lifetime hosting and then $35/$70 per year
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
NMF used to be great.  I've had hosting with them for 4 years since there really were no fees.  I have 3 domains with them presently and I have to open trouble tickets for at least one of the domains nearly every week.  My e-mail went down on 2 domains just today.  Support has basically disappeared.  When you are lucky enough to get a response it is usually "OK, we'll look into it" and then they close your ticket to keep their stats looking good.  Never any explanation for what caused the prolems and their Network Status page always says everything is great.  Support people are usually crabby and they talk down to you like you don't know anything when, in fact, you know a ton more than they do.  Many times I've opened a support ticket only to have them tell me they need a piece of information that is clearly mentioned in the initial submission.  My advice is to go elsewhere because it really can't be any worse than this.  I found this site because I've finally realized that paying a monthly fee is better than crappy service and tons of downtime.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

The support is laughable - Review by Anonymous submitted on September 19, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 19, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: standard plan
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
They were great for the first year we were with them- then things went downhill fast.  Suddenly our websites were down more often than up. The support was almost non existent. They refused to let us know what was going on. Problems would eventually get fixed, but only after many e-mails. They would never explain what the problems were. The tech support people are rude. They have become a nightmare to deal with. 

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

terrible experience - Review by submitted on September 19, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 19, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: one time fee
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Both this year and last year the company did what they called an 'upgrade', involving the moving of sites to new servers. Both times they did this it caused a major disruption to service, with the website control panel inaccessible, customer support unreachable by any means, and no way to fix anything. For an entire month this past summer my site was virtually disabled, causing me to lose significant business. Unfortunately, since the payment for the hosting is a one-time fee, you will lose everything once you're forced to switch, unlike other companies with monthly plans.


Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Stay Away - Review by Rob submitted on September 8, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of September 8, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
The first sign that something was amiss was when they reneged on the the terms of service without prior notice.  Without prior notice, there was little time to shop around, and I got stuck paying considerably more than our original agreement called for.

Second problem was the "BIG CRASH" when everything stopped working.  There was no customer support via email or tech tickets for about a week.  No one answered any of the phones, either. 

They would cancel tech support tickets and phoney up the times that the tickets were open.  It was several months before they started answering the phones in the office again. 

After a couple months my site was 100% functional again, but there was one more glitch -- nomonthlyfees had aligned themselves with a spamming company, and all their IP blocks became blackballed by the anti-spam zealots.  Customer supports canned answer was "we're working on it." After waiting another week after the previous bad experiences, I pulled the plug and moved my sites elsewhere. 

There are plenty of reputable hosting services out there -- steer clear of nomonthlyfees.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Welcome to Hosting Hell - Review by submitted on July 29, 2002
Customer's web site: johnshome.com
Length of time hosted by this company: N/A
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 29, 2002): N/A
Plan used: US$ 100.00 / 500 meg
Customer service rating: N/A
Technical quality rating: N/A
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
After 1 year, I have yet to put up my stored Site. Their ineptness at administration and dependance on auto-responders makes it nearly impossible to simply deal with an issue, one on one. As of this spring they seem to have just fallen apart completely. - I'm outta there ASAP !

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

From heaven to hell - Review by Al submitted on July 28, 2002
Customer's web site: www.boons.net
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 28, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: "no monthly fees"
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
It was heaven. Great servers. A great customer support. Great technical features, almost all what I wanted.I did recommend them, and they got at least one reseller because of that, who invested thousands of $.

Then they upgraded April / May this year. Out of the blue. And it was over.

Site down every other day, for hours. Email down. Emails bouncing. Support tickets open for days, and then dissapearing.

Now support answers again, but all they can do is saying, that they work on it. And next day the site is down again.

I guess they want to get rid of the old customers, which are not paying monthly fees.

The reseller I recommended was going through a nightmare when the "upgraded" in May, and did follow up and clean and repair the move of each site. However he does not have the downtimes on his site anymore, he says.A few weeks ago, he had a few, mostly at night, but now it is stable again. But he pays annually, and I'm having the old plan, with no fees after the setup fee.

If they just would be honest and say, "we cannot do it without fees anymore, please pay or leave", well, I would understand and may be even pay, if I get the reliability back which they had before.

Fortunately I did "smell" the danger when the problems started, and got the business subdomain removed from my site to another host. They would be dead by now with the server down every other day, for hours.

It is such a pity, I did not find equivalent technical features yet. But it doesn't help, if it is down down down.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

All of the above. - Review by submitted on July 20, 2002
Customer's web site: newage-resources.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 20, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: $200 + $35 renewal x 4
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
Once bitten twice shy!
After numerous attempts to resolve major issues with these people I decided it was not worth my time.
I made my protest with my feet. I took my 4 domains elsewhere and am really happy at my new host.

NoMonthlyAccess are unreliable. Their tech support sux. It should be called 'Dont bother us, we're 'upgrading' (reads breaking) the servers.'
The problem was always on 'my' end, never theirs.
The doubling of the annual fees was plain stealing.

Their 'upgrade' as they call it was really to take your static IP away and give you a shared IP.
I shudder to think how many domains they host on a single IP, and on a single machine.

Bottom line..
If you like wasting money, are prepared for no support when things go wrong, If you don't mind being treated like a child with no internet experience I recommend them wholehartedly.
Otherwise.. STAY AWAY.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Untitled - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 20, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 20, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Slipshot, sloppy, desire for profits over customer service. Random "upgrades" that clog the whole shabang. Generally, an entirely annoying experience. May they get a virus that wipes their boot sectors.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Fading Fast - Review by Lee LaPlante submitted on July 20, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 20, 2002): Less than 3 months ago
Plan used: 200 Mb V.1
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I have never seen such a mess of a company in my life.  I don't know if it is from growing pains or just lack of pay for the employees.

Originally I very much liked NMF.  Most recently their tech support and service has become non-existant.


I have read all of the posting here and can say I can see myself in each one.

I don't remember anyone mentioning that NMF actually stopped answering the phones for three weeks.

According to Sam ? at NMF customer service, "oh yea we can answer the phones now"

This was on Thursday 07-18-02


Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Former Rave Turns Suckmeister - Review by submitted on July 15, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 15, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: they only offer one
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I've had an account with NMF for many years.  They currently host 3 of my domains.  Over the past year, their service has gone from bad to nonexistent with tech support responding with 'pat answers' (not reading the actual problem) or just deleting the whole ticket altogether.

For the past 2 months, 2 out of 3 of my sites have been up...down..up...down...Deleted completely with no trace...up...down..up...then email down...etc, etc, etc.

Major Suckmeisters.
Run screaming into the night rather than host with them.  I guess 'you get what you pay for' and $35/year only gets you screwed alot.  The high setup fees were a gamble...I lost, I guess.  I hope you don't.

I'm on webhostingratings.com finding new web hosts btw.  ;)

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

From best to absolute worse - Review by submitted on July 12, 2002
Customer's web site: intrepid-video.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 12, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: One time fee
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I loved them from maybe about the first year, the second year their support and reliablity as severly dropped. They don't respond until you throw a few cuss words at them, then they threaten to remove your site. I'm not sure how patient they expect us to be.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Run as fast as you can - Review by Anonymous submitted on July 10, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 10, 2002): 3 months - 1 year ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 4 out of 10
Overall rating: 3 out of 10
I had my site with NMF for over 2 years and was pleased during that time.

Then the trouble began.  I experienced downtime way too often to include my email for hours on end.  I couldn't get into my control panel or ftp often and would have to send in a support ticket.

Speaking of which, the support tickets didn't get answered for days.

But the worst thing they did was mislead me on my NO ANNUAL FEE. I was billed $70.00 from out of nowhere plus had to pay for my own domain.  I was disappointed they changed the policy of NO ANNUAL FEE without letting me know.

I highly DO NOT recommend this company.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Look somewhere else - Review by submitted on July 2, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of July 2, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Their tech support and phone numbers seem to be gone! Our site has been down for over 2 WEEKS!

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

This company is not the same. - Review by Kyle submitted on June 25, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 25, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: $200 lifetime account
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 3 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
I have had an account with nomonthylfees.com for 2 years. For the better part of that time, it worked great. Tech support responded to issues and you could talk to actual people on the telephone.  Unfortunately, those days are over.  Recently, my site has been up and down all the time. The forced me into paying a $70 fee to keep my account online, which I never agreed to in the first place. When I signed up, I had to pay 200 dollars under the assumption I would not have to pay for anything except my domain name in the future. That was a great plan...until they decided that I should have to pay them every year after all.  Anyway, I have a tech support ticket open over 21 hours, when they guarantee they will respond the same business day.  So, my main account is not up, and there is nothing I can get them to do about it. Bottom line, it sounds like a good deal, and at one time it was. But now it is little more than a scam. Stay away.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

starting to slip a little - Review by submitted on June 24, 2002
Customer's web site: www.graphicoriginals.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 24, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: lifetime 200 MB $35 per year upgraded to $70 500 MB
Customer service rating: 4 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 10 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 9 out of 10
I went with NMF based on a friend's recommendation. She has a business site and was pleased with their plan and service.  My husband reviewed the costs involved at the time and agreed it was a very good deal.  I upgraded to 500 MB and the increase in yearly maintenance because of my future plans.
My site has never been down to my knowledge. I have not had any email problems that I know of.
The only negative I can add is that when they switched servers recently they 'lost' a top-level sub-domain that I was hosting and maintaining for a friend.  It has been down for over a month.  For whatever reason, I could not get an answer to support tickets nor phone calls and email for weeks.  Finally I got through to the office and was given another email contact.  I did as requested and the sites ftp info and welcome letter arrived the next day.  I uploaded the entire site and that is where it is stuck--uploaded but not visible! I am still get the page not found screen and no answer to any tickets.  They were 'lost' etc. 
My friend is now going to pay to host her site elsewhere and I will maintain it for her 'where ever'. 
This has been my one disappointment with them.  I used to get fabulous tech support from Chris and Missy especially but lately things seem to be falling apart.  I will stay with them myself because of my success with my site but I do not think I will ever consider a sub domain under the new set up!

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Leaving them - Review by sheri submitted on June 24, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 24, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 3 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
after a top level subdomain being down now almost a month, and absolutely NO response from support, I've had it and am moving both sites.  Have been with them over 2 years with little problem.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

What happened???? - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 22, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 22, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: Life $200 fee and $35/year after that
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 5 out of 10
I thought this was a great hosting company until they decided to .... "upgrade".  I've been completely satisfied for 18 months. (Except for a minor glitch with PGP that was eventually resolved via support) I can fortunately reach my webmail using a new way.  (A long complicated process) It used to be simple (domain.com/up) But now the DNS servers are not updated, so my email client can't find anything, and of course a domain name doesn't work.  I have no idea what they were thinking by supposedly upgrading.  Its like they pulled the plug.  I submitted my ticket, but after reading other posts on this board, I realize it is a futile effort.  FTP won't work, and to see the site now, I have a new IP address followed by the lame ~username.  I hate that! I tried for the last time today to check on my ticket but the support site seems to have been unplugged as well.  Definitely thinking about changing companies, but what that will entail, I don't want to think about.  And my domain is just a personal one, I can't imagine if I had a business and it went down like this!?!?!?!?!?

I just noticed that the rating will be 5 out of 10.  I don't feel like retyping this, but I give it a 2 headed toward a 1.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Going out of business - Review by Steve submitted on June 20, 2002
Customer's web site: steveline.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 20, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $35/year, now $70/year (they switched me without asking)
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
Hey guys, I'm getting strong vibes these
guys are going out of business.  Get
your stuff off their machines fast to
back it up. If you've already done that
great.  I'm doing it right now.

Steve

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Boy am I angry - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 20, 2002
Customer's web site: steveline.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 20, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: $70 / year
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 7 out of 10
Cost rating: 6 out of 10
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
First they doubled my plan fee
without telling me.

Then they told me my domain name
registration fee wasn't included
in the fee I paid them, which is
not what I was told when I signed up.

Now (June 2002) they are rehosting
everything and my email account is
down, I'm losing emails because they
didn't update my DNS servers.  I filed
an emergency tech support ticket and
they haven't responded. I've been waiting
5 hours for a response.  They don't
have 24 hour phone support, it's all
by email.

Angry, angry, ANGRY!

Steve

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Down for the count - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 20, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: Private
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 20, 2002): Private
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
My site has been down for 2 full days, and my support ticket has been open without anybody taking a look.

It has been down on consistane basis for brief moments, and I KNOW it was not my connection, I had more friends from different area of the US with both dial up and T1 connection to test my site when it was down. Their tech support insist on putting the fault on my connection.

They even messed up my bill and made me pay before my billing cycle was due.

Terrible company. I am switching service as we speak.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Simply dreadful! - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 20, 2002
Customer's web site: maiasaura.com
Length of time hosted by this company: over 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 20, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 2 out of 10
Cost rating: 1 out of 10
Overall rating: 2 out of 10
I've been with them for three years, and had put up with the poor response to problems in exchange for the low cost. Recently, however, they have rendered my site unusable, won't respond to requests for support, lost my mail and shown themselves to be run by a bunch of rank illiterate amaturs.
I especially resent their current push to sign up more customers by claiming fast tech support response.  Ha! They close each ticket minutes after receiveing it, no matter whether the problem has been solved or not!

Stay Away!

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

They've fallen and cant get up. - Review by Anonymous submitted on June 14, 2002
Customer's web site: Submitted but not made public
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 14, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: N/A
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 1 out of 10
Cost rating: 5 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
NoMonthlyFees has usually been a pretty web host, but they've completely dropped the ball in the past week. For reasons unknown, they suddenly had to change all of their name servers. I received an e-mail from them giving me 72 hours to back up everything and coordinate the change with my domain name registry service. They've provided terrible, incorrect and incomplete instructions on how to make changes (the mail accounts are screwed up). My friend administers 22 accounts with NMF and he had 72 hours to change all of them. As for me, it's been over a week and they still haven't switched. They've taken down my control panel, so I can't do much with the current site. I can access the new site via their new control panel, but the DNS hasn't been updated so it's worthless. I've put in trouble tickets and followed their instructions meticulously, but they keep deleting the trouble tickets without providing any response. My current ticket has been open for over 75 hours with no response. If you look at their average response time on their trouble ticket page, you'll get the impression that they're doing OK... until you read the fine print that says the stats are only based on trouble tickets that have been closed. This means that if they answer my 75 hour old trouble ticket, it will mess up their stats. Go figure the odds of them answering it. Of course, if I submit a duplicate ticket, their policy is to then delete all tickets without warning. I found webhostingratings.com while looking for a new web hosting service.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Support and cost of services could be better - Review by Paul Pofandt submitted on June 13, 2002
Customer's web site: p3data.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 13, 2002): 1 year - 3 years ago
Plan used: Standard NomonthlyFees account 200M etc.
Customer service rating: 7 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 8 out of 10
Cost rating: 8 out of 10
Overall rating: 8 out of 10
I'm a reseller for NMF as well as a client.

While I find their services pretty good for the most part, they fall down in two areas.

Their support, while usually of a very high standard, occasionally falls completely to pieces. You'll end up with a completely clueless support staff who proceeds to ruin your week and cause no end of frustration. The supervisors however, are VERY professional and can get the job done right and first time.

The other problem is that the cost of service has a tendency to 'rewrite' itself. I can remember searching very hard to find the yearly recurring cost figures - and found them eventually. They were $35/y At the time i forwarded an email to support stating that hiding the figures (or not clearly displaying them) was 'suspicious'. This is now rectified. However, from time to time, there is a service upgrade. More disk space, more features etc. With this come a cost. This might be OK but if you were previously happy with the features, the extra costs (it's now $70/year) can be a little much to swallow.

Other than that, i find the serves very good.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Downhill All The Way - Review by submitted on June 13, 2002
Customer's web site: devastatingdames.com
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 13, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: 1 accoun monthly, 2 accounts $200.00 lifetime
Customer service rating: 2 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 9 out of 10
Cost rating: 7 out of 10
Overall rating: 4 out of 10
I have 2 $200.00 "Lifetime" plans with this host and one monthly.  As of today, my monthly account has changed to a new host....the other 2 are not far behind!

I'm fed up! The worst part is not flushing $400.00 down the toilet.  The worst is that I have recommended this host to friends who have moved their sites there AND paid the $200.00 which they'll never see again if they leave. NMF's counts on this happening to keep their clientele.

Yes, they have great up time records and yes their hosting works most of the time, but their tech support guarantee is a joke.  They employ idiots that don't read your email and send ridiculous responses, when you do get tech support or (God forbid) someone on the phone, you are treated like an imbecile!

This latest fiasco of and "emergency
upgrade" is strict horse manure!

As of this Sunday, one of my lifetime accounts is visible on the web, however, I have not been able to FTP to, reach my control panel or retrieve my email for two weeks!!

I have been calling the NMF's offices since Monday June 10th and it is either busy or the voice messaging system answers and when you attempt to reach customer service, tech support, billing and now fiunally SALES...it simple rings and rings!

What ARE these people doing to earn their money when even SALES won't answer their phones??!!

Something relly stinks here, so I'm moving on.  I suggest that if you are looking for a hosting service, that you move move on past them too!

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 

Don't do it. - Review by Jim submitted on June 11, 2002
Customer's web site: N/A
Length of time hosted by this company: 1 year - 3 years
Date when last hosted by this company (as of June 11, 2002): Current customer
Plan used: 200 meg/$35 and a 2nd 200meg that they changed to a 500 meg without my permission.
Customer service rating: 1 out of 10
Technical quality rating: 4 out of 10
Cost rating: 2 out of 10
Overall rating: 1 out of 10
Been with NMF's for 2 plus years.  I've had trouble with tech support off and on since the beginning but nothing that was unbearable.  But, they are now at the point, or past it, where I feel they have bitten off more than they can chew.  Support is now almost non-existant.  I've had two support tickets totally ignored and closed after 35 plus hours, and worse....they juggled the times so it wouldn't show the actual time! In checking with the BBB in their San Bernadino area of California, they do indeed have multiple complaints about service primarily, including some about no response at all.  Go elsewhere for your hosting needs. Period. I'm moving. That's why I am reading reports now and why I'm leaving my note here for others.

Representative of NoMonthlyFees.com?  Click here to respond to this review.

 

 
[Reviews 1-50] [Reviews 51-65]

 

This page is not connected with the company.  These reviews and ratings are only the opinion of the poster, are no substitute for your own research, and should not be relied upon for any purpose.  


 2003 Advameg, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.